Why Sporeans don't wanna greet each other Overseas?

Tigerwoods

Because The Price Is Right!

If you look at it, via SQ, Nippon Air etc... how much of a difference is there?

If Jet flies to Kagoshima and Tokyo, hell, I'll be onboard, before you can even say

knnbccb! [laugh] [laugh]

The distance I have to travel, every year, sometimes TWICE a year,

is like a pilgrimage for me and my family.

Japan:

Sin - (flight) Tokyo - (normal train) Yokohama - (bullet train) Kagoshima Flying time = train time, *ahem* I can't even feel my butt!)

Taiwan - (Chartered bus) 3hrs journey, plus 4hrs flying time, you do the sums.

On top of all this traveling time, my whole family carries backpacks, cos in Japan, we have a lot of moving around to do,

plus when we visit some of our relatives, we have to go via road and then walk up hilly terrain. So man pack is like 40-50kgs per person, x 4, wife gets

political immunity, one small backpack no more then 20kgs.

USA

Sin - (flight) San Francisco - Redwood city - DIE KOCK STAND!

if going Kagoshima, can fly to Fukuoka and it is a short hop away to where you wanna go!!

try flying to Panama.....

Thats why I have been postponing Europe for like ever. Never been there. Not that I really want to go but CO wants.

Everytime I dangle different carrot. Working so far. [sweatdrop] Why all gals want to go Paris, Milan, Rome, Barcelona? Wats wrong with Genting or Tokyo?

man.... exactly same story here

maybe we should go together. our CO's go shopping and we go cultural exchange.

AHEM.

I've been there a long time back, but was via USA.

Thinking of taking my wife, but she's so damn frighten of traveling on long haul flights. (But FARK< Japan not LONG meh??!!)

Thats why I have been postponing Europe for like ever. Never been there. Not that I really want to go but CO wants.

Everytime I dangle different carrot. Working so far. [sweatdrop] Why all gals want to go Paris, Milan, Rome, Barcelona? Wats wrong with Genting or Tokyo?

if going Kagoshima, can fly to Fukuoka and it is a short hop away to where you wanna go!!

I thought Osaka is closer to Kagoshima?

-- sorry, my mistake

Edited by Yattokame

I've been there a long time back, but was via USA.

Thinking of taking my wife, but she's so damn frighten of traveling on long haul flights. (But FARK< Japan not LONG meh??!!)

Japan is only considered mid-range leh

I guess for us anything further than bangkok is long-haul LOL

Cannot, we have relatives to visit from Tokyo down, Yokohama already got to spend 2 days making "house calls" and my kids will wanna play with their

cousins and nephews and nieces. (Yes, nephews and nieces. Some older then my boys.)

I tend to fly NW/delta to Tokyo; at least twice a year (yes, leisure/work); you must have a strong butt to train from Tokyo to Kagoshima. Why not take the Osaka-Kagoshima route? It's closer aint it?

I spend most of my time around Tokyo and Nagoya; so not much of a difference.

I know, but got relatives to visit along the way. Kagoshima is the last leg of the trip.

then the whole madness starts again, going back to Tokyo and flying off.

I know, but got relatives to visit along the way. Kagoshima is the last leg of the trip.

then the whole madness starts again, going back to Tokyo and flying off.

land in fukuoka, to kagoshima, then fly inland from fukuoka to haneda, return from narita?

It was just sarcasm lah.

Bangkok is a walk in the park man! Taipei and Hongkong is a stroll down the beach.

The number of times I had to go back and forth Japan/Taiwan, I think they can give me

lifetime discount on flights man! 25 years! God, it's been so long! [laugh]

Japan is only considered mid-range leh

I guess for us anything further than bangkok is long-haul LOL

do you suggest I rob the Bank of Japan? [laugh] [laugh] Ello, 5 Pax leh, if can swim and save money I WOULD! [laugh] [laugh]

land in fukuoka, to kagoshima, then fly inland from fukuoka to haneda, return from narita?

man.... exactly same story here

maybe we should go together. our CO's go shopping and we go cultural exchange.

AHEM.

I watched enuff German and Swedish movies for one lifetime of cultural exchange. :D:D

Nobody goes to Panama. Its just a Longkang. [cool]

love action movies again?

I dunno, those video tape no label ones. Can't tell the genre. ^_^ Genetally speaking, most of them storyline quite the same.

the only language you need to know is body language

-- "why u so like dat?" kopi kat klan

the only language you need to know is body language

-- "why u so like dat?" kopi kat klan

well, there was alot of Wooohs & Ahhhs. :D