Becks2307 1st Gear April 29, 2010 Share April 29, 2010 What a way to start my day just now by facing such s--t when i'm going out from my house. Sorry I'm just ranting some my anger here about this morning incident at my house. It started at my area during peak hrs, everyone's getting their ass out of their home to make some $$$ for their family, all the cars at my area are directed to a roundabout which led to the main road by the first exit. There are a lot of cars coming from the 2nd entrance followed by 3rd and mine was at the 4th. Most of the cars are coming from the 2nd entrance because there are more houses along that stretch of road. There's a traffic light in front of the first exit leading to the main road. So when it's green, most of the cars move out to the main road. I just waited for my chance to enter, however everyone just came out from the 2nd entrance and accelerated quite fast. What makes matter worst is that when the light turns red everyone from the 2nd entrance just occupy the whole bloody roundabout, and more cars slowly start piling up again at the 2nd entrance. So the same whole cycle just goes on and on. So in order to enter the roundabout, I just move forward during the red light side by side with one with one car driven by some dude that are no different from almost the rest of the people who accelerated and thinks that "YA I HAVE THE RIGHT OF WAY SO F*** OFF KID", i just wind down the window because he was not happy that i came in and he did so too, we exchange a few heated words and i just mention about some courtesy and tell him off and ignore him. I know cars in the roundabout have the right of way over cars attempting to enter. But given in this situation there's no chance to enter at all, probably i should just enjoy the few songs in my car to play finish first?! And cars from the 2nd entrance can just freaking go to the main road even though they came in later? i just came across such incident today, normally there are cars that move slowly giving me some gap to enter. Today was just rubbish. Come to think of it, s--t like this do happen aroudn you and daily. e.g Drivers tries to accelerate to prevent someone who gives signal from changing lane. Hogging the right side of the escalator or overtaking lane. Shows that there are a lot of selfish, bad manners ppl out there. sorry it might be long and boring, just some food for thought. I may be wrong though. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 29, 2010 Share April 29, 2010 complaint to LTA or MP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 29, 2010 Share April 29, 2010 1. Change ur ka to Toyota Hilux. 2. Change all 4 shocks to Oldman Emu. 3. Add sidestep in btw fender. After completion of above steps, chopped & confirmed that every1 on d road will let u go 1st. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prostcode Clutched April 29, 2010 Share April 29, 2010 Which roundabout u kena? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear April 29, 2010 Share April 29, 2010 normally there are cars that move slowly giving me some gap to enter. You already said.... Traffic problem, write to LTA. Any magic hour to beat the crowd? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Becks2307 1st Gear April 29, 2010 Author Share April 29, 2010 but if everyone is courteous enough i don't think we have to trouble the authorities, besides do we really need a yellow box at a roundabout? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Becks2307 1st Gear April 29, 2010 Author Share April 29, 2010 Which roundabout u kena? its at a private housing area, near serengoon central Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 its at a private housing area, near serengoon central maybe the whole bunch of you are stuck-up??? seriously, since you said you didnt have the right of way, just wave your hand to say thank you and smile at the person. regardless, what attitude he has. you happy and he happy, everyone is happy.... com'on try it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 haah i know where. serangoon gardens roundabout. that one is killer during peak hours. Leave before peak lor go office early have breakfast. or change mode of transport to bike, no worries of jams. dun need everyday suffer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 Seems like a roundabout only works when drivers are gracious enough to give way to others. Maybe gahment should put up courtesy signs on all roundabouts in sgp asking drivers to be gracious. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 no... knowing our govt, they will have roundabout wardens and fine those who cut queue at roundabout i volunteer be roundabout warden if i get commission from fines ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...