2 IRs eager to open and screw ups follow

Help1

  On 5/5/2010 at 5:20 AM, Jeffang said:

the parking is bad at sand!!!!!

only valet parking... and when i collect my car in 1.5 hour.... is $18nett now... as long as in 24 hour is $18 (next time is first hour $18, then every hour $8!!!)

and i got to wait for 45min for my car to come back...

then so many people got to stand at the road side... no place to sit... all waited like siao!

sands got $10 game that is very good... but not the parking...

anyway since i pay $2000 levy at rws... best go there... the parking can use point to pay and is not so ex... and dont need to wait for valet! if parking is good at sands i will pay anopther $2000 to go there also... but now... i give up...

Wah ! $18/1st Hour and then $8/hr ??

+ $100 entrance fee - before go in you already confirmed lost $200 !

for now is $18 nett in 24hour....

until the car park gate is set up (dunno when) and the parking will be $18 (1st hr) $8 every hr...

been there 2 times... point cannot use for parking at all...

but if u got silver for genting or rws.... sands give u gold here, as long as u show them your card...

free for 3 mth... got to clock min point to keep the gold...

then parking is free for now... but still i hate the valet... got to wait for them to pick up your car... watse time...

3rd Gear

Convention Halls are not the main show here....

You think MBS boss care so much???

If casino black out or surveillance systems go kaput then i worry..

the jackpot in sands payout is good :)

2cents one pay me $222 & $130+ after 5 hour of game play...

and i have 4of a kind in a $5 jackpot at stud poker... when i go 1st time... bonus of $2500! after i lose $600...

and wanted to buy levy $2000 2nd time i go... but see the parking i sianzzz....

even cannot park at the hotel... also same... valet also...

On 5/5/2010 at 6:56 AM, Jeffang said:

the jackpot in sands payout is good :)

2cents one pay me $222 & $130+ after 5 hour of game play...

and i have 4of a kind in a $5 jackpot at stud poker... when i go 1st time... bonus of $2500! after i lose $600...

and wanted to buy levy $2000 2nd time i go... but see the parking i sianzzz....

even cannot park at the hotel... also same... valet also...

Thanks for the field report.

The odds are certainly better than RWS. Food and drinks is a problem, I went outside to small food outlets somewhere in the basement. Mix vege rice $5.50, chicken rice $5, drinks about $2. No choice but to eat...

Next visit will go take their gold card, I thought only gold can get gold, I only got RWS silver. But how to gain points? I see them take card key in some data then return card, unlike genting calculated by no. of hours. How they know how long we are there.

On 5/5/2010 at 1:53 AM, Help1 said:

Marina Bay Sands experiences blackout among other teething problemshttp://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1054405/1/.html

why the 2 IRs are in a rush to open up their facilities and hotels for occupancies if they cannot ensure service and facilities are in stable and excellent condition. Eager to recoup losses and repay bank loan asap? Knowing is a mega project, why risk to have soft opening that has so many screw ups. first impression always matters and it counts..,i am certain tourists has a mix impression......

Errm exactly why. Soft launch > let the problems happen > fix them > launch the place with a big hoo-hah

u can go any computer there to check your point... they are very stupid...

rws or genting... u there give card they hold your card...point start to clock... once u stop... u take your card... then they clock out..

but for sands they clock in then they give u back your card... and your point still clock even u left the table.. until u play jackpot or other table then they stop give u point... then clock from the new table...

and yes with any genting or rws silver can get gold there... but only valid for 3 mth...

u must clock the min point (sorry, cannot remember) to keep the gold...

but with their system now... sure can clock the point... hahhahaha

i play jackpot until i wanna leave... then go stud poker play few hand... then clock the point even i left... hahahaah

u eat where? outside? the basement? i tot the casino basement is the smoking area???

at sands and the point in your card can change into cash voucher... then cash it at the counter...so far go 2 day can get $44 out... hahahaha

Edited by Jeffang

yes the odds in sands are good & better then rws... even the food is $14 for laksa i am ok...

just the parking!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i hate it!!!!!! got to wait for valet...

and ask them to faster... and wanted to give $50 tips...

then say "sir... we got 11 car to pull out now... sorry, we are short handed... please wait.."

anyway 2nd time i come out 4am... take my car in 10min...

