Supernatural Encounter on Road Trips

Kelpie

when i drive on lornie road at night (quite fast, abt 80kmh) past macritchie, with my windows open, i always hear high pitched sounds (like chirping)... giving me the impression the sounds are coming from the forested areas beside the road...

anyone has similar experiences and explanation?

:ph34r: :ph34r:

CRICKETS.

someone bother to register just to knock some sense into you.... [shakehead]

CRICKETS.

someone bother to register just to knock some sense into you.... [shakehead]

pls lah... i will definitely recognise the sounds of crickets

dunno why... seems like many in mycarforum are trying to pick up fights...

i can also post or reply some nasty words... but what for?

it's only a forum participation...

Edited by Scion

mi trip to Penang..................

booked 2 rooms wif inter connecting room. i was sleeping in 1 room while MIL in e other wif mi 2 yrs old son then.

Woke up n discovered tat MIL has gone for a walk while leaving mi son sleepin all alone. Worst of all, she closed e connecting room's door n took away e front door key [mad] . I was worried as mi son may soon wake up n find himself all alone in e room n i ve no acess into e room [dizzy] .

True enuh not long, he woke up n started crying as no one was wif him. I shouted for him to try open up e door by turning e door knob, thou knowing tat was not possible as he was not tall enuh. [sweatdrop]

Suddenly, e door knob turned clockwise, n I opened e door immediately, onli to see mi son standing like 5 metres away. I was like....how did he moved backwards so fast aft turning e door knob [hur] .

I brought him in to mi room n comforted him. Still in disbelieve, i asked him to show mi how did he manage to open e door. He demo to mi tat he simply cant, as he can hardly reach for e door knob wif his finger tip.

i walked into tat room n spoke loudly, thanking who or wat ever tat helped him [grin]

I hope you screwed your MIL up-down after that.

How can an adult just leave a 2 years old kid alone? When a kid is being left alone sure to feel very afraid. That is very irresponsible!

try telling tat to my MIL................... <_< , tats why i always say, boot is where MIL sits n belongs... [lipsrsealed] .......................................... ^_^

mi trip to Penang..................

booked 2 rooms wif inter connecting room. i was sleeping in 1 room while MIL in e other wif mi 2 yrs old son then.

Woke up n discovered tat MIL has gone for a walk while leaving mi son sleepin all alone. Worst of all, she closed e connecting room's door n took away e front door key [mad] . I was worried as mi son may soon wake up n find himself all alone in e room n i ve no acess into e room [dizzy] .

True enuh not long, he woke up n started crying as no one was wif him. I shouted for him to try open up e door by turning e door knob, thou knowing tat was not possible as he was not tall enuh. [sweatdrop]

Suddenly, e door knob turned clockwise, n I opened e door immediately, onli to see mi son standing like 5 metres away. I was like....how did he moved backwards so fast aft turning e door knob [hur] .

I brought him in to mi room n comforted him. Still in disbelieve, i asked him to show mi how did he manage to open e door. He demo to mi tat he simply cant, as he can hardly reach for e door knob wif his finger tip.

i walked into tat room n spoke loudly, thanking who or wat ever tat helped him [grin]

Burn some paper money or do some charity / donate to the local temples the next time you go Penang.

pls lah... i will definitely recognise the sounds of crickets

dunno why... seems like many in mycarforum are trying to pick up fights...

i can also post or reply some nasty words... but what for?

it's only a forum participation...

sometimes crickets get bored of making the same noise, so they know we are scared of hantu, so they start to make some hantu sounds to scare us. but actually they are just bored crickets making hantu noises. -_-

Sorry guys, mine ain't a road trip but since we're on this topic let me share my exp on supernatural encounters.

This happened many years ago, I was about 18 then and it was the 7th month. I sent my then gf home (she stayed at Jurong West Ext, near to NTU). Everything was normal till the point when I was taking the lift down after sending her to her flat.

I feel very cold suddenly, as if the air around me froze and the atmosphere was very still... When the door opened, I had a shock of my life. Right in front of me stood 2 kids.. they looked around 6 or 7 years old and they were playing zero point... 2 things

1) They looked really stoned.. and their actions..were mechanical... as if devoid any humane touch.

2) It was 4am... why would kids THIS AGE be playing zero point!!

I didn't stay too long to find out, turned my head and left.... and gosh!! I was chilled to the bone... fell sick the next day... :huh:

Wah lau eh...this one damn spooky.

Btw, are you down on your luck that day ?

Wah lau eh...this one damn spooky.

Btw, are you down on your luck that day ?

Yes, my hair stands everytime I recall it... can't rem if I was down on my luck... haha..

Anyway, i've another one to share.

This happened when I was an undergrad in Perth. In WA, they always erect a cross on the roads in memories of accident victims. My friend and I was driving on the freeway one night during winter and

we were pretty high... along the way, we passed a cross and my friend commented that the woman in the picture on the cross looked pretty. He added that its such a waste, because she died so young..

Right after his comments, we felt a strong chill flooding the interior of the car and my car heater just stopped working. (yes, in PER, car heater is much more important that air con..) but what really chilled us to the bone was down the road, we passed the SAME cross, with the SAME photo on the cross... It was at least 1 KM away... only difference was that this time, the photo on the cross showed the SAME girl..... with a SMILE on her face.... I swore I heard a faint "thank you" but I was too chilled I floored the accelerator and the deafening roar of my engine drowned everything else.

The next day, we went back to check just to make sure... Only the 1st cross with the non-smiling face was still present.

Yes, my hair stands everytime I recall it... can't rem if I was down on my luck... haha..

This happened when I was an undergrad in Perth. In WA, they always erect a cross on the roads in memories of accident victims. My friend and I was driving on the freeway one night during winter and

we were pretty high... along the way, we passed a cross and my friend commented that the woman in the picture on the cross looked pretty. He added that its such a waste, because she died so young..

Right after his comments, we felt a strong chill flooding the interior of the car and my car heater just stopped working. (yes, in PER, car heater is much more important that air con..) but what really chilled us to the bone was down the road, we passed the SAME cross, with the SAME photo on the cross... It was at least 1 KM away... only difference was that this time, the photo on the cross showed the SAME girl..... with a SMILE on her face.... I swore I heard a faint "thank you" but I was too chilled I floored the accelerator and the deafening roar of my engine drowned everything else.

The next day, we went back to check just to make sure... Only the 1st cross with the non-smiling face was still present.

bro, not trying to sound rude but you mentioned that both of you were "pretty high" at that time. so maybe with the cold and perth bad road lighting etc your mind played a trick on you? but the zero-point one was really freaky.

woah dun scare me leh...

i drive past there frequently at night.

chirping doesnt mean ghost or supernatural leh.

i tink simply because tat whole space is forested, naturally got such sounds.

tink ask ppl who stay there lo... those stretch of pte landed house

but even if it is supernatural, not surprising la..

kopi hill and all the cemeteries there

when i drive on lornie road at night (quite fast, abt 80kmh) past macritchie, with my windows open, i always hear high pitched sounds (like chirping)... giving me the impression the sounds are coming from the forested areas beside the road...

anyone has similar experiences and explanation?

:ph34r: :ph34r:

High on what?? Muz be halucinating...