Yahgo22 1st Gear April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 I was at East Coast Lagoon car park last nite when this guy drove against the flow of traffic near the entrance which is a one way street and forcing his way into a car park lot. I was quite hesitant to gv way to him cos i was nearer to the lot and hv the rights over it. I gestured to him saying that this is a one way street. That ass hole pointed to the lot as if that he owned that car park lot. Not wanting to pk up a quarrel, i gave way to him. Just curious to know how will other drivers react to this? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shiraz 1st Gear April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 I won't give way in that situation. If he seemed apologetic then I would. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 drive over, block his way. i dont give face to ppl like that. end up, he will be off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesepiekia 5th Gear April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 Why should you give way as you're in the right of way? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yahgo22 1st Gear April 24, 2010 Author Share April 24, 2010 I gave way cos my wife asked me not to quarrel with him and also i saw his kids and some old folks at the back seat. In facts there are plenty of lots cos it was quite late abt 11pm and i dun know why his mother farker so desperate for the lot. I wind down my window and gestured to him telling him that he has no driving ethics. This is why some mother farker drivers get hammered. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extramint Clutched April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 i don't give way to people like that. who cares? i can even give up eating at that place just to whore the lot for awhile then drive to other place to eat. if have time lah, but abit too extreme. these people need to learn leh.. they made a mistake, whether unknowingly or purposely, at least don't act like they are still king of the road or carpark. i was once in a carpark going to a lot when an uncle came from opposite direction (wrong one), i gestured to him "what are you trying to do?" and pointed him to the arrow on the ground.. lol he so paiseh. wanna act nonchalant, until i saw his wife slap his shoulder. den he LL reverse and do an awkward 5 point turn. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 Depends. If he seems aggressive, then I guess I wouldn't look for trouble. But if he looks like the type I can "eat" one, then I show no mercy. Get my lot without caring him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 This is why some mother farker drivers get hammered. I like your tough talking here on net. In real life, I think its very different. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 (edited) It is bcoz one do not dare to do anything in real life, that's why come to forum and tell story ma. Esp MCF Complaints section, but I don't know why is this topic posted under Conti Talk. Edited April 24, 2010 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 Boh chap. Since TS already gave way, just forget it and move on. No point whining who is right or wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 Depends. If he seems aggressive, then I guess I wouldn't look for trouble. But if he looks like the type I can "eat" one, then I show no mercy. Get my lot without caring him. :D smart guy you are! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lazydala Neutral Newbie April 25, 2010 Share April 25, 2010 depends on who is steering in other car .. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 26, 2010 Share April 26, 2010 I dont give way. in fact i just park and go off. Wont even waste time to see him find another parking lot. Happen alot of time in my house multiparking lot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged April 26, 2010 Share April 26, 2010 Haven't we all did it before ? Give and take lah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agentwilson 1st Gear April 26, 2010 Share April 26, 2010 same here.. usually sometimes when i lan lan have to drive against flow of traffic(eg. single carriageway both sides, then my side full of parked cars etc), i will wave a hand gesture acknowledging thanks. nb, if tat farker wan to guai lan, lai lo. langga lo...come out take peek-cheer lo. side track: is it an uncle? uncles usually act as though they own the space quote name='Shiraz' date='Apr 24 2010, 12:37 PM' post='3138618'] I won't give way in that situation. If he seemed apologetic then I would. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged April 26, 2010 Share April 26, 2010 Haven't we all did it before ? Give and take lah.. Untimately, it depends on my mood. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear April 26, 2010 Share April 26, 2010 I will just act as if nothing happen then just go...... But i know some will horn until siao one...... I got one time, trapped in the traffic jam..... Got 1 siao driver, horned continuously for 10-15mins...... Really siao one.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkblue 1st Gear April 26, 2010 Share April 26, 2010 Give and take... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...