Why so calculative????

HARDGAYHOOOO

  On 5/4/2010 at 7:04 AM, Benarsenal said:

It works both ways lah.

While I quite like to eat and also quite fussy about my food, I also believe that in life, don't be so ge gao, and make life so difficult for people. People may have their way of doing things for a certain reason.

Give and take lah. I believe if you also work in service industry and have to serve overly fussy customers, you also not that happy mah.

Fussy???? seriously bro, i dun think im being difficult on them lor. If talking about ge gao, whats a small little plastic bag cost???? Im just sort of pondering why cant they fullfill such simple and effortless task???? Doing business must have certain level of service quality too ma even tho it is a coffee shop. Like tat how U expect customer to come back???? [:(] [:(] [:(]

Im once in the service line too..i know there are difficult ppl ard onli becos in nature some are just pure hard to please...... we just take in lor. Lan Lan siao siao as we must accept the fact that we are serivice provider empolyer.

On 5/4/2010 at 7:22 AM, Ferraricalifornia said:

in business sense,

the customers are always right....

but nowadays, most hawkers all kao bei kao bu...especially the local ones....

you wanna buy you buy my standard package....if not F-off...kind of attitude....

that's why we need foreign 'talents'....at least they don't have that stuck up attitude...

you know that kind of attitude where by 'my parents never work hard enough so i'm stuck in this job', kind of attitude in hawking....

cant blame on hawkers aslo.. maybe they saw many unconsiderate customers.

  On 5/4/2010 at 6:42 AM, Watwheels said:

I can see even for a hawker life is very tough. On top of getting up early to go market and prepare still got to deal with fussy customers. I for one is very easygoing cos I dun expect them to remember so many things. I pity them cos they look sweaty and shag so I will just take whatever they give and pay them. Anyway how much does hawker food cost? It's not like I'm eating at a posh restaurant. Can tell some ppl are really fussy. A bit also fark ppl up. What for?

I usually chat with some of the hawker aunties. They told me after reno their rent go up so much, they have to work harder. If they up their prices, customers will run away. So they just try to keep their expenditure to the minimal.

Yah seriously I too do pity them esp those elder ones ...look so tire but need to work so more. however , the main question to my concern is that, am i asking for the impossible????? They even forgot and put chilly in my mee , I also never ask them to cook again as I think as a consumer I have all rights to reject goods delievered when it is not the one I wanna....hence take my food quietly and go. I asked for a extra plastic bag anyway they are cooking the dumplings and mee seperately also so not a trouble for them hence rejected flat onto my face????? U understand where im going???

  On 5/4/2010 at 7:26 AM, Aaron_soh80 said:

but customer is always rite..we working aso tough not only them..

If food nice den can be lau lan..if not better be good in service..

Totally AGREE!!!!!!

  On 5/4/2010 at 4:40 AM, Yenyenpark said:

who calculative here?? if u not happy with the service, jus don't bother to go there again. full stop.

what is there to complain??

Complain???? yah , whats happened is alr happened so whats the point of complaining now???However , isnt a forum a place for ppl to share their experience ????? So U issue is????..... [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

On 5/4/2010 at 7:26 AM, Aaron_soh80 said:

but customer is always rite..we working aso tough not only them..

If food nice den can be lau lan..if not better be good in service..

They are just doing a small scale business. Do you see on their signboard "Customer satisfaction guaranteed" or "We guarantee exactly XXXgrams of food served for your $3". I also believe in for every action there's an equal & opposite reaction. To you your request might be reasonable but maybe not for the hawker. Maybe they dunno how to express their plight and go for the aggressive approach thinking it will stop ppl from requesting so much.

I feel that it's the way ppl communicate. What you request for maybe you tell the hawker in advance you are willing to pay extra for it. If not they won't know and since they are preoccupied with cooking and serving other ppl they can't stare at you whole day to attend to you.

"Customer always right" is just not the way to go. "Treating & talking to ppl with respect" is a better approach. These ppl may just be hawkers to you but they are ppl making an honest living too. So why be so hard on them?

  On 5/4/2010 at 4:45 AM, Joseph22 said:

did it occure to you that they might have forgot or did not hear your request? cause it might already be a habbit for them to pack it together that its just a normal reaction for them.

NO , i made my request politely to them straight from the begging and they even ans me back , we cant do tat . Mee comes with the dumplings so cant do. AT first I tho maybe also right , since they cook both together in a pot so dun wanna trouble them scroop up the dumpling seperate..at the end of the day . They are doing it on seperate pot...mee first into the plastic packet then when the dumplings are ready in another , just manely pour the content into the SAME packet lor..... I was like "what the...." :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink:

  On 5/4/2010 at 5:20 AM, Darkblue said:

Wah the shop VERY good !

Very eco-friendly, they have made the right choice not providing you the plastic bag to protect the environment..

Unlike you for your own comfort and fussi-ness... try to reduce your carbon foot-print next time will ya...

