COE - May 2010 1st bidding exercise

the nimm guy ah?

last heard he was banned.... lol

the 12k hero? can go suck his own balls liao.

i think he's lucky to be banned. no need to be humiliated further.

This again shows that car in Singapore is indeed a "want" and not a "need".

The car here is very price-elastic. If the price gets too high, the demand drops hugely.

i think ppl are smarter now....not like in the past where ppl would pay 100k for a coe n buy a toyota corolla

So, expect showrooms to have larger crowd this weekend.

not larger crowd. there was no crwod to tok about.

maybe for some ppls 26k is reasonable.

i expect COE to go down 12k. downward momentum huge

well if this 3k coe drop translate similarly to a 3k drop in price, then i thk next coe shd b down again...

camry 118k, civic 2.0 108k, mazda 6 120k, bla bla.....now pple also hv to set aside money to buy the sibeh exp property also mah haha [laugh]

i think ppl are smarter now....not like in the past where ppl would pay 100k for a coe n buy a toyota corolla

after seeing that <10k COE is possible..who's gonna pay >50k for COE now?

1st of all COE is not transparent at all.

y not make every one who want a car to bid for their own COE, it think lidat will surely be real market driven COE

For the past few days, stock market has been in a state of diarrhea. All thanks to Greece and the Euro market.

Many people lost money, hence no extra money to buy car.

see...i was correct all along....

the poor demand for cars nowadays, will indefinitely lead to a slump in COE prices....

and the lack of new EXCITING models will dampen sales even further....

but i heard the Kia Soul has been secretly making it's way to the Alexandra Showroom???

that could boost sales by a bit, but not by much though, as Singaporeans still prefer sedans compared to hatches....

Everyone now can see that IF and ONLY IF, car buyers were to be firm and not let the AD dictate over the car packages, the COE WILL and DOES indeed comes down.

So, if all car buyer can be less kiasu and more cooperative, I am sure the COE will come down to <$20k in the next round.

We have the power to dictate and control the COE prices....the last two results proved beyond the shadow of doubt that car buyer can be in charge if we are less kiasu!!

Everyone now can see that IF and ONLY IF, car buyers were to be firm and not let the AD dictate over the car packages, the COE WILL and DOES indeed comes down.

So, if all car buyer can be less kiasu and more cooperative, I am sure the COE will come down to <$20k in the next round.

We have the power to dictate and control the COE prices....the last two results proved beyond the shadow of doubt that car buyer can be in charge if we are less kiasu!!

Yes i agree....but i hope that people will stay away from the show room for at least one more bidding.

hiak hiak tough sia...asking singaporelang to be less kiasu..if my tuakang colleague's husband jus chut new shiny car, how can stomach sia!! haha [laugh]

Yes just hang on two more weeks.

When Coe dropped lower, then go showroom to book the car.

No need to scared. Just make sure you already test drive the few cars u are interested in.

When the Coe dropped, and AD cut car price, just go to the showroom with your cheque and book the car immediately!

This strategy if many singaporeans can use, will help to stabilize the coe at lower levels and still get your car at cheaper pricing!

2nd Gear

Even 2 weeks, I dun think it's the right to book new car... e.g. Tomyomta Altis , when COE went up $7K the price increase $11K .. now COE dropped $4K its price dropped only $2K.. if you calculate its profit magin is almost $14K now as compared previously only $3K.... this is why BM still top in SG thanks to the T-supporters despite being screwd again & agin...