Orablue 1st Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 Check this out... autoblog ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakin Clutched April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 wah, buay pai leh ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 solid styling.... but Hyundai now like BMW and Audi.... all their cars look the same. you decide on how big or small the car you want.... and i still believe the Chinese can do better in their styling compared to Koreans and Japanese combined.... it'll be using the 1.6GDI engine producing 140bhp and mated to 5AT or 6AT.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samwng 1st Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 Kimchi car - design can make it Jpn made saloon.. loosing out a lot in style. but win over by the engine build Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 ytd i managed to take a JDM Camry 2.4CNG taxi.... was surprised that i could hear the engine noise.... not exactly refined as i thought out to be, considering the BM 2.0 Camry was slightly quieter and refined when i test drove it.... i think the Koreans have beaten the japanese in style and design, but once the cars are launched, you'll find that their design is rather aged....and will soon become the norm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imaginary 1st Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 Kimchi car - design can make it Jpn made saloon.. loosing out a lot in style. but win over by the engine build huh korean 1.6 GDI 138 bhp mated to 6AT, engine still loses to a japanese 1.6? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 probably what he meant was engine refinement.... the japanese makes driving effortless.... reports on the Sonata i45 2.4GDI 200bhp version in USA market still find the car a tad gruff at 4,000rpm and higher and lack of low-end torque.... and they say that's where the i45 disappoints where compared to the Camry and Accord.... so ya... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 Wowwwwwww......not bad looking. Makes the Atlis look even more ah pek now. My MSCP finally got a i-45. Looks as good as in the picture photos. SWEE !!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 front only mah.... the rear not as sexy looking though.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Idlebrain Neutral Newbie April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 what report are you referring to? Coz I read some comparison test done by the magazine and auto site in US and none of them mentioned about the lack of torque. 2011 Hyundai Sonata GLS vs. 2010 Honda Accord vs. 2010 Mazda 6 i Touring Comparison Test http://www.insideline.com/hyundai/sonata/2...rison-test.html "Having so much low and midrange grunt makes driving the Sonata a far less frenetic experience. Unlike with the Accord and Mazda 6, we rarely found ourselves in a gear that was too high when the circumstances required prompt engine response. This mill seems absolutely fine pushing tall gears at low rpm, much like a small-displacement turbocharged engine." 2010 Honda Accord EX vs. 2011 Hyundai Sonata SE, 2010 Subaru Legacy 2.5i - Comparison Tests http://www.caranddriver.com/reviews/compar...omparison_tests Not flaming anything to you, but I was interested about Hyundai's new 2.4 GDI and read many threads in the forum and auto website. I saw some concerned about the engine noise and tick sound from DI but nothing regard to HP or torque. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tt_hh 2nd Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 1.6L at 138bhp...not bad!!...if pricing is rite this avante sure a hot cake.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 Wowwwwwww......not bad looking. Makes the Atlis look even more ah pek now. My MSCP finally got a i-45. Looks as good as in the picture photos. SWEE !!!! Times to replace your Sonata with the i45 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 hi... was referring to the i45 Sonata 2.4GDI 200bhp review on Winding Road by Next Autos.... they felt that the drive wasn't really complete unless there was more power on the lower end of the engine revs (rpm).... and it sounded a tad gruff when revved to say overtake....not befitting cars of such status, where refinement and comfort should be the priority.... fact is if you wanna chiong and have a good handling car, get a smaller sized car, like the Mazda Speed 3 or GTi.... then they tested the 276bhp 2.0Turbo version of the i45....only then did they find that the car trump the Accord and 6 and Camry.... so ya... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged May 1, 2010 Share May 1, 2010 Nice and handsome... Wonder hows the interior and the ride. Current Avante proves to be excellent ride for its price.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear May 1, 2010 Share May 1, 2010 swee... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knightsljx Neutral Newbie May 1, 2010 Share May 1, 2010 I'm gonna be the bad guy and say Hyundai's recent designs abit trying too hard. some styling is ok but now is like they let their designers go berserk. the proportions look weird too. Prefer the old Avante which I am driving. Simple and clean design with the coke bottle curve on the side to distinguish it from other designs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 1, 2010 Share May 1, 2010 I'm gonna be the bad guy and say Hyundai's recent designs abit trying too hard. some styling is ok but now is like they let their designers go berserk. the proportions look weird too. Prefer the old Avante which I am driving. Simple and clean design with the coke bottle curve on the side to distinguish it from other designs nothing wrong with your preference of design but it could simply mean you like "uncle" design lor.... just like some still like altis design...... when i went for car shop 3yrs+ ago, i wanted to get between avante and latio only...... tested avante and latio...... it was priced at 55K and latio 50K.... if not for it's damn light steering feel which i'm not ready to accept back then, i took the latio in the end..... well, if im to car shop again today, and this avante pricing is nicely within my budget, no second thought, i will take it...... the design..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lowtk Neutral Newbie May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 I bought d Advante 4 months ago. The average FC is 8km/L? Judge for yourself is it good or not? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...