Wish1719 1st Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 Hi all, anyone using the above polish? any feedbacks? thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dext Neutral Newbie April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 I have one. Is a wax, difficult to remove. Shine so so and not lasting. There are betters wax out there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zafchen Neutral Newbie May 3, 2010 Share May 3, 2010 i have 1 full bottle.. only use once and now at cabinet ever since 4 months ago... hard to apply and remove... really didnt see any deep shine... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NT09 May 3, 2010 Share May 3, 2010 dont have one - heard this is for dark-coloured cars... however, i uses the resin added with extra gloss protection... to be frank, am a frequent user of their products, and didnt encounter any difficuties removing them... applied the HD was quarterly and it last...just need to apply the resin in between wax after each wash... even if no time to apply resin, gloss can still be seen... try them yourself to be convinced... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear May 4, 2010 Author Share May 4, 2010 tried it already..... Maybe you can try doing it portion by portion.....much easlier.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear May 4, 2010 Author Share May 4, 2010 dont have one - heard this is for dark-coloured cars... however, i uses the resin added with extra gloss protection... to be frank, am a frequent user of their products, and didnt encounter any difficuties removing them... applied the HD was quarterly and it last...just need to apply the resin in between wax after each wash... even if no time to apply resin, gloss can still be seen... try them yourself to be convinced... Resin is much easlier to use......can just apply on the whole car and clean it off without any issue... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NT09 May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 yes...thought it is quite a friend product to use and can be quite lasting too... can be used on rims too so that brake dust will stick on the rims that much...never really tried that because am lazy...not sure how well it works though... apply a layer of resin before the HD wax will lessen the load of removing the later... good product. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear May 10, 2010 Author Share May 10, 2010 hi, just understood from Auto-glym the difference bewteen the Super Resin Polish and the Ultra Deep Shine.. Below is the characteristic differences between the two products: SRP - cleaner and polisher (2 in 1). Protection lasts about 1 month (depending on the weather and where the car is parked) UDS - cleaner, polisher and sealant (3 in 1). Protection lasts about 2 months. As it has sealant in the compound, it will therefore be more difficult to remove. My advice is not to put too much of the product on the car body paintwork. A little of the product will be sufficient and will go a long way. This product as its name gives a Deep Shine for dark coloured cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 10, 2010 Share May 10, 2010 Bro, Choot Xin Chia & polish Gilat Gilat Huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear May 10, 2010 Author Share May 10, 2010 Bro, Choot Xin Chia & polish Gilat Gilat Huh? Yo! Bro....Hor Say boh??? yea lah, dark colour, so try out some detailing here.... beri chuan, but enjoy the exercise.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear May 10, 2010 Share May 10, 2010 (edited) i used the UDS and SRP. UDS is EGP + Polish together i believe. Smells nice but shine is okok SRP doesnt remove many swirls or scratches but helps with the shine abit. UDS gave me alot of polishing dust though. white white powder. Edited May 10, 2010 by Cerano Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear May 11, 2010 Author Share May 11, 2010 i used the UDS and SRP. UDS is EGP + Polish together i believe. Smells nice but shine is okok SRP doesnt remove many swirls or scratches but helps with the shine abit. UDS gave me alot of polishing dust though. white white powder. huh??? where got, i thot it was opposite... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 huh??? where got, i thot it was opposite... no leh for me liddat. maybe german clearcoat very hard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcuktion Neutral Newbie May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 Wow. Didnt know SRP lasts that long.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 Yo! Bro....Hor Say boh??? yea lah, dark colour, so try out some detailing here.... beri chuan, but enjoy the exercise.... Han Cheng Boh Ho .... Struggling hard to stay alive ... Congrats Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear May 12, 2010 Author Share May 12, 2010 Han Cheng Boh Ho .... Struggling hard to stay alive ... Congrats Bro congrats simi.....my lau pok car 5 yrs liao.... problems all coming in.... Han cheng ma na boh ho..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear May 12, 2010 Author Share May 12, 2010 Wow. Didnt know SRP lasts that long.. Shampoo 2 times boh liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 12, 2010 Share May 12, 2010 congrats simi.....my lau pok car 5 yrs liao.... problems all coming in.... Han cheng ma na boh ho..... Na Beh .. My Lau Pok Kar older than yours and i must still hang on with it ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...