Yenyenpark 1st Gear May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 What is wrong with you? He is not happy with the service and may or may not go back to patronise him. And if he choose not to go back, does it not give him any right to vent his frustrations or air his views by complaining? And i believe TS has got a point. It make sense that the dumpling be not mixed with the soup for takeaways. I have always requested for it to be packed seperately and never once have i got a problem with it. As a hawker or any service/goods provider, there must be a fair amount of service. Otherwise i can sell a bowl of dumpling noodles in a coffee shop for $5 and with only 1 small dumpling. Of course you can argue "take it or leave it" or "no one will buy from him". But what is the point? this is very small thing.. and I don't see any points complaining.. probably this is a + 1 post for us.. okay +1 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 Ah di arhh . . . now very hard to do business you know? It's either I charge you more for extras or I give you lesser ingredients . . . . . Uncle ah, now also very hard to earn $$ u know.... Either u charge me less, and free chilly sauce else I give biznes to other store and badmouth ur stall in forums and blogs [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yenyenpark 1st Gear May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 Uncle ah, now also very hard to earn $$ u know.... Either u charge me less, and free chilly sauce else I give biznes to other store and badmouth ur stall in forums and blogs [laugh] ah di ah, my $$ most go to rental towkay, hard to earn a living doing business.. landlord who earn the most.. i bo tak chek.. cannot work in office, only know how to cook noodle... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 dun pay la. seriously... u complain here also no use. u shld settle it there and then. my style is if its not done my style the way i requested i wont pay. few times i buy tau huay in those box type. this particular stall in bedok interchange, sibeh ngiao give slightly more than half only. i told the auntie straight no pt bg so ngiao. make it full u want i top up wadeva amt. she refuse to charge me extra. few incidents later she see me she auto give more and dare not charge me. once buying carrot cake. the auntie fry and push some to the side whack 1 egg and pour only half. wad do i do? fark her up. seriously.. told her its $3 im paying not $2. in the end i tell her to push somemore in, in add egg add more carrot cake. she tell me ah di like that $5 liao, i told her. auntie, wanna eat must happy happy eat. $5 den so be it. i cannot afford a meal meh!? its the standard u set for urself and to the hawker. but of course u must be prepare to top up. no point coming in and complain. y dun u ask nicely for it to be repacked there? Ur bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 dun pay la. seriously... u complain here also no use. u shld settle it there and then. my style is if its not done my style the way i requested i wont pay. few times i buy tau huay in those box type. this particular stall in bedok interchange, sibeh ngiao give slightly more than half only. i told the auntie straight no pt bg so ngiao. make it full u want i top up wadeva amt. she refuse to charge me extra. few incidents later she see me she auto give more and dare not charge me. once buying carrot cake. the auntie fry and push some to the side whack 1 egg and pour only half. wad do i do? fark her up. seriously.. told her its $3 im paying not $2. in the end i tell her to push somemore in, in add egg add more carrot cake. she tell me ah di like that $5 liao, i told her. auntie, wanna eat must happy happy eat. $5 den so be it. i cannot afford a meal meh!? its the standard u set for urself and to the hawker. but of course u must be prepare to top up. no point coming in and complain. y dun u ask nicely for it to be repacked there? you super power! i fully agree that we must enjoy our food or whatever, dun give sloppy standard or not 100% portion! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 I can see even for a hawker life is very tough. On top of getting up early to go market and prepare still got to deal with fussy customers. I for one is very easygoing cos I dun expect them to remember so many things. I pity them cos they look sweaty and shag so I will just take whatever they give and pay them. Anyway how much does hawker food cost? It's not like I'm eating at a posh restaurant. Can tell some ppl are really fussy. A bit also fark ppl up. What for? I usually chat with some of the hawker aunties. They told me after reno their rent go up so much, they have to work harder. If they up their prices, customers will run away. So they just try to keep their expenditure to the minimal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Salmon 1st Gear May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 Bro, why so troublesome...end product will still be the same! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 No loss to them. Food will be "re-cycled" to the next patron(s). if i remember correctly, there is a law in singapore that say that if food had been place onto the counter, they cannot recycle back to the next customer. or does it apply only to food that had been paid for? