Ryanyusoff 2nd Gear May 3, 2010 Share May 3, 2010 always heard them say punggol/sk area not clean? heard of this before,but usually i brush it aside so as not to spook myself.but last month,visited my parents who just moved in to sengkang this year.i reached the MSCP around 7pm.just around sunset but still not too dark for the MSCP lights to turn on.there i was,going up level by level to find a lot.(it's a weekend evening,so most lots are taken up.) at the 3rd level,i saw 'someone' approaching towards a car.so i slowed down to a crawl so that i can take up the lot once he moves out.but as i near to the car that's supposed to move out,i saw that there's no one there!so i just kept mum and moved up to the next level and finally got a lot on the 5th floor.ironically,even my fiancee kept strangely quiet.so when we alighted,i asked her why she nvr asked for an explanation for my crawling speed at the 3rd level.she said she saw the same 'someone' and also thought its a person approaching his car.and when i passed by the car and saw no one,she was actually controlling her fear. its unbelieveable,but the both of us saw a clear outline of a man going to a car and disappear just like that!ironically,when i told my father about the incident,he said that he and a few of his neighbours have experienced the same thing as me before!but they just shrugged it off coz 'IT' doesn't really disturb them or come close to them. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged May 3, 2010 Share May 3, 2010 heard of this before,but usually i brush it aside so as not to spook myself.but last month,visited my parents who just moved in to sengkang this year.i reached the MSCP around 7pm.just around sunset but still not too dark for the MSCP lights to turn on.there i was,going up level by level to find a lot.(it's a weekend evening,so most lots are taken up.) at the 3rd level,i saw 'someone' approaching towards a car.so i slowed down to a crawl so that i can take up the lot once he moves out.but as i near to the car that's supposed to move out,i saw that there's no one there!so i just kept mum and moved up to the next level and finally got a lot on the 5th floor.ironically,even my fiancee kept strangely quiet.so when we alighted,i asked her why she nvr asked for an explanation for my crawling speed at the 3rd level.she said she saw the same 'someone' and also thought its a person approaching his car.and when i passed by the car and saw no one,she was actually controlling her fear. its unbelieveable,but the both of us saw a clear outline of a man going to a car and disappear just like that!ironically,when i told my father about the incident,he said that he and a few of his neighbours have experienced the same thing as me before!but they just shrugged it off coz 'IT' doesn't really disturb them or come close to them. did the unlock signal lights of that car blink? maybe he's at the back of the car searching inside the boot? anyway i think many here would like to know which sengkang MSCP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeromania 1st Gear May 3, 2010 Share May 3, 2010 Hi all, Since no specific discussion on this, I would like to start one here. By the way, please try not to "blow cow" here ok, for the benefit of other travellers . The strangest ecounter I had, was when I travelled to Ipoh. There are only 3 "can make it" hotels in Ipoh town. Due to last minute arrangement, the better ones are fully booked, I ended up with one whose lobby had strong tabacco smell . The given room was really old-style in furnishing and some sort of mouldy smell from the air-con too. Too exhausted and we were soon deep in sleep. Into the wee hours, I suddently realized my young son (probably 2~3 years old then) who was sleeping beside me had disappeared. I woke up and found him talking to the wall right at the corner. I shouted at him from the bed asked him to come back to bed. He stood there for a moment and seem to bid farewell (waving hands) to someone. He finally returned to the bed and I hugged him and fall asleep. I told my wife about the incident the next day morning. She told me she saw something "dirty" that night but she insisted she won't tell me what it is. Till today, it remains a mystery to me. Regards, Why is it that every time I hear someone talking about supernatural encounters, the one that actually saw it always refuse to tell what they saw???? There was once my friend went Thailand for army exercise said his friend saw "something" and also refused to tell what he really saw. Maybe if one find day (choi choi) I really did encounter I may react the same way... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryanyusoff 2nd Gear May 3, 2010 Share May 3, 2010 did the unlock signal lights of that car blink? maybe he's at the back of the car searching inside the boot? anyway i think many here would like to know which sengkang MSCP seriously bro,no signal lights blink.both of us just assumed someone's getting to his car coz we saw IT walking towards the direction.and from my crawling speed when i pass by it,there's no one there.and i'm 110% sure there's no one there,yet both of us saw clearly a silhouette of a man! and quite a few residents there experienced similar incidents there.no point in me stirring up anytin or scaring anyone.rivervale street. