I beat red light this morning, do i still have chance?

Khhome06

Driving along keppel road this morning, traffic light turn amber on last arrow, i accelerate and light turn red on line, do i have chance?

I dun think i saw flash (but i nervous so might not notice), but in video i saw some bright light.

anyone have experience with red light flash can advice? thk

(maybe have to select 720pfor higher quality)

Any experts can help me confirm, thank in avance.

keppel road i dun think got cameras.

got, but the other side where the TS was travelling , and it's a dummy set for now

Driving along keppel road this morning, traffic light turn amber on last arrow, i accelerate and light turn red on line, do i have chance?

I dun think i saw flash (but i nervous so might not notice), but in video i saw some bright light.

anyone have experience with red light flash can advice? thk

(maybe have to select 720pfor higher quality)

Any experts can help me confirm, thank in avance.

No need to worry, just get on with your life. Worry on when you receive the summons, hopefully for you it doesn't arrive. :D

I was told that you are given 1 to 2 secs before the red light camera activated once you enter the yellow box.

thk, saw alot of post ranging from 0s to 0.3s, 0.6s and 1 or 2s as you describ, lets hope so

Edited by Khhome06

No need to worry, just get on with your life. Worry on when you receive the summons, hopefully for you it doesn't arrive. :D

haha, [:p] let pray and hope so. In fact it's my own mistake, cant blame anyone,

onli i abit worry as i'm still on p-plate.

Edited by Khhome06

Red light cam allowance cannot be 1 or 2 sec.... even 1 sec is considered very long.... i tink is only abt half a sec or so...

when u see amber, u suppose to stop.... If u are too near the stopline n unable to brake in time, means that ur whole car can cross the stopline b4 red light is on........ if ur whole car cannot cross stopline, means u hav time to stop but u didnt want to stop.

i kena onc b4 when turning left (not gg striaght)....

now i will stop when i see amber.... no point try my luck cos 12 pts is realy a lot..... Beat 2 traffic lights within 1 year, there goes ur license...

Edited by Sunnycrowe

from your video, i think u should be safe...

anyway from basic theory (correct me, too long ago liao)

on a major road, there are always 3 rows of arrows before the stop line..

assuming u r traveling within speed limit, when u approach the traffic light and it turns amber:

1. you are at the third arrow (furthest away from stop line), u better slow down and stop

2. you are at the second arrow, watch out for the cars behind, slow down quickly (not ebrake) and stop

3. you are at the first arrow (nearest to stop line), go ahead and cross the junction

no camera at that junction.

moral of the story? don't speed. you looked like you were going down that stretch quite fast.

Edited by Kyojin

i worked there previously for 4 years and is quite familar with that area.

If i remember correctly, there is a red light camera there.

dont worry if its just that split second when the light turn red.

It confirmed has a camera there cos I always drive to my office located at Maxwell Road and whenever reach the junction always slow down as the traffic light change to red light quite fast sometimes,it is better to use the three arrows method when approaching any traffic lights to avoid sudden braking or beat red light.