Kazuo Neutral Newbie July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 Nice. Stock body for $400? or you never dekit? Can mine sell for $3000 or not? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donzone23 Neutral Newbie July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 seems like you are the only one? no la...you are not alone. im still "improving" my starlet day by day. just got afew items last month... heehee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftboi Neutral Newbie July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 (edited) anyone looking for some items can pm mi if i got any things u need.... i selling mine soon... got planning further hehe bro nitriam shh.... i prefer to go everything with my 'xiao bai' pm mi. Mine is till apr 2019 Edited July 9, 2010 by Swiftboi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackaccent 2nd Gear July 10, 2010 Author Share July 10, 2010 Nice. Stock body for $400? or you never dekit? Can mine sell for $3000 or not? Stock condition for $400 was what the scrapyard quoted my dealer. I dekitted almost everything. Left the GT Bonnet, Square lamps and a MK1 bumper without foglights. Some of the body parts are in different colours still. Hahaha. So sad to see it being tow away to scrap yard last week. As for the price that you are asking, I think can try provided u are getting another car from her. But dun quote me hor. If you want have to do it fast cos our COE values are depreciating everyday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackaccent 2nd Gear July 10, 2010 Author Share July 10, 2010 Wah so sad!! Seems like many of our Starlet bros have given up their rides Also this forum has been really quiet of late...where are all the STARLET LOVERS? Really miss reading all the stuff that used to happen everyday, advice, parts, repairs, mods etc etc... Bro, dun be sad...... I was just like you, just installed my quadlights 3 weeks and power mirrors 1 week before I scrapped it away. In fact, the decision of scrapping my Starlet off was quite a rushing one as I dun feel like paying for the Road Tax and Insurance in end June. Furthermore, it makes more financial sense for me to sell of both my OPC ride and Starlet to get a slightly bigger car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie July 10, 2010 Share July 10, 2010 wow... that's quite high... 400 for body. Then maybe its time to sell off all part le... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackaccent 2nd Gear July 11, 2010 Author Share July 11, 2010 wow... that's quite high... 400 for body. Then maybe its time to sell off all part le... Oh, I think body value is around that price ba. If u were to try at SGCarmart, I think price could be better if you managed to find the right buyer with cash. If you do not intend to renew, I think is time for you to let go your parts now cos of the high COE, most of the Starlet owners are in a wait and see situation. By the way, what car are you looking at? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeronamo Neutral Newbie July 11, 2010 Share July 11, 2010 haha, not true that all hope is gone for those running in an EP80 bro, like what don said we are still roaming ard just not as noisy-ly as usual, but we are still ard and i just came back from KL picking up some spares. catch for coffee soon if possible and this goes out to all starlet/ex-starlet drivers too if you guys are up for it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guantanamera July 11, 2010 Share July 11, 2010 Hi I am looking for EP80 carpet. Anyone selling pls pm me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jongoh Neutral Newbie July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 what are u putting into your ride ididbobe? i am still considering whether to go the route of td04...coz of the high coe price at the moment not sure if can afford to renew. anyway...ct9b might be another way to go..for now..keep adding new stuff to the car every month Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie July 12, 2010 Share July 12, 2010 wah... fierce. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guantanamera July 13, 2010 Share July 13, 2010 Really fierce.......yours are now giant slayer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie July 14, 2010 Share July 14, 2010 Dekitting mine... Do contact me if you are looking for any of the following: MK III Rear Hatch Door with matching Tail Lights Quad Lights set Black GT Bonnet PVC Leather Seats (Front and Rear) Quick Shift Ultra Racing 3pt Rear Strut Ultra Racing Rear Anti Roll Bar GT Brakes (Front and Rear) Complete set of Koni Sports Shocks and Vogtland Spring DCNF40 Weber with K&N Air Fliter' Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 u're probably the last few running on weber. u'll miss the roar. cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 mine dont roar.. . only meow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 3E wif 5E pistons plus weber wif high cams plus special 4-1 extractor plus full flow exhaust..u sure roar~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ididbobe Neutral Newbie July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 CRAP u too Kaz!?? Another one bites the dust!! @ Jon - nah not doing any upgrades either same reason as you, I deffy won't pay 30K++ to renew next year...not worth it leh.... Also recently my reddy's Weber giving some probs...FC is really really high! sighhh.. Funny thing is that when I was desperately sourcing Starlet stuff last year, so hard to find..now when not really looking got so many yummy stuff out there!! But I think its time to put some life back into our Starlet grp...calling DAVID!! Where are u...we need to organise some small coffee thinggeee not the big meetup but can invite all the "EX" starlets like So Nice, Kaz, BlackAccent, Niltrams etc etc....hahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 Probably just need a re-tune, doubt you will need to buy another weber. Tried re-tune or clean your weber? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...