Rayleigh 6th Gear October 21, 2010 Share October 21, 2010 actually hor... i was thinking... probably abt late 30s /40 i agar reach career peak liaoz... might as well go civil service get a cushy job... relax relax... stable lifestyle and pay... nuah rest of my life... not a bad idea hor? "relax relax" are you sure? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 21, 2010 Share October 21, 2010 (edited) can you explain what u meant by troublesome and time consuming? a lot of things and events to entertain and go and work till very late into the nights? Edited October 21, 2010 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear October 21, 2010 Share October 21, 2010 a lot of things and events to entertain and go and work till very late into the nights? you must be joking...i have worked with so many stat boards and ministries and dealing with their directors...late night and long hrs?? Go to their office ard 6 and see if there are anyone there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 21, 2010 Share October 21, 2010 you must be joking...i have worked with so many stat boards and ministries and dealing with their directors...late night and long hrs?? Go to their office ard 6 and see if there are anyone there. I think you are kidding too. that is not what i see from my friends. Trying to meet up with them is impossible. they leave office early yes. but only to go to another place for meaningless entertainment which according to their boss is a requirement and important part of their jobs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 21, 2010 Share October 21, 2010 "relax relax" are you sure? definitely not as bad as private sector... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 21, 2010 Share October 21, 2010 I think you are kidding too. that is not what i see from my friends. Trying to meet up with them is impossible. they leave office early yes. but only to go to another place for meaningless entertainment which according to their boss is a requirement and important part of their jobs. entertainment part of civil servant work??? you sure or not?? not from what i see... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 21, 2010 Share October 21, 2010 entertainment part of civil servant work??? you sure or not?? not from what i see... not the type of entertainment you are thinking of lah... you ever wonder why some Gahmen event always full??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 21, 2010 Share October 21, 2010 not the type of entertainment you are thinking of lah... you ever wonder why some Gahmen event always full??? oh... i was think Las Vegas and TianAnMen....hahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungfu Clutched October 21, 2010 Author Share October 21, 2010 sing $$ recently rise too strong too fast...hope by the time due for our bonus....still gg strong and we cld get more....even purchasing power rises....JB here I come Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear October 21, 2010 Share October 21, 2010 Singapore is pretty unique. :angry: Unique is not the word to describe the suituation in Sinkland. There is nothing 'unique' about the behaviour of Sinkie. It is pure greed with human selfishness all tied into one. They do the things and behave like what they are, not even wanting to ponder on the consequences that will befall upon their future own kind. Imagine...I repeat the words again...their future own kind. For as it is for now, Sinkies won't not even want to hear anyone out on this let alone believe this could be true, if at all. Leave it... as they say....it's a hell hole which they have created for themselves into the future. And guess what, the FTs will get the rewards, as they just come in for the good times and leave , when staying does not serve them well anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear October 21, 2010 Share October 21, 2010 I just felt the need to correct your mistaken point of view here. The masters take from you and give a large share to himself and his minions and throw the crumbs to ppl like TS, who still lan lan carry balls but still wait along the lines to see whether he Master will throw anymore crumbs away, on his late bite of the juicy pie! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mightymito 1st Gear October 21, 2010 Share October 21, 2010 Once I worked for a GLC . I could not really understand it. Auto increment , auto promotion , auto bonus. Everyone like plants waiting to be watered and chattering how much water there would be. They were overstaffed and I was young then, so I volunteered to be retrenched with gratuity. Was glad to be out. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...