I surrendered my COE!!!!

Mustank

Maybe this should prompt the Ministry of Env to check the age of so many trees planted at open space CP.

U will never know when car will kanna "Tao Peo"

Maybe this should prompt the Ministry of Env to check the age of so many trees planted at open space CP.

err... you mean hack down all the old tree??

Not right leh... this one happen once in a blue moon you want to hack down all the ''old'' trees?

"Act of god " This word very powerful de...for insurance company to siam all liability.

Actually, by right all trees are mantained and look after by NP who engage contractors for trimming and checking.

If due to lightning strike or hurrican etc, that would be act of god.

But if due to negligence from the contractor to inform NP that the condition of the tree is not in a good shape and

needs remedy action, someone should be held responsible for it.

But too bad, no 1 will dare to be held responsible for it...all will just brush it off saying act of god.

This grey area should be looked into....

Shd be Npark.. I don't think we need Ministry of Env or NEA to give A to D grading for the trees since most hawkers don't operate under trees anymore [:p] ..

"Act of god " This word very powerful de...for insurance company to siam all liability.

Actually, by right all trees are mantained and look after by NP who engage contractors for trimming and checking.

If due to lightning strike or hurrican etc, that would be act of god.

But if due to negligence from the contractor to inform NP that the condition of the tree is not in a good shape and

needs remedy action, someone should be held responsible for it.

But too bad, no 1 will dare to be held responsible for it...all will just brush it off saying act of god.

This grey area should be looked into....

NPark will claim for damages to the trees [laugh][laugh]

Haaa bro, the NPark want to write summon to Lightning God or Rain God..... [rolleyes][laugh]

Edited by Nlatio

Hi, does anyone know how to do the claim and who can i claim for??? My car got one big dent yesterday after parking under one of the tree and a half a metre branch slam down on my car roof.....at those open air carpark in ang mo kio.....and the branches are all rotten ...Like to make a complaint especially there are alot of people and small children walking past that carpark.

Get an independent assessor to assess the health of the tree and then submit the report to NEA.

how big is the dent? if not very serious, just repair at ur own $$.. no point go IDAC go here go there to claim.. not worth the time and $$.. unless u really think u wanna get justice served and don't mind the hassle at all..

think u need to take photos and go IDAC then talk to ur insurance company, ask them to claim from NEA.. and again if your insurance think that's worth the effort lor.. very long process..

Haaa bro, the NPark want to write summon to Lightning God or Rain God..... [rolleyes][laugh]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

bro, thanks for making my day..

if they want to appeal how? send another lighting down?