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 seriously bro,no signal lights blink.both of us just assumed someone's getting to his car coz we saw IT walking towards the direction.and from my crawling speed when i pass by it,there's no one there.and i'm 110% sure there's no one there,yet both of us saw clearly a silhouette of a man! and quite a few residents there experienced similar incidents there.no point in me stirring up anytin or scaring anyone.rivervale street. thanks... luckily it's many streets from my MSCP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 this is a powerful one... normally i heard they can't follow u once u cross "the water", ie leave his/her country or something that was vampirer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 (edited) Supernatural means this thread is not just about Ghosts. OK I have a true personal story. It happened 19 yrs ago while I was still driving my Subaru J10 going home by PIE after sending my gf (now wife) home in the east. I stay in Toa Payoh then. I was getting a bit sleepy so I wind down the window to let the air gush in to wake me up alittle. While passing the by the St Andrew's school, (last time no CTE yet) I hear a Voice telling me to driving straight to Thomson flyover and use Thomson/Braddell road to go home. As I was sleepy and wanted so much to go home earlier (probably 5mins only) I ignore the calling. At the back of my mind, I knew its the voice of an Angel. But I was more eager to go home faster... so I exit PIE and proceed with Toa Payoh and pass by SAFRA and right turn to Lor 6. Suddenly a Car swerve and cut into my centre lane and I have to swerve to the Lane 1 to avoid a collision but lane 1 just infront of me is a Motorbike. I BRAKED but I knock the Bike from behind and the poor guy flew a few metres in front. I can only see the B@stard car that cause this sped away. I stopped and went to help the guy who suffer some bruises only the Elbow but the Miraculous thing is the Motorbike is not damaged at all, only a few scratch marks on the body on the right side. I gave the guy $ but he refused saying that he knew is not my fault. We exchange Tel Nos and I stuff $50 to his pocket still. This case made me realise that I disobeyed a warning from God. If I drive according to the Voice, this won't happen. True Story. If the guy in Motorbike is in this forum. I'm still sorry for that incident. Edited May 4, 2010 by Tigerwoods Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 seriously bro,no signal lights blink.both of us just assumed someone's getting to his car coz we saw IT walking towards the direction.and from my crawling speed when i pass by it,there's no one there.and i'm 110% sure there's no one there,yet both of us saw clearly a silhouette of a man! and quite a few residents there experienced similar incidents there.no point in me stirring up anytin or scaring anyone.rivervale street. talking abt happenings in sengkang, i was listening to radio last nite. a program where listeners tell their spooky stories. 1 was abt sengkang. this guy jus moved in yrs ago. when sengkang was jus up. so in his block of flats, only got a few residents. n on the level he is living, only his flat is occupied. the other flats still empty. then 1 nite, he heard knocks on his door. he peeped thru the hole, no one. knock agn, peeped agn, no one. then he decided to peep thru the bottom of his door. as you guys will know there will b a gap at the bottom. wat he saw was..... a lady was crawling...n knocking on the door wif her head!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 talking abt happenings in sengkang, i was listening to radio last nite. a program where listeners tell their spooky stories. 1 was abt sengkang. this guy jus moved in yrs ago. when sengkang was jus up. so in his block of flats, only got a few residents. n on the level he is living, only his flat is occupied. the other flats still empty. then 1 nite, he heard knocks on his door. he peeped thru the hole, no one. knock agn, peeped agn, no one. then he decided to peep thru the bottom of his door. as you guys will know there will b a gap at the bottom. wat he saw was..... a lady was crawling...n knocking on the door wif her head!!! The woman must have dropped her keys underneath the door sill...This one is BIG time TCSS story... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 a lady was crawling...n knocking on the door wif her head!!! i suppose it's a very drunk pretty lady who misplaced her keys and went to the wrong floor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotamp 3rd Gear May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 talking abt happenings in sengkang, i was listening to radio last nite. a program where listeners tell their spooky stories. 