Why so calculative????

HARDGAYHOOOO

I was buying shou gong mee from this particular stall near Tampiness st 42 for those who stay around there , it is near coffee shop near NTUC multi story CP . The ones with red tables. I was ordering dumbling noodles and request for dumbling to be pack seperately from the mee as I fear it will go soggy being soak in the soup too long. Mind you, Im not asking for them to pack in plastic box type but those typical plastic bag type lor. Maybe they wanna save the trouble of seperating since they are cooking the dumbling together with the mee but noooooo , they finish with the mee and the soup then dump the dumplings together in one plastic bag and pack for me. What the @#$%^ ...... :wacko::wacko::wacko:

How much will it cost for them to provide me with another plastic "bag" when requesting for the dumblings to be packed seperately and they strictly refused. Till now, I really dun get it lor.

u also 1 kind.

why you accept it and pay money? since it is considered a wrong order (or wrong way of packaging)

who calculative here?? if u not happy with the service, jus don't bother to go there again. full stop.

what is there to complain??

  On 5/4/2010 at 4:17 AM, HARDGAYHOOOO said:

I was buying shou gong mee from this particular stall near Tampiness st 42 for those who stay around there , it is near coffee shop near NTUC multi story CP . The ones with red tables. I was ordering dumbling noodles and request for dumbling to be pack seperately from the mee as I fear it will go soggy being soak in the soup too long. Mind you, Im not asking for them to pack in plastic box type but those typical plastic bag type lor. Maybe they wanna save the trouble of seperating since they are cooking the dumbling together with the mee but noooooo , they finish with the mee and the soup then dump the dumplings together in one plastic bag and pack for me. What the @#$%^ ...... :wacko::wacko::wacko:

How much will it cost for them to provide me with another plastic "bag" when requesting for the dumblings to be packed seperately and they strictly refused. Till now, I really dun get it lor.

did it occure to you that they might have forgot or did not hear your request? cause it might already be a habbit for them to pack it together that its just a normal reaction for them.

2nd Gear

dun pay la. seriously... u complain here also no use. u shld settle it there and then.

my style is if its not done my style the way i requested i wont pay.

few times i buy tau huay in those box type. this particular stall in bedok interchange, sibeh ngiao give slightly more than half only. i told the auntie straight no pt bg so ngiao. make it full u want i top up wadeva amt. she refuse to charge me extra. few incidents later she see me she auto give more and dare not charge me.

once buying carrot cake. the auntie fry and push some to the side whack 1 egg and pour only half. wad do i do? fark her up. seriously.. told her its $3 im paying not $2. in the end i tell her to push somemore in, in add egg add more carrot cake. she tell me ah di like that $5 liao, i told her. auntie, wanna eat must happy happy eat. $5 den so be it. i cannot afford a meal meh!?

its the standard u set for urself and to the hawker. but of course u must be prepare to top up.

no point coming in and complain. y dun u ask nicely for it to be repacked there?

--in future if u still need to buy from them cos their food nice,

bring your own taffin carrier... [lipsrsealed]

--if can afford not to buy from them again then dont....

cos 1 plastic bag also cannot spare--- :ph34r:

Wah the shop VERY good !

Very eco-friendly, they have made the right choice not providing you the plastic bag to protect the environment..

Unlike you for your own comfort and fussi-ness... try to reduce your carbon foot-print next time will ya...

Spare a thought for our globe.. [cool]

  On 5/4/2010 at 4:40 AM, Yenyenpark said:

who calculative here?? if u not happy with the service, jus don't bother to go there again. full stop.

what is there to complain??

What is wrong with you?

He is not happy with the service and may or may not go back to patronise him. And if he choose not to go back, does it not give him any right to vent his frustrations or air his views by complaining?

And i believe TS has got a point. It make sense that the dumpling be not mixed with the soup for takeaways. I have always requested for it to be packed seperately and never once have i got a problem with it.

As a hawker or any service/goods provider, there must be a fair amount of service. Otherwise i can sell a bowl of dumpling noodles in a coffee shop for $5 and with only 1 small dumpling. Of course you can argue "take it or leave it" or "no one will buy from him". But what is the point?

You not fussy already. My friend order Roti Prata - Encik, I want 2 Roti Prata take away.

My one lesser Oil hor...

I was like Huh ???

I also more fussy...

Ah Chek... Wu KOPI bo ? Ah Check replied - WU ! I then say - Teh Zi Puay !

imho... its their shop... their business... they can choose to give or not its totally up to them..... if we dont like it then guess just dont give them our business anymore lor...

reminds me of an incident many moons back... at Long John Silvers at Parkway.. when it was at the basement then.... i order alot of food... bill was like $18 approx... i asked for some tar tar sauce and the floor manager said NO cause i didnt order any fish... back then i remember Mac used to give their filet o fish tartar sauce in a small container when u requested for it... even if you just order fries, think now they stop his liao... anyways i tried to be nice to the 'STERN' flr manager and said i know i didnt order any fish but i like some tartar sauce to go with my fries pls can you make a little exception please... i smiled, i said pls... i gave a 'ke lian' face... but all i got was a stern NO...

i can understand if she told me she really cant give me the sauce cause company policy blah blah balh i'd understand... but just a rude stern NO...

so i told her to finish my order herself i've changed my mind decided not to eat... i didnt pay and walked off...

hmmm... wrong section lo... non car related...

Some hawkers really have attitude one, not because of "Singaporean customer" or what... but they simply have attitude lo... [laugh]

some charge tah bao for extra 10cents, some 20cents.

Some even charge extra small plate of chilly sauce for 30cents!

On 5/4/2010 at 5:34 AM, Bluepica said:

hmmm... wrong section lo... non car related...

Some hawkers really have attitude one, not because of "Singaporean customer" or what... but they simply have attitude lo... [laugh]

some charge tah bao for extra 10cents, some 20cents.

Some even charge extra small plate of chilly sauce for 30cents!

Ah di arhh . . . now very hard to do business you know? [laugh]

It's either I charge you more for extras or I give you lesser ingredients . . . . . [:p]

On 5/4/2010 at 5:37 AM, Kangadrool said:

No loss to them. Food will be "re-cycled" to the next patron(s).

Times are bad but this is :blink:[sweatdrop]