Typical depreciation of a 2L conti?

Marvelicious

hey guys, aint too sure about conti, heck not even sure if i am asking a "proper" question, so pardon me... anyways here goes... is a 10-11k yearly depreciation for a renault 2L sports model reasonable?

not enough info to conclude

need to consider the age /mileage of the car.

clearly an older car cannot have the same depre of a younger car of the same, all else constant..

of course in singapore things can become very complicated due to the vast price difference in COEs

thanks throttle. it's a less than one year old car, about 8000km.

what car is that, how much coe, OMV, how many owners etc..etc...

thanks throttle. it's a less than one year old car, about 8000km.

not familiar with renault cars, but general rule of thumb, for such relatively new used cars, check out the showrooms for the new car price. sometimes with overtrade and discount, you can get quite gd price compared to 2nd hand. and nothing beats running in the engine yourself. and interest rate also cheaper. of coz if price differential is huge, go for used car always.

Conti cars really depreciate alot as those who buy conti are the richer lots and they prefer a new 1 always

Dude, Everybody knows it's you. [wave]

Why bother changing nicks ?

Keep getting banned, you still come back and post dumb remarks.

Buay sian meh?

[sleeping]

Hmm, for me, my Japanese coupe depreciated $10k annually when I sold it. For your reference.

wait for the coe to crash first. no matter what the depreciation is like, its not the best time to buy