The_Bear Turbocharged May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 Haha! Yep, long haul flights are the worst! Furthest I ever flew was to France, 14 hours suspended in the purgatorial environment of an airplane is no fcukin' joke man :angry: ! You made it to the USA...RESPECT!! Was in Paris for about a year and a half. Shopping for branded stuff is quite good there. Other than that, after you get over the renaissance architecture and all that arty-farty stuff, there's really nothing special about the place. It's old, dirty, expensive to tourists and in some quartiers, downright dangerous! Full of Arab/Morrocan/Vietnamese/Black gangsters who'd cut your throat for whatever's in your wallet Milan? Same thing lah! Rome perhaps more interesting 'cos of the sheer history of the place, and then there's the Vatican thrown in for good measure! Barca also nothing much lah! But there's always El Bulli by Feran Adria to delight your epicurean proclivities! Haha! I will always go for transit. Break up the flight. Hengz its cheaper too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 Farking cheapskate! [laugh] You should have driven to KL, take a flight out from there to say Perth, and swam the rest of the way. I heard got sharks you know? no nid to swim. walk thru the dessert can liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 HeeHee! Yah man, if you consider 8 hours long, perhaps the 15 to 20 hour flight to Hawaii will be a sobering reminder of how tenuous the threads by which our sanity hangs can be Any idea how long is sg-narita-honolulu? the thought of it wanna ki siao liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 Swim faster, got fish to eat and water to drink. [laugh] no nid to swim. walk thru the dessert can liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 Approx - 9 + 7hrs = Asx tear. [laugh] Any idea how long is sg-narita-honolulu? the thought of it wanna ki siao liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 Approx - 9 + 7hrs = Asx tear. [laugh] 9 To narita? and 7 to honolulu? wahhhhh...............ki siao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 9 To narita? and 7 to honolulu? wahhhhh...............ki siao! it is only 6 to Narita... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 I think you bring a exercise bike onboard, can pretend liek riding bicycle, and get some exercise along the way. Eyh, when you going? I also considering, bring wife go, show her Pearl Harbor and the ships all, Visit some of my old friends living there also.. 9 To narita? and 7 to honolulu? wahhhhh...............ki siao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 Eyh, you donno how to hung him is it? [laugh] it is only 6 to Narita... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 I think you bring a exercise bike onboard, can pretend liek riding bicycle, and get some exercise along the way. Eyh, when you going? I also considering, bring wife go, show her Pearl Harbor and the ships all, Visit some of my old friends living there also.. thats wad i wanna do also visit pearl harbour and some museums. the woman as usual is hyper excited abt the factory outlet! ok la. i dun mind also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 it is only 6 to Narita... den 9 to honolulu? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 aiyah, its only a plane ride,.... last Sat I was on a plane, this friday I will be on a plane again, next wed on plane back, then following Sun another ride, it will be 12 hours... taking a plane is like so normal.... haizzz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 And the Shinkansen is not cheap also, the ticket is kan si lang kwee. the farking metro always got people take sala trainone (non-locals) and I always see people coming up to asking for directions. there are always cheaper special tickets like the puratto kodama or the more common JR passes... can save quite a bit since you 5 pax. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 i jus checked 6.5hrs to narita and another 7 to hawaii. hmmm.... not too bad considering my record was 8hrs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 (edited) Not everytime we get a chance to buy such tickets. there are always cheaper special tickets like the puratto kodama or the more common JR passes... can save quite a bit since you 5 pax. Edited May 12, 2010 by Mazdaowner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 Any idea how long is sg-narita-honolulu? the thought of it wanna ki siao liao.... This extracted from Wiki: Singapore (SIN) to Honolulu, HI (HNL) Shortest Flight Duration * 15 hours 45 mins * Via Tokyo Narita Apt, Tokyo (NRT) * this includes transfer time at Tokyo Narita Apt, Tokyo (NRT) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 You'll be disappointed. thats wad i wanna do also visit pearl harbour and some museums. the woman as usual is hyper excited abt the factory outlet! ok la. i dun mind also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 HOW LIAN lah, private jet say private jet lah. [laugh] aiyah, its only a plane ride,.... last Sat I was on a plane, this friday I will be on a plane again, next wed on plane back, then following Sun another ride, it will be 12 hours... taking a plane is like so normal.... haizzz... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...