Aeromania 1st Gear May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 After so long, they have finally secure rights to broadcast all 64 World Cup Matches across their platforms. Early bird package priced at $66 before 31st May. After which will be $88. Abit chor right... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greggywong Neutral Newbie May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 After so long, they have finally secure rights to broadcast all 64 World Cup Matches across their platforms. Early bird package priced at $66 before 31st May. After which will be $88. Abit chor right... ya man...think they got to cover their "LOST" advertisement profits!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 $66????? wah lau....................i dun tink i wanna subscribe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 seriously, it's too late, too expensive and the "oomp" already not there......... im sure certain % of people already prepare to go the "free" way..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 havent include gst Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 for $66...I will skip it....and this give me good reason to cancel my cable TV earlier since EPL finished liao....make sure those 2 telcom never to earn from me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 for $66...I will skip it....and this give me good reason to cancel my cable TV earlier since EPL finished liao....make sure those 2 telcom never to earn from me I cancel long long time ago ever since they've been hiking prices season after season. its bullcrap. i still can catch matches at my kopitiam downstairs with cheap beer and kacang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christan Turbocharged May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 so they cover their LOST by asking consumers to pay for it indirectly through the high subscription COST Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 What a joke.... i am cancelling my sports subscription now.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Usamomo Neutral Newbie May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 i wont be going for it also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 i wont be going for it also mass boycott. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 I'm another one who won't be biting into Singhub/Startel's "offer" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vyeo Neutral Newbie May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 won't buy it. not at $66. but if singtel has any marketing nous, it would do well to offer it at a special price of say, $30, provided people sign up now for its sports package. only if some promotion like this is on would i consider buying it. (but caveat, if lao peh wants to watch, then no choice la. buy for him lor. haha) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Retrochink Clutched May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 Must be the bloody banker who doesn't mind paying $60 a mth. I'm not subscribing too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pandapura 1st Gear May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 Maybe they should offer it at a bundle with their EPL Sports Channel. Something like buy 1 channel, get 10% off? Sounds more reasonable? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bird5011 3rd Gear May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 NO Thankyou to both S & S.... I rather keep my $66 + 7% GST ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 too bad i already made "alternative plans" they can say goodbye to my $66.6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic May 7, 2010 Share May 7, 2010 I refuse to pay one more 7% gst to gahmen. No thank you. I can live without world cup. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...