Pippo20 Neutral Newbie May 5, 2010 Share May 5, 2010 Hi all As those who drive along Lornie Road knows, it is jammed from 730-930am daily despite the addition of another lane, these few days, my IU has been beeping at the same spot along Lornie Road (cashcard less than $5. The beeping is similar as when you pass through an ERP gantry and indicates low value cashcard.. Thus, I'm suspecting LTA is installing an ERP along Lornie Road soon, please insert a low value cashcard and try driving pass Lornie Road, it is always the same spot where my IU will beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeepppppppp.. Osiris EDIT. Add Suspected to the title. You are not announcing a confirm new gantry. It's speculation on your part ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 5, 2010 Share May 5, 2010 i hope they don put a gantry at lornie because this will shift the lornie guys to cte......then i jialat already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 5, 2010 Share May 5, 2010 think i saw one coming up on Ophir flyover up ECP toward AYE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showtime Neutral Newbie May 5, 2010 Share May 5, 2010 is a consistently beeping iu an indication of an impending erp gantry? i also get it on they way to work everyday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear May 5, 2010 Share May 5, 2010 Hi all As those who drive along Lornie Road knows, it is jammed from 730-930am daily despite the addition of another lane, these few days, my IU has been beeping at the same spot along Lornie Road (cashcard less than $5. The beeping is similar as when you pass through an ERP gantry and indicates low value cashcard.. Thus, I'm suspecting LTA is installing an ERP along Lornie Road soon, please insert a low value cashcard and try driving pass Lornie Road, it is always the same spot where my IU will beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeepppppppp.. don't think so the beep is caused by a gantry...but i won't be surprise those a***hole will put up a gantry there one of this day...KNNCCB!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic May 5, 2010 Share May 5, 2010 Try using a low value cash card and drive from CTE exit to TPE, it will also beep! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiongster Neutral Newbie May 5, 2010 Share May 5, 2010 Try using a low value cash card and drive from CTE exit to TPE, it will also beep! mine always beep for time to time when value is low... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear May 5, 2010 Share May 5, 2010 It will only beep if you pass thru a gantry. You mean there this an invisible gantry erectd in Lornie road already? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pippo20 Neutral Newbie May 5, 2010 Author Share May 5, 2010 It will only beep if you pass thru a gantry. You mean there this an invisible gantry erectd in Lornie road already? Maybe not the overhead gantry, some sensors used by the gantry on either side of the road?? I dun know, soon we will know, haha.. Anyway, the location where your IU will beep is >>>> Adam Road approaching Lornie Road, just 500m after passing the small road to SICC.. I guess this is the location of the gantry;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orac Clutched May 5, 2010 Share May 5, 2010 It will only beep whenever our car with a <$5 cashcard in IU passes thru' a anyway with a ERP-style gantry reader. ie. when ur car passes thru a carpark with the EPS gantry. The beeping of IU along lornie has been happening about 1+yr back. Its somewhere near the traffic lights in the middle of lornie. Dont see any ERP gantry there at all. Suspect there is some hidden IU reader underneath the road waiting to be activated for deducting our cashcard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear May 5, 2010 Share May 5, 2010 It will only beep whenever our car with a <$5 cashcard in IU passes thru' a anyway with a ERP-style gantry reader. ie. when ur car passes thru a carpark with the EPS gantry. The beeping of IU along lornie has been happening about 1+yr back. Its somewhere near the traffic lights in the middle of lornie. Dont see any ERP gantry there at all. Suspect there is some hidden IU reader underneath the road waiting to be activated for deducting our cashcard. This ain't good news.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahliew Neutral Newbie May 5, 2010 Share May 5, 2010 im also wondering. it always beeps at a certain spot esp on lornie road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear May 5, 2010 Share May 5, 2010 Well well well.....this could be one way of catching those OPC drivers. Hidden IU reader under the bridges or lamp-posts, reading the IU as we drive pass. Of course this could also be the way to track every car owners! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Retroguy Neutral Newbie May 5, 2010 Share May 5, 2010 KNN, don't know garmen also take money at 1015pm along CTE to AMK :angry: So late don't wan people to go home har Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear May 5, 2010 Share May 5, 2010 dun worry, wun happen. not at least they finish the construction down the road. which is the cause of the jam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nf0rc3r 1st Gear May 5, 2010 Share May 5, 2010 Maybe used to track OPC Cars? cos CTE > TPE doesnt make sense to install ERP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scenic98 Clutched May 5, 2010 Share May 5, 2010 Well well well.....this could be one way of catching those OPC drivers. Hidden IU reader under the bridges or lamp-posts, reading the IU as we drive pass. Of course this could also be the way to track every car owners! i am not surprised they are doing that. have seen a police car with the big ERP box (like those u see at the carpark gantry) mount on the side Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear May 5, 2010 Share May 5, 2010 you guys know what to do during the coming big E ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...