MadDog70 2nd Gear April 26, 2010 Share April 26, 2010 I received a letter today from MINDEF about "Failure to notify on Overseas Trips" during my holiday on 25th to 28th March 2010. I'm surprised because I've not done so since my ORD on 1993. I'm not an active NS personnel and I'm PES E type, I've not gone through BMT. I've asked before after ORD that I do not need to do so. I've written to MINDEF to clarify, waiting for their reply. Is this a new procedure from MINDEF for PES E personnel? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear April 26, 2010 Share April 26, 2010 On 4/26/2010 at 6:49 AM, MadDog70 said: I received a letter today from MINDEF about "Failure to notify on Overseas Trips" during my holiday on 25th to 28th March 2010. I'm surprised because I've not done so since my ORD on 1993. I'm not an active NS personnel and I'm PES E type, I've not gone through BMT. I've asked before after ORD that I do not need to do so. I've written to MINDEF to clarify, waiting for their reply. Is this a new procedure from MINDEF for PES E personnel? i kana b4..i think PES E still under MR list even ROD Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MadDog70 2nd Gear April 26, 2010 Author Share April 26, 2010 But how come since 1993 - I've gone for overseas study for 2 years in 1995-1997, MINDEF never calls me. - gone to business trip to many countries from 1999-2009, MINDEF never bothers me. - been for holidays from 1993 to 2009 to many countries, no one warns me. Now go for holiday in 2010, then they come to kah jiao me? I know they are famous for screw up, but not for 17 years right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackseal 1st Gear April 26, 2010 Share April 26, 2010 SAF is a waste of time....PERIOD Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear April 26, 2010 Share April 26, 2010 not sure leh,maybe can ask but i tio few times also liao..haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raid Neutral Newbie April 26, 2010 Share April 26, 2010 On 4/26/2010 at 6:49 AM, MadDog70 said: I received a letter today from MINDEF about "Failure to notify on Overseas Trips" during my holiday on 25th to 28th March 2010. I'm surprised because I've not done so since my ORD on 1993. I'm not an active NS personnel and I'm PES E type, I've not gone through BMT. I've asked before after ORD that I do not need to do so. I've written to MINDEF to clarify, waiting for their reply. Is this a new procedure from MINDEF for PES E personnel? PES E is still eligible for call ups.... and when you ORD I believe its in the NSMen handbook that you have to do the notification for your overseas trip.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MadDog70 2nd Gear April 26, 2010 Author Share April 26, 2010 On 4/26/2010 at 6:58 AM, Freestylers09 said: not sure leh,maybe can ask but i tio few times also liao..haha So what do you do ah? Ignore and let them waste paper to send the reminder to you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MadDog70 2nd Gear April 26, 2010 Author Share April 26, 2010 On 4/26/2010 at 7:12 AM, Raid said: PES E is still eligible for call ups.... and when you ORD I believe its in the NSMen handbook that you have to do the notification for your overseas trip.... What's the point of notification when we are not fit to fight any battle that comes? I did check with MINDEF before (my vacation is in MINDEF during NS), the officer says no need. NS really too free to dig up old file to send reminder. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackseal 1st Gear April 26, 2010 Share April 26, 2010 On 4/26/2010 at 7:21 AM, MadDog70 said: What's the point of notification when we are not fit to fight any battle that comes? I did check with MINDEF before (my vacation is in MINDEF during NS), the officer says no need. NS really too free to dig up old file to send reminder. They should disband this stupid organization....to me it's nothing but a white elephant....and a waste of $$$$$$$$$$$$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged April 26, 2010 Share April 26, 2010 On 4/26/2010 at 7:23 AM, Blackseal said: They should disband this stupid organization....to me it's nothing but a white elephant....and a waste of $$$$$$$$$$$$ disband the SAF? then wat do we do for ICT? cannot sleep in the bunk whole day, very shag... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackseal 1st Gear April 26, 2010 Share April 26, 2010 On 4/26/2010 at 7:27 AM, Bavarian said: disband the SAF? then wat do we do for ICT? cannot sleep in the bunk whole day, very shag... Sleep at home....anytime better right ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged April 26, 2010 Share April 26, 2010 (edited) On 4/26/2010 at 7:30 AM, Blackseal said: Sleep at home....anytime better right ? if everyone is at home sleeping, who's gonna keep watch? Mcdonald's? Edited April 26, 2010 by Bavarian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear April 26, 2010 Share April 26, 2010 On 4/26/2010 at 7:20 AM, MadDog70 said: So what do you do ah? Ignore and let them waste paper to send the reminder to you? when i gng oversea,call the hotline n put the date etc lor first 2 times i got the letters then after that i SOP liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raid Neutral Newbie April 26, 2010 Share April 26, 2010 On 4/26/2010 at 7:21 AM, MadDog70 said: What's the point of notification when we are not fit to fight any battle that comes? I did check with MINDEF before (my vacation is in MINDEF during NS), the officer says no need. NS really too free to dig up old file to send reminder. Computerised system nowadays... probably the immigration system is linked to the notification system liao... Anyway.. my frens who are PES E kana called back for ICT... do admin work lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikethm Clutched April 26, 2010 Share April 26, 2010 On 4/26/2010 at 7:21 AM, MadDog70 said: What's the point of notification when we are not fit to fight any battle that comes? I did check with MINDEF before (my vacation is in MINDEF during NS), the officer says no need. NS really too free to dig up old file to send reminder. When we real men fight at the front, we need... errmmm... paikapaijiu creatures to do the paperworks mah, we need to free all the real men from the paperworks. Already no ICT liao still kpkb... useless creatures sia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear April 26, 2010 Share April 26, 2010 i read last time somebody kena 1k and 1 mth jail for failing to report that was like 5 6 years ago in newspaper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackseal 1st Gear April 26, 2010 Share April 26, 2010 On 4/26/2010 at 7:32 AM, Bavarian said: if everyone is at home sleeping, who's gonna keep watch? Mcdonald's? Got gurkhas mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged April 26, 2010 Share April 26, 2010 On 4/26/2010 at 7:53 AM, Blackseal said: Got gurkhas mah talking abt gurkhas. do you know they belong to the crown still as of 2010. also, how come no one ever kpkb abt gurkhas as FT? these guys have been ard for along time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...