Will U Gv Way 2 Cars tat drive against flow in carparks

Yahgo22

I was at East Coast Lagoon car park last nite when this guy drove against the flow of traffic near the entrance which is a one way street and forcing his way into a car park lot.

I was quite hesitant to gv way to him cos i was nearer to the lot and hv the rights over it.

I gestured to him saying that this is a one way street.

That ass hole pointed to the lot as if that he owned that car park lot.

Not wanting to pk up a quarrel, i gave way to him.

Just curious to know how will other drivers react to this?

No way will I give way, If he kwai lan I will even go bump into him and take pictures. He sure to lose in this case as driving against the flow of traffic, this teaches these type of people to wake up. [laugh]

my carpark has a 50m 1 lane exit. Some jokers use this to enter the carpark because it's shorter

Most of the time, if i encounter these car/bikes, i will not give way.

once I just entered the lane. and a car was in it moving the wrong direction. It would be much easy if i just reverse 5m but I did not after seeing the other driver waving his hand for me to reverse. I simply point at the one way sign. He had to LL reverse all the way out.

I had at times turn in wrongly to a one way lane in a open carpark.

My first reaction is always to wave an apology and move aside.

If my engine is old or due for overhaul, i may engage gear and full throttle into the car head-on.

then come out and take picture , proceed to leave the place and claim.

that will teach him a good lesson.

cheers bro!

[thumbsup]

my carpark has a 50m 1 lane exit. Some jokers use this to enter the carpark because it's shorter

Most of the time, if i encounter these car/bikes, i will not give way.

once I just entered the lane. and a car was in it moving the wrong direction. It would be much easy if i just reverse 5m but I did not after seeing the other driver waving his hand for me to reverse. I simply point at the one way sign. He had to LL reverse all the way out.

I had at times turn in wrongly to a one way lane in a open carpark.

My first reaction is always to wave an apology and move aside.

I will usually give way, especially that you mention got old folk, for the benefit of the doubt he is not familar with the road.

Athough, I admit I feel a bit angry, or rather, disappointed (with some of our drivers here), when I give ways to other when I have right of way, or 50/50, & the person just zoom past without bothering to at least show some form of appreciation.

Edited by Kiadaw

If I have right of way, I will not give way. I will just park my car in front of the lot (assuming my car is preventing him from going in) If he wants to play hooligan and he is alone, I will confront him. This is MY right of way. Unless he is rash and foolhardy enough to hit me, (and I will do all I can to send him to jail if he tries it), he cannot do anything. Even reasonably if he ignores the consequences and acts with an intent to harm me, I believe reasonably I can defend myself without getting seriously hurt. The only times I will wish to avoid trouble is 1) he is armed 2) he has like another 3 guys with him who are just as unreasonable as him 3) my vulnerable family is in the car.

Otherwise NO, these are f--kERS and they act like they have right of way. Its one thing to want to have convenience and drive the shortest route to a carpark and another to ACT as though they have the god given right of way. This is what I cannot stand the most. Who has not done wrong things before? But reasonable people will back down (guilty conscience) and not pick a fight. For these lowlifes, I will not give in.

Are you kiddin' me? Give way??

I'll never give way to a person who has total disregard for traffic rules. This kind of situation happens most often in car parks where driving against the traffic saves <30s. The person in the wrong should give way.. else wait lor, I have lots of time to spare. there's a risk in driving against the traffic flow.. how often do you check both directions before you cross a 1 way street?

simple...since u nearer...why didn't u just go ahead and park but instead u let him park???....even if both of you move together and got stuck....u can just tell him u are nearer....he is in the wrong direction...ask if he want to argue when he is wrong....if he does....no problem.....take some pictures of the situation first...then let him take the lot...send the pictures of him in wrong direction and explained the situation to carpark management...URA etc

done...we pay tax...let the rightful party handle the situation [smash][smash]

I think who's right and who's wrong is one thing.

But I don't want to come back to my car and find it scratched all over.

I see many threads in this forum saying that their car was scratched but they didn't offend anyone. The thing is, you can be in the right but people may still be offended <_<

encountered a situation when i was just turned into a carpark row when i saw a civic rushing towards my car. it was a one way and he was against the flow. driven by ah beng. both had to jam brake, he show me middle finger somemore. sian.

Depends.

If he seems aggressive, then I guess I wouldn't look for trouble.

But if he looks like the type I can "eat" one, then I show no mercy. Get my lot without caring him.

you are a weak COWARD!!!!

bully the weak, scared of the strong.

If I have right of way, I will not give way. I will just park my car in front of the lot (assuming my car is preventing him from going in) If he wants to play hooligan and he is alone, I will confront him. This is MY right of way. Unless he is rash and foolhardy enough to hit me, (and I will do all I can to send him to jail if he tries it), he cannot do anything. Even reasonably if he ignores the consequences and acts with an intent to harm me, I believe reasonably I can defend myself without getting seriously hurt. The only times I will wish to avoid trouble is 1) he is armed 2) he has like another 3 guys with him who are just as unreasonable as him 3) my vulnerable family is in the car.

Otherwise NO, these are f--kERS and they act like they have right of way. Its one thing to want to have convenience and drive the shortest route to a carpark and another to ACT as though they have the god given right of way. This is what I cannot stand the most. Who has not done wrong things before? But reasonable people will back down (guilty conscience) and not pick a fight. For these lowlifes, I will not give in.

NUKE BOOSTER Spotted!!!