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 actually in this society, as long as we voice our opinions, n of course must be reasonable ones, most reasonable people will accede to customer request Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 i OT a little.. i have a extremely bad experience with a bank's credit card call centre last week over a small $64 finance charges which i disputed as the answer which was given over the phone by the staff was extremely unclear n unsatisfactory. Staff A told me will check n revert back to me in 2 days but i waited 5 days n she never call. Called this morning wanting to talk to staffA but ended up talking to another staff n wanna escalate this matter as this is 4th time the same bank's call centre promise to call me back regarding my queries but never did. But i cut the long story short.. In the end my objective in calling is being pissed at kanna fly aeroplane so many time by their staff.. But bonus is that $64 was waived.. 20minutes of my life in exchange for $64.. So strange, i ask for A but the bank give me B.. Wonder if it is worth my time n energy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 It works both ways lah. While I quite like to eat and also quite fussy about my food, I also believe that in life, don't be so ge gao, and make life so difficult for people. People may have their way of doing things for a certain reason. Give and take lah. I believe if you also work in service industry and have to serve overly fussy customers, you also not that happy mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 i OT a little.. i have a extremely bad experience with a bank's credit card call centre last week over a small $64 finance charges which i disputed as the answer which was given over the phone by the staff was extremely unclear n unsatisfactory. Staff A told me will check n revert back to me in 2 days but i waited 5 days n she never call. Called this morning wanting to talk to staffA but ended up talking to another staff n wanna escalate this matter as this is 4th time the same bank's call centre promise to call me back regarding my queries but never did. But i cut the long story short.. In the end my objective in calling is being pissed at kanna fly aeroplane so many time by their staff.. But bonus is that $64 was waived.. 20minutes of my life in exchange for $64.. So strange, i ask for A but the bank give me B.. Wonder if it is worth my time n energy. Haha... If you look at it the other way, you would think otherwise. Imagine you are the bank owner and you hire ppl to sit at the phone to answer calls like yours. Supposedly earning money but these operators waive the money off instead and you pay these operators to do it. Smth wrong with you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 Haha... If you look at it the other way, you would think otherwise. Imagine you are the bank owner and you hire ppl to sit at the phone to answer calls like yours. Supposedly earning money but these operators waive the money off instead and you pay these operators to do it. Smth wrong with you? actually if you look at it this way, there hire them to retain customer. so wavier small amount but you will use their service more because you always wavier. End-up? they just keep eating the 3% comm from the company using their Card. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 those hawker people doing business right??? do unto people what you want them to do to you.... they cheat us on the portion, i guess their suppliers also cheat them of the supplies.... one day they'll get their penalty for cheating on others.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie May 4, 2010 Author Share May 4, 2010 u also 1 kind. why you accept it and pay money? since it is considered a wrong order (or wrong way of packaging) Excuse me????Im a customer ok in case U do not know....we as customers have all rights to request for lesser chilly, more veggie , mee and soup seperated etc etc. Beside , am i asking for the impossible my man???? I have my reasons for requesting such..what do U mean by one kind???? so which kind are you then???? :angry: :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 I wonder why this topic is in General Car Discussion? Not Lite&EZ meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 in business sense, the customers are always right.... but nowadays, most hawkers all kao bei kao bu...especially the local ones.... you wanna buy you buy my standard package....if not F-off...kind of attitude.... that's why we need foreign 'talents'....at least they don't have that stuck up attitude... you know that kind of attitude where by 'my parents never work hard enough so i'm stuck in this job', kind of attitude in hawking.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 I can see even for a hawker life is very tough. On top of getting up early to go market and prepare still got to deal with fussy customers. I for one is very easygoing cos I dun expect them to remember so many things. I pity them cos they look sweaty and shag so I will just take whatever they give and pay them. Anyway how much does hawker food cost? It's not like I'm eating at a posh restaurant. Can tell some ppl are really fussy. A bit also fark ppl up. What for? I usually chat with some of the hawker aunties. They told me after reno their rent go up so much, they have to work harder. If they up their prices, customers will run away. So they just try to keep their expenditure to the minimal. but customer is always rite..we working aso tough not only them.. If food nice den can be lau lan..if not better be good in service.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...