How different will your lifestyle be if you don't own a car?

Thargor

how to sleep??

the diesel engine vibrate so much. go over hump also ass feel like breaking

I can still sleep...Heavy sleeper. [lipsrsealed][laugh]

reply to topic:

less going out;

more staying in;

life slower paced, as distances become appreciably longer without a car;

spend more time on hobbies, family, things that matter;

oh wait, i would get a serious bike! :wub: fellow riders here or used-to-ride guys/gals, you must know there is something special about motorcycling that car can never replace

well............riding is an art;p

Life will indeed be different, but without a car, I will also have a pile of cash that I can do something else.

Anyway, when I first got my bike (not a car then), I felt even worse when going to work. I missed being able to read a book / sleep on the bus on my 20+ minutes journey. Even though it took me <10 minutes, it was really 10 minutes looking at the road -- not reading/sleeping/relaxing.

Eventually I got used to it.

The situation today is a little different. Unlike others who say driving saves them time, it has never done that for me (at least when going to work). I'm always stuck in jams during peak hours, so much so that I have to wake up even earlier than before and leave home either early or late.

last time my work place need 10-15 just to exit the area during peak hour

end up u see alot come early chop parking,off early siam the jam in that particular turn to big road...no joke

Sometimes it is good to be driven or chaffeured around. [:p]

Totally dude! But sometimes when the need for speed takes over, you'd be glad that you still have your very own ride waiting at home!

i feel that if work place nearby home (within 5km and all traffic light city driving), take bus take car no difference

if work place far, (like at least 20km most likely expressway traveling) den take care got huge difference compared to bus/mrt

if those workplace between 5km to 20km, ride bike better :p

i feel that if work place nearby home (within 5km and all traffic light city driving), take bus take car no difference

if work place far, (like at least 20km most likely expressway traveling) den take care got huge difference compared to bus/mrt

if those workplace between 5km to 20km, ride bike better :p

bikes are cheap and good. but dangerous hor

got car means can sleep longer & leave later...

can go places any time of the day or nite...

public tpt nowadays also very pack!!! taxi ex too...

LOL

yeah...having own transport is better than taking public...

just few days back going to town for 3 days company training near Funan Centre, arrange and drove mom and wife to work first before parking at home MSCP and rush over to bus stop, perspire like hell [sweatdrop] , then when the bus came, damn was super crowded (but behind still got space), bus captain asked passengers to move in, just nice got a space for me to step onboard, this AUNTIE just shove her big fat ass into my space, sommore still show that "I am auntie ok dun makan me" look...[furious] managed to squeeze in after that, but was staring at that auntie for almost whole journey... [furious] :angry: until she dun dare to look at me... [knife]

The next day buay tahan liao, resume driving and park in town, cost me $19 from 9-5.30pm. BUt is well WORTH IT MAN...

Edited by Berncsp76

go and learn lor

Ahaa....Next time u put L plate infront so that ppl know u learning...

Practice at home first.....

Then go to the pavement then go on road....

But, no instructor?.....How leh?...