Metalsubzero Clutched April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 This thread is for positive contributions only.. Flamers, please stay away.. Many thanks! As the season draws to a close soon, it's time for the transfer activities to start rolling.. Ferguson has announced that he will be looking to bolster his squad.. So who do you think Utd will sign for the new season? Utd has already signed Chris Smalling from Fulham and a certain Javier Hernandez, whom is a Mexico International.. I really hope Utd will bolster their attack by signing David Villa.. If there's anyone that can match Torres in the league, it's Villa.. It'll bring more goals to the team hopefully, and there'll be someone to share the goal scoring burden with.. In fact, Villa seems a more natural goalscorer than Rooney is.. Next, United will need a good midfielder.. I'm thinking Jack Rodwell.. That lad has impressed me.. Maybe one more playmaker in terms of David Silva.. It will bring extra flair and creativity to the midfield.. I dunno if SAF will bring in a keeper to replace VDS, but if he does, I hope it'll be Casillas (Fat hope! HAhaha).. Or a more realistic choice is Sebastian Frey.. Or maybe Buffon.. But Buffon will cost a bomb to sign.. Welcome all Utd fans in.. For all other fans, please refrain from posting unnecessary comments.. I seek your kind consideration.. Cheers.. :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 for attack..David Villa too..but i think he won't come cheap... midfield wise, i think we have enough quality there in Fletcher, Nani, OH and Valencia..and Carrick, although he's inconsistent.. GK, heard SAF is looking at Igor Akinfeev...seems got good potential.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 Get rid of Bardiedoll. Get another decent striker in. Need to get another Goalkeeper to replace VDS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 (edited) need to get 1) Attacking midfielder 2) Striker 3) Central Defender. 4) Goal Keeper Edited April 20, 2010 by Sleepy-T Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 come to think of it, MU need most next season is a new owner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 i only hope Sir dun go the way of pool transfers...buy five geelys hoping to discover an unpolished merc in them...so far its looking like that.... smalling no doubt was also eyed by arsene meaning he shd b no slouth but has made glaring mistakes since both for Fulham and England u-21. as for e mexican, sigh its jus going to b an expensive gamble...man u dun do well w south americans and whos tis guy? one jus need to see where his fellow mexican vela is doing on the bench for arsenal and vela supposedly is on higher level in the mexican national team.. frankly i can only hope glazers out! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 Get rid of Bardiedoll. Get another decent striker in. Need to get another Goalkeeper to replace VDS. on e contrary i hope sir keeps him...no doubt his style really dun suit the man u play..but i thk he has proven so far a good team player, positive towards team selection decisions like bench for CL final, man city game etc and harder running now compared to when he first arrived... the problem is both him n rooney wans to play the role of deep strikers..and that wont work... i act see him in the mould of sheringham and sheringham was a success when played w an out and out striker..becos i thk barbiedoll has the best touch n control in BPL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 (edited) i only hope Sir dun go the way of pool transfers...buy five geelys hoping to discover an unpolished merc in them...so far its looking like that.... smalling no doubt was also eyed by arsene meaning he shd b no slouth but has made glaring mistakes since both for Fulham and England u-21. as for e mexican, sigh its jus going to b an expensive gamble...man u dun do well w south americans and whos tis guy? one jus need to see where his fellow mexican vela is doing on the bench for arsenal and vela supposedly is on higher level in the mexican national team.. frankly i can only hope glazers out! dont worry. Man U dont need to sell to buy meaning they will not go pool way of transfer. But if there is any player Man U need? you need a good striker or winger to compliment Rooney. the Man U way had always being strong at the wings, hard in the middle. Like Giggsy and Beckham in the past and Rooney and Ronaldo in the past few seasons. Next will be getting a world class GK at a decent age. Edited April 20, 2010 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 dont worry. Man U dont need to sell to buy meaning they will not go pool way of transfer. But if there is any player Man U need? you need a good striker or winger to compliment Rooney. the Man U way had always being strong at the wings, hard in the middle. Like Giggsy and Beckham in the past and Rooney and Ronaldo in the past few seasons. Next will be getting a world class GK at a decent age. no la the pool transfer way is buy 5 no name players altogether stil cost 20m vs man u 1 big name signing every season - carrick, nani+anderson, owen hargreave, lastly berba... i thk wings are now ok...valencia really proved me wrong...altho a natural left winger wld b a welcome.. kinda miss the midfield general days of keane, butt jus sitting in front of the back 4...wonder if there are stil players like viera, gattuso in the modern game? anyw the player i wish most is a bloody midfielder whom jus needs to hold and link up play between defenders and strikers...f man, lately man u is really devoid of ideas and seemingly no midfield! everyone see ball like see bomb! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Introz Clutched April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 alex usually take young very promising teens and polish them to be world class like lengendary Ryan giggs barbie doll.. canot play in english league lah... need to be more fierce as for central defence.. need to change liao... mostly see blue along the way.. for goalkepper.. vds is getting younger.. the current 2nd choice is kancong.. cannot make it therefore i hope he buy central defence and good goal keeper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 (edited) no la the pool transfer way is buy 5 no name players altogether stil cost 20m vs man u 1 big name signing every season - carrick, nani+anderson, owen hargreave, lastly berba... i thk wings are now ok...valencia really proved me wrong...altho a natural left winger wld b a welcome.. kinda miss the midfield general days of keane, butt jus sitting in front of the back 4...wonder if there are stil players like viera, gattuso in the modern game? anyw the player i wish most is a bloody midfielder whom jus needs to hold and link up play between defenders and strikers...f man, lately man u is really devoid of ideas and seemingly no midfield! everyone see ball like see bomb! because Pool sell 4 no name player mah. so must buy 4 slightly better no name and 1 not bad no name player. For valencia, he might be not bad, but he is not good enough for opponent to send some one to man marking him, hence it will allow them to just mark down Ronney in the future. as for Viera type mid-field Mascherano is one. Edited April 20, 2010 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 alex usually take young very promising teens and polish them to be world class like lengendary Ryan giggs barbie doll.. canot play in english league lah... need to be more fierce as for central defence.. need to change liao... mostly see blue along the way.. for goalkepper.. vds is getting younger.. the current 2nd choice is kancong.. cannot make it therefore i hope he buy central defence and good goal keeper errr... the last world class teens he polish is actually during the giggs and Beckham era. ronaldo is consider good enough for 1st team already and his skill is already consider world class, so technically he did not polish him. VDS getting younger or older Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 I thought a defensive midfielder like Michael Essien or Claude Maklele (someone in Roy Keane's mould) would be as equally important as getting a reliable and proven replacement for VDS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 come to think of it, MU need most next season is a new owner A new owner with more money. Then we can spend money like Real Madrid.....buy Galacticos.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 A new owner with more money. Then we can spend money like Real Madrid.....buy Galacticos.... Buy Torres then dump Barbie doll and Looney You guys need a new keeper as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 as for Viera type mid-field Mascherano is one. hate him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Introz Clutched April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 errr... the last world class teens he polish is actually during the giggs and Beckham era. ronaldo is consider good enough for 1st team already and his skill is already consider world class, so technically he did not polish him. VDS getting younger or older well the 5th word is bery senstive compare to the 3rd word Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Introz Clutched April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 Buy Torres then dump Barbie doll and Looney You guys need a new keeper as well peefer dump barbie doll + ownie ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...