Spare a thought for our globe.. [cool]

BRO ... U tok cork sia... ha ha ha :D :D

  On 5/4/2010 at 4:50 AM, Robo said:

dun pay la. seriously... u complain here also no use. u shld settle it there and then.

my style is if its not done my style the way i requested i wont pay.

few times i buy tau huay in those box type. this particular stall in bedok interchange, sibeh ngiao give slightly more than half only. i told the auntie straight no pt bg so ngiao. make it full u want i top up wadeva amt. she refuse to charge me extra. few incidents later she see me she auto give more and dare not charge me.

once buying carrot cake. the auntie fry and push some to the side whack 1 egg and pour only half. wad do i do? fark her up. seriously.. told her its $3 im paying not $2. in the end i tell her to push somemore in, in add egg add more carrot cake. she tell me ah di like that $5 liao, i told her. auntie, wanna eat must happy happy eat. $5 den so be it. i cannot afford a meal meh!?

its the standard u set for urself and to the hawker. but of course u must be prepare to top up.

no point coming in and complain. y dun u ask nicely for it to be repacked there?

As mentioned earlier on ....i did asked them if they can pack seperately but they reject flat onto my face lor.... [bigcry] [bigcry]

  On 5/4/2010 at 7:39 AM, Watwheels said:

They are just doing a small scale business. Do you see on their signboard "Customer satisfaction guaranteed" or "We guarantee exactly XXXgrams of food served for your $3". I also believe in for every action there's an equal & opposite reaction. To you your request might be reasonable but maybe not for the hawker. Maybe they dunno how to express their plight and go for the aggressive approach thinking it will stop ppl from requesting so much.

I feel that it's the way ppl communicate. What you request for maybe you tell the hawker in advance you are willing to pay extra for it. If not they won't know and since they are preoccupied with cooking and serving other ppl they can't stare at you whole day to attend to you.

"Customer always right" is just not the way to go. "Treating & talking to ppl with respect" is a better approach. These ppl may just be hawkers to you but they are ppl making an honest living too. So why be so hard on them?

I wanted to say what he said. [thumbsup]

Like I said already, live and let live. Don't let this type of small thing make your life miserable. Take it easy man.

Peace.

I find it funny why ppl would penalise hawkers only. You dun see ppl going to MacDonald's and request the buns, burger and vege to be packed seperately when they take away. Hawker as would fast food probably have finalised their standards when it comes to packaging their take-aways.

On 5/4/2010 at 7:33 AM, HARDGAYHOOOO said:

Yah seriously I too do pity them esp those elder ones ...look so tire but need to work so more. however , the main question to my concern is that, am i asking for the impossible????? They even forgot and put chilly in my mee , I also never ask them to cook again as I think as a consumer I have all rights to reject goods delievered when it is not the one I wanna....hence take my food quietly and go. I asked for a extra plastic bag anyway they are cooking the dumplings and mee seperately also so not a trouble for them hence rejected flat onto my face????? U understand where im going???

probably they are short of plastic bag or etc.. anyway, it's small issue lah.. if u really pity them, jus forgive and forget.. if u really can't forget it, remember NOT to patron it anymore..

  On 5/4/2010 at 7:57 AM, Watwheels said:

I find it funny why ppl would penalise hawkers only. You dun see ppl going to MacDonald's and request the buns, burger and vege to be packed seperately when they take away. Hawker as would fast food probably have finalised their standards when it comes to packaging their take-aways.

true.. do we need the hawker to write **term and condition for their food? u sign before u buy.... like we buy cars.. lol

Edited by Yenyenpark

this is not the worst case.. I ever tio rejected by cleaner uncle to go in a public toilet.. That time, suddenly stomach aide near a MRT station, I run like mad to the public toilet nearby.. bcos so urgent, I "cheong" in the toilet.. then the uncle stopped me from going in.. &%^$*#..

then HOW?? I duck care about him, and push his sign aside to go in that toilet.. lol..

  On 5/4/2010 at 5:11 AM, Panhard said:

--in future if u still need to buy from them cos their food nice,

bring your own taffin carrier... [lipsrsealed]

--if can afford not to buy from them again then dont....

cos 1 plastic bag also cannot spare--- :ph34r:

seriously hv u tried bringg yr own carrier & gettg food sellers to pack into it for environmental causes?? i hv seen it myself & i must say that not all are receptive & one still get charged for the same amt??

in the olden days, hawkers are much more flexible. i remembered we can even bring our own eggs for carrot cake. nowadays, no such luck.

On 5/4/2010 at 5:41 AM, Bluepica said:

Uncle ah, now also very hard to earn $$ u know....

Either u charge me less, and free chilly sauce else I give biznes to other store and badmouth ur stall in forums and blogs [laugh] [laugh]

Wao lao eehh Ah Di arhhh . . . shou bu niao!

I charge you less and give you my special *ahem* ingredient then you know. [laugh]

On 5/4/2010 at 4:40 AM, Yenyenpark said:

who calculative here?? if u not happy with the service, jus don't bother to go there again. full stop.

what is there to complain??

bro

thats the problem with singaporean mentality. they LLST and accept it.

THIS IS b-------t.

must be like ang mohs.

NO means NO.

who gives a fk about being confrontational or not. Im paying you're selling. In the end of the day, you can choose not to pay.