Hotamp 3rd Gear May 3, 2010 Share May 3, 2010 okay... here was what my source told me The cabin comes with Multi-zone climate control, electic-adjustable seat (3 memory settings) for tank commander and driver, triple-din HU with aux connection for iPod/iPad, reverse camera, cupholders for driver, audio controls on the steering column. Most importantly, Mindef managed to hook up with BMW to come up with a similar iDrive technology for the leopards wa lah....no foldable side mirrors ar? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged May 3, 2010 Author Share May 3, 2010 ORD, I believe you will sign a piece of paper stating you will not disclose sensitive information. errr.... i am referring to your comment "Ppl still in camp. You think they can surf MCF during working hours? " if the crews deem those info are sensitive, please do not disclose any of these. things like aircon i think should be ok ba? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged May 3, 2010 Share May 3, 2010 errr.... i am referring to your comment "Ppl still in camp. You think they can surf MCF during working hours? " if the crews deem those info are sensitive, please do not disclose any of these. things like aircon i think should be ok ba? when they sign paper, they mean all info. wat you want to know anyway. I tell you http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Leopard_2 give more info than what the operators can give. If you are so interested....visit during army open house loh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged May 3, 2010 Share May 3, 2010 okay... here was what my source told me The cabin comes with Multi-zone climate control, electic-adjustable seat (3 memory settings) for tank commander and driver, triple-din HU with aux connection for iPod/iPad, reverse camera, cupholders for driver, audio controls on the steering column. Most importantly, Mindef managed to hook up with BMW to come up with a similar iDrive technology for the leopards You forgot keyless entry and ignition. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear May 3, 2010 Share May 3, 2010 Got DSG gearbox? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged May 3, 2010 Share May 3, 2010 Got sunroof.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched May 3, 2010 Share May 3, 2010 Got pedal shifter or not? Using V8 or V12...SC or TC ... got include BOV or not... If no BOV ar.. electronic 1 have or not... Maybe they can add vending machine inside better... Hungry or thirsty still can buy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wizzercool 1st Gear May 3, 2010 Share May 3, 2010 KNN, all the chicken hearts, it is not even a secret ! Read the link below ... http://www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/publicati...un09_news2.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wizzercool 1st Gear May 3, 2010 Share May 3, 2010 More information about Singapore Army is here ... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Singapore_Army Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear May 3, 2010 Share May 3, 2010 I heard when the Leopards have full power, it can chut special attack. Everything within 200m radius all insta-death. Then after the Leopard blows up the first time, still have two more lives. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged May 3, 2010 Author Share May 3, 2010 KNN, all the chicken hearts, it is not even a secret ! Read the link below ... http://www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/publicati...un09_news2.html exactly! All these are already open secret. our leopard tanks are older version (mk2) whereas the current version should be mk6 already. i am also from black beret and i do operate sensitive equipment which is already de-commission. as long you don't disclose training doctrine, it should be ok. i do know the leopard comes with stablizer that allows the tank to fire on the move. no more short halt firing!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged May 3, 2010 Share May 3, 2010 come to think of it..i tot we bery good riend with US..how come this time round buy german MBTs? why not M1 Abrams?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged May 3, 2010 Author Share May 3, 2010 come to think of it..i tot we bery good riend with US..how come this time round buy german MBTs? why not M1 Abrams?? M1 too expensive i guess. those leopard are 1970 design whereas M1 are 1980 design Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear May 3, 2010 Share May 3, 2010 come to think of it..i tot we bery good riend with US..how come this time round buy german MBTs? why not M1 Abrams?? cos Abrams is left hand drive and drink gasoline... in singapore difficult to keep left whilst overtaking.. and go all the petrol station cannot pump. German use Euro IV diesel... singapore all station suppork diesel... can even go bolehland and pump also, but need to have 3/4 tank 1st... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear May 3, 2010 Share May 3, 2010 abrams too heavy.... sink in our soft terrain abrams drink JET FUEL la. not gasoline. they standardise all using JP-8. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged May 3, 2010 Author Share May 3, 2010 M1 driving position is right in the middle underneath the main gun. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged May 3, 2010 Author Share May 3, 2010 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KxdEtyxa7Ao...feature=related here is a video of the latest Leopard 2. don't know how modern is our SAF version. 1500 hp with V12 engine!! but its 60 ton thou. ha.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear May 3, 2010 Share May 3, 2010 a lot of crap and nonsense given. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...