1 was abt sengkang. this guy jus moved in yrs ago. when sengkang was jus up. so in his block of flats, only got a few residents. n on the level he is living, only his flat is occupied. the other flats still empty. then 1 nite, he heard knocks on his door. he peeped thru the hole, no one. knock agn, peeped agn, no one. then he decided to peep thru the bottom of his door. as you guys will know there will b a gap at the bottom. wat he saw was..... a lady was crawling...n knocking on the door wif her head!!! next time changed to SAF combat boots and standby a baseball bat...give her one solid left right centre when she do the leopard crawl routine again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackseal 1st Gear May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 haha wat if ur wife becomes garang and pull the stupid grey feet out haha. No no...the wife call room service for a bottle of salt.....then sprinkle salt on the leg....guarantee can hear screams Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 maybe is husband's legs leh? turn grey because all the blood go to his little bro during the shower session. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanhz 3rd Gear May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 i'm not the superstitious type but i always knock on the hotel room door before i enter... to me its a friendly gesture to tell any "one" inside that i just stay for a few days (usually i'm alone in biz trips) so good so far... no weird encounters in malaysia, thailand, taiwan and china so far... anyone has the same taboo as me? i do this all the time.. also, make sure if got 2 beds and only 1 is utilised, put many many things on the empty bed so that "it" doesn't come and sleep there... and if got slippers provided, turn one of them 180deg when put together, so it looks like a 'bagua' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 After reading some of the posts here....I think I am really fortunate not to have encounter such things. I have lived in a rented house where someone was killed & left to rot a few months before I moved in ( I didn't know until I asked my neighbours cos of foul smell in the store room). I also lived next to a hotel room whom a s'porean was murder a month earlier. I knew about the murder but chose that hotel cos there was a promo and I didn't know I lived next to 'that' room until a few stays later (I have since stayed in that hotel when I am in that city). Never had I encountered any thing. Thank goodness I didn't. [:)] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 After reading some of the posts here....I think I am really fortunate not to have encounter such things. I have lived in a rented house where someone was killed & left to rot a few months before I moved in ( I didn't know until I asked my neighbours cos of foul smell in the store room). I also lived next to a hotel room whom a s'porean was murder a month earlier. I knew about the murder but chose that hotel cos there was a promo and I didn't know I lived next to 'that' room until a few stays later (I have since stayed in that hotel when I am in that city). Never had I encountered any thing. Thank goodness I didn't. [:)] dunch u feel like you're missing out on somethings in life? I do. maybe i sooo ugly even ghost dun want to find me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 Supernatural means this thread is not just about Ghosts. OK I have a true personal story. It happened 19 yrs ago while I was still driving my Subaru J10 going home by PIE after sending my gf (now wife) home in the east. I stay in Toa Payoh then. I was getting a bit sleepy so I wind down the window to let the air gush in to wake me up alittle. While passing the by the St Andrew's school, (last time no CTE yet) I hear a Voice telling me to driving straight to Thomson flyover and use Thomson/Braddell road to go home. As I was sleepy and wanted so much to go home earlier (probably 5mins only) I ignore the calling. At the back of my mind, I knew its the voice of an Angel. But I was more eager to go home faster... so I exit PIE and proceed with Toa Payoh and pass by SAFRA and right turn to Lor 6. Suddenly a Car swerve and cut into my centre lane and I have to swerve to the Lane 1 to avoid a collision but lane 1 just infront of me is a Motorbike. I BRAKED but I knock the Bike from behind and the poor guy flew a few metres in front. I can only see the B@stard car that cause this sped away. I stopped and went to help the guy who suffer some bruises only the Elbow but the Miraculous thing is the Motorbike is not damaged at all, only a few scratch marks on the body on the right side. I gave the guy $ but he refused saying that he knew is not my fault. We exchange Tel Nos and I stuff $50 to his pocket still. This case made me realise that I disobeyed a warning from God. If I drive according to the Voice, this won't happen. True Story. If the guy in Motorbike is in this forum. I'm still sorry for that incident. for all you know it could be the voice of joe black trying to organise a fatal motorbike accident with the B@stard car, but you got in the way and probably extended his life Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 dunch u feel like you're missing out on somethings in life? I do. maybe i sooo ugly even ghost dun want to find me No...I don't mind not seeing it. But do have a special interest in corpses. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...