Edited by Jeffang

Food stalls outside the casino, got to walk quite far and down escalator. It's in the middle so can see even when you are at the top floor.

The points system are interesting, going to see how it works this week. 2 days can cash out $44 is a lot. First impression of MBS is much better than RWS. Spacious and bright, fresher air, better odds, all important factors gambling. From now on, it will be MBS.

sands is spacious and bright, fresher air, better odds then rws....

lucky now u know can change to gold... and parking is free like me :)

next time even $100+ (if stay there 10+hour) parking also dun scare...

but dunno later will they change the system or not... even the velet also dunno...

anyway now best to enjoy... maybe will buy $2000 levy here also... since first 2 time i go i win a bit...

and rws i been eat up by the jackpot liao.... and never hit $500 a day for 4 day till now...

I think there are political and contractual pressures to open MBS, hence the hasty soft launch.

I shudder to think what would happen if there is a black-out in the casino.

On 5/5/2010 at 2:18 AM, Help1 said:

since the 2 IRs have been delayed for quite some time, might as well delay a further bit more to ensure everything is ok. each of the IR open not even a week, breakdown cases happened.....sometime this so-called "soft launch" is really a killer to their image and reputation.

Intending to be quicker, you won't get where you want but more sh!t to deal with......

the longer they delay, the more they lose money

once open, money will start coming in

u know how hard they push ION ? cos the land is freaking ex

On 5/5/2010 at 5:20 AM, Jeffang said:

sands got $10 game that is very good... but not the parking...

You mean Sands has $10 bacarrat tables too....

Do they have no commission baccarat tables as in Macau Sands...

Have not been there yet, but heard from RWS regulars that the croupiers at MBS are old folks in their 40s to 50s dealing cards, do not know how true is it...

If do not drive there, think getting taxi may be a big problem compared to RWS...

Huat leh...

yes most table game at sands got $10... and no comm table also have...

if dont drive there.. then must ocme out non-perk hour... i have seen at 11pm more then 100 people waiting for taxi... and at 2am, still got 30 people waiting for taxi...

i know the valet have move my stuff.. and even look at my passport... as i know how i put it... and is diff after i take my car... and never count if i have lost any parking coupon or not... as too many... never notice..

that why i hate it... i will like to park it myself and anytime i can just go... dont need tro wait for them...

True that on weekend night taxi queue is crazy, never see such long q before, really can be up to a hundred. Wanted to take taxi, end up take bus to marina bay mrt. At least RWS long q but got many taxi. MBS long q but no taxi.

Yup, true...

Its not easy to drive around there...

The directions also unclear cause not most of the roads are not open...

So maybe some taxi drivers confused.....

Furthermore,

there's so many ERPs too...

Oh yea,i think the taxis drivers cant charge at the town rate rite?, correct me if got any mistakes...

i wanted to take taxi there after park at somewhere... but lazy... and there so many waiting for taxi...

as i have seen the taxi queue until the casino door there...

for rws taxi can add $3 more... but sands cannot... as they got city $3,,,

and most taxi no point going in there... as so many call outside where people after work wanna go back... so sands is not a goof place for casino... as most of the taxi had taken up before they reach sands....

Edited by Jeffang

the casino can never black out, as they got 2times or 3times backup power, but not the convention halls.

anyway been to 2 of the casino, this marina is better, bigger and more clean!

not so much people betting on the same table, and jackpot lowest 2cents, table lowest $10 only, very friendly.

my bf buy levy for both $2000 :)

he also full time report there to make money, everyday win $300-$500 he come home :)

but sometime he lose his cool, and lost $1000! anyway he still learning how to control, and stop playing :)