Espresso Machine discussion.

Mazdaowner

Hi, for espresso machine owners, not Nespresso please, no offense intended to Nespresso.

Espresso owners, your opinion, brand using, grinder.

I'll start first, using a 3 group Faema with Anfim Doserless Grinder.

Looking for a Single Group HX model now, E61 group head.

I'd like your opinions.

1. Rocket Giotto

2. La Marzocco GS/3

3. Alex E61 Rotary

4. La Scala Butterfly

5. Expobar Brewtus III/V

In no order of merit. Feel free to add into the list. I'm clearing off my 3 group to a friend of mine,

who wants to "play around" with it. Not worth repairing, so I'm looking to downscale to a 1 group.

All recommendations very much appreciated.

Grinder wise, I already ordered a Mazzer Doserless. On the way. Old grinder also going to go.

[furious] I'm even poorer, I have to make and roast my own coffee.

Any poorer and you'd see me planting my own beans!!

i dunno i poor man drink kopi shop wan

[laugh][laugh] steady...we make our own mixture...... [:p]

Yeah man, wait till I tell you what happened last week. Then you know why.

[laugh][laugh] steady...we make our own mixture...... [:p]

Edited by Wish1719

I since when got maid? I stay the HDB fiat and not the condom like you, sorry condo, keyboard spoil. [laugh] [laugh]

here not many ppl like you lich lich lah....

kopi tiam : kopi O only $0.70,

some more no need to clean up all the mess after brewing it....

you different , Ma-Sa-Lati got maid to do cleaning.... [laugh][:p][:p]

$3.50 niah. Cash Converter.

you poorer....

May i know how much you paid for the kopi-maker huh??? <_<

you know can drink how many kopi a not?? [laugh][laugh][:p]

Got meh? [laugh] [laugh]

who dun know what happen last week.....

someone here tried to KENG go Seminar, but back door go buy display S-Expresso machine,

but kena back-fired.... [laugh][laugh][:p]

You might want to check out dedicated coffee forums like coffeesnobs.com.au for a better take on espresso machines.

Personally, I'd go with the Vibiemme Domobar Junior. Various models available... PID, Hx, double boiler etc...

Btw, where did you get the Mazzer grinder locally?

Edited by Lyzzard