Chiangauto Clutched April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 suggest you go back to your workshop and they will help you to check for free. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackseal 1st Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 (got the combo wrong the first time, edited) Have a nice weekend dude Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 (edited) Hi guys i just came back from CL Garage @ AMK industrial and after a whole day of waiting... the problem cannot be solved. The mech did a lot of checks. Exhaust, air filter, remounting etc but still couldn't solve the crazy vibrating problem. I personally don't think theres anything wrong with other parts because the vibrating problem only occur after i changed the mountings! Theres also a EK4 before me that changed all 5 mountings but apparently the boss said that car has no such problem and he don't know why. I was so tempted to change back to my old broken mountings but decided against it when the boss refuse to take back the new mounting and refund me $. The vibrating seems to get worse... now when i drive, the interior is so noisy with all sorts of rattling noise. The vibrations is so bad that when i accelerate, my side mirror image is blurry due to the vibrations.... I've check the mountings and the workshop said it was original new mountings, not some sporty stuff. From morning till now, ive been sitting there without a solution, i was so tired + hungry till i dont want to argue further and left. I went to a workshop behind, called Choon's and the boss assure me they will fix the problem for me but ill have to wait till monday. ARGHHHHH !!! =================== How do u find a ws? U just go & try try here & there or got some good recommendations from reliable kaki? If u go in just like that, good chance u wil b carrothead. Maybe u can try the ws I use at Yishun Indl Pk A. He doing my car for >15 years & no such problems. Many ws resort to cheating customers to survive & make more profit nowadays. Go to a ws that is highly recommended by someone u trust only. I had my bad experiences with dishonest ws in the past. Thats why Im very careful on which ws I use. If I go to a new place & I smell a rat, I wil leave immediately & never go back. I tell u, many ws r dishonest & r crooks. Sometimes the mech who do your car is not experienced & is only a newbie trainee. Edited April 30, 2010 by Pisces69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 $500+ for engine mounting? ============== The ws he went to is not cheap & I tried b4 & had some problems & wil never go there again. They also use those trainee to do your cars. Last time they changed my shocks, got so many problems I had to go back to my old ws & get him to redo everything & pay labour charges again. Even my starter motor had problems, they never do a proper repair. After a few days the problem return. I wonder if they really changed the starter as they claimed? After these 2 screw-ups, I decided never to use them again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackseal 1st Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 ============== The ws he went to is not cheap & I tried b4 & had some problems & wil never go there again. They also use those trainee to do your cars. Last time they changed my shocks, got so many problems I had to go back to my old ws & get him to redo everything & pay labour charges again. Even my starter motor had problems, they never do a proper repair. After a few days the problem return. I wonder if they really changed the starter as they claimed? After these 2 screw-ups, I decided never to use them again. That's why there are many owners out there that return to AD's / agents to get their cars fixed.... even though it's more expensive than outside ws.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 Have a nice weekend dude you too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 That's why there are many owners out there that return to AD's / agents to get their cars fixed.... even though it's more expensive than outside ws.. =================== AD & agents r just as bad, if not worse. Most also employ those inexperienced & cheap trainees to do the cars. I tried b4. Totally disappointed with their workmanship & to rub salt in the wounds, their prices r the most expensive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pratakosong 2nd Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 ============== The ws he went to is not cheap & I tried b4 & had some problems & wil never go there again. They also use those trainee to do your cars. Last time they changed my shocks, got so many problems I had to go back to my old ws & get him to redo everything & pay labour charges again. Even my starter motor had problems, they never do a proper repair. After a few days the problem return. I wonder if they really changed the starter as they claimed? After these 2 screw-ups, I decided never to use them again. Dunno leh used their service for 1 year liao no complaints... i think must see "heng suay" lah... but after every servicing or change of belt or mounting, i'll actually open the bonnet and take a torch to check that everything is alright. Most impt after servicing is to check engine oil level. Most workshops tend to overfill... And also you can go and see what the mechanic is doing to your car and talk to them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pratakosong 2nd Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 $500+ for engine mounting? engine mounting + labour. Its quite reasonable because kelisa engine bay is very small and compact so quite tough to reach the 3 mountings... malaysia perodua service centre already 1000+ rm for the same procedure so didn't mind paying the $500. Also went to use Daihatsu made in japan mountings instead of the perodua made in malaysia ones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 1, 2010 Share May 1, 2010 (edited) Dunno leh used their service for 1 year liao no complaints... i think must see "heng suay" lah... but after every servicing or change of belt or mounting, i'll actually open the bonnet and take a torch to check that everything is alright. Most impt after servicing is to check engine oil level. Most workshops tend to overfill... And also you can go and see what the mechanic is doing to your car and talk to them... ================ Last time I send my COE Corona there. maybe they see my car no up & get those brand new trainee to practice on it. They change the shocks, wah got so many problems & I go back a couple of times also they never do anything even after I leave my car there the whole day. Damm troublesome. In the end I had an accident where my car skidded at the slip road. Later I check & found my 4 wheels alignment was totally out which cause car to b unstable & no grip. I did ask them after they finished changing the shocks if they did the 4 wheel computerised alignment & they assured me it was done. Damm BS. After the accident, I had all the shocks re-mounted at my old ws & had to pay labour charges a 2nd time. I wont trust those big ws again. All full of lies & cheats. Oh & BTW, I went to the one at Senoko in case u want to know. Edited May 1, 2010 by Pisces69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ethene 1st Gear May 1, 2010 Author Share May 1, 2010 lazy to read thru entire thread. old and cracked engine mountings will cause excessive vibration to the engine inside the engine bay. but new ones will definately cause more vibration to the entire cabin cos the engine is held mroe firmly and thus vibration is transferred directly over from the engine to beyond the firewall. if workshop is using aftermarket engine mountings , that is by commonsense that the vibration will have a huge difference over the stock ones. and if workshop replaces using stock engine mountings , it could be due to yourself being so used to the old beat up engine mountings , that u r not getting used to the new stiffer ones. Do check with the workshop , what kind of engine mountings they replaced for you. my experience is , i have swopped in a set of cusco engine mountings and engine torque damper , i can feel the excessive vibration even when car is idling. and sometimes it got so ridiculous that my rear view mirror might shake out of place. and yes most if not all the time when i drive , my side mirrors seems blurry. ( my side mirrors have these wordings "object appeals to be ........." and the words are always blurry ) Bro the WS also told me the same reason but i don't accept this explaination man. When the WS told me that i ask him back, " that means all new cars should feel strong vibrations inside ? " They straight away LL... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SaJiD_RaHmAn Neutral Newbie May 1, 2010 Share May 1, 2010 hmmmm :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ruggles Neutral Newbie May 5, 2010 Share May 5, 2010 Hi all need to get a recommended ws in north area to chg my sunny n16 engine mountings. Also is it better to get parts fr stockists then go for labour or everything fr the ws? Trouble w take parts fr ws got to wait very long for it to be delivered. Is engine mounting a very skilled job or can get parts & go jb to change? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedream 3rd Gear May 5, 2010 Share May 5, 2010 Bro the WS also told me the same reason but i don't accept this explaination man. When the WS told me that i ask him back, " that means all new cars should feel strong vibrations inside ? " They straight away LL... Aftermarket mountings are usually harder than stock mountings. That's why. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear May 5, 2010 Share May 5, 2010 Hi guys i just came back from CL Garage @ AMK industrial and after a whole day of waiting... the problem cannot be solved. The mech did a lot of checks. Exhaust, air filter, remounting etc but still couldn't solve the crazy vibrating problem. I personally don't think theres anything wrong with other parts because the vibrating problem only occur after i changed the mountings! Theres also a EK4 before me that changed all 5 mountings but apparently the boss said that car has no such problem and he don't know why. I was so tempted to change back to my old broken mountings but decided against it when the boss refuse to take back the new mounting and refund me $. The vibrating seems to get worse... now when i drive, the interior is so noisy with all sorts of rattling noise. The vibrations is so bad that when i accelerate, my side mirror image is blurry due to the vibrations.... I've check the mountings and the workshop said it was original new mountings, not some sporty stuff. From morning till now, ive been sitting there without a solution, i was so tired + hungry till i dont want to argue further and left. I went to a workshop behind, called Choon's and the boss assure me they will fix the problem for me but ill have to wait till monday. ARGHHHHH !!! Give a underwritting from them and bring the car back to AD..If AD solve it, ask them to agree to pay for it...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged May 5, 2010 Share May 5, 2010 Bro the WS also told me the same reason but i don't accept this explaination man. When the WS told me that i ask him back, " that means all new cars should feel strong vibrations inside ? " They straight away LL... Just a wild guess.. they may have installed the mountings wrongly or improperly..? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...