Prime taxi, a honda fit

Blackyv

ok, i think sometimes back, someone ever mentioned he saw a fit/jazz taxi and in the end, convinced by others that could be a freed since it doesnt make sense to use fit/jazz as taxi....... i think he was right..... this morning,i saw a honda fit taxi from prime for the first time...... so, can i assume this taxi wont be queuing at airport and only good for the casino?.... [laugh]

It was old man Soya....so his eyes are still working lah....Bless him [laugh][laugh][laugh]

oi....alot of things still working dah. got extended warranty.

[laugh][laugh] orrgh..i thot soon scrap???

ok, i think sometimes back, someone ever mentioned he saw a fit/jazz taxi and in the end, convinced by others that could be a freed since it doesnt make sense to use fit/jazz as taxi....... i think he was right..... this morning,i saw a honda fit taxi from prime for the first time...... so, can i assume this taxi wont be queuing at airport and only good for the casino?.... [laugh]

kns...tink i can't tell the diff between a Fit and Freed izit??.... [smash]

er.....yeah lah...cos old man we give discount 50% [:p][:p] on what u see

It was reported in the home section of straits times today that there are now 10 1.3l FIT taxis on the road. They cost 58K each. so cheap!?!?!?

bulk buy 10 so maybe cheaper. if these taxis line up for arrival pick up at airport, that would be funny

Maybe at the budget terminal only. [sly]

But seriously I like the idea of Fits as cabs. Now we have Airwave/Freed/Wish/Magentis/Sonata/Hilux/E-class/300C/Prius.... compare that to the 90's when almost every cab was 1) Toyota Crown 2) Nissan Cedric? [thumbsup]

more variety is good! [thumbsup]

i will feel that i got ripped off....

y must i pay the same money and sit inside a fit sia...

almost any other taxi got bigger interior....

why feel ripped off?

ask that particular kid who owned a fit...

he knows best...

perhaps... fit taxi is the best cab you will ever ride in.

or you rather ride in Sonata taxi?

I wonder if city cab getting any fit in...

it will be interesting to see many tiny yellow fit cab roaming around...

in fact, more economy... save fuel...

plus straits time claimed smallest singapore cab...

according to a particular fit owner, it is very spacious and value for money.

put it this way... at least you ride in MIJ car...

me?

I see fit i sainz half,

i rather ride in sonata, wish etc.

personal opinion though...

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_520084.html

Fit taxi... Me too can outrun a taxi...

never thought i will happen...

i guess in these times, anything can happen.

got Vtec leh [sly]

its a 1.5 Fit. definitely faster than your koup if they want to [smash]

anyway i think the taxi uncle will regret. its a good point a to point b car. but given its small wheel size, the comfort of driving for long hours is not good. (at least that is what my Taxi Driver father was saying. and btw he owned a Jazz 2 years back.)

Don't forget the Toyota Corona [laugh]