Carer 2nd Gear April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 yest thunder storm. entire flat's electrical system tripped. went out to reset the circuit. after that, flat has electricity but no internet. apparently, my neighbours are all affected. 2 sets of traffic lights outside not working. it happened around 7pm i went to bathe and 15 mins later, surprisingly, everything went back to normal! i seriously feel that such efficiency cannot be achieved else where. i mean, 15 mins? its really fast! im not sure how the solve the problem but its quick and efficient! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 yest thunder storm. entire flat's electrical system tripped. went out to reset the circuit. after that, flat has electricity but no internet. apparently, my neighbours are all affected. 2 sets of traffic lights outside not working. it happened around 7pm i went to bathe and 15 mins later, surprisingly, everything went back to normal! i seriously feel that such efficiency cannot be achieved else where. i mean, 15 mins? its really fast! im not sure how the solve the problem but its quick and efficient! u work for sing power ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 u work for sing power ? no laa... it's Leepee's sub account.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 knn talk c--k.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carer 2nd Gear April 20, 2010 Author Share April 20, 2010 LEEPEE stays in private landed leh. i stay in flat, HDB flat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carer 2nd Gear April 20, 2010 Author Share April 20, 2010 btw, wat i meant was that after a lightning accompanied by a loud thunder, the electricity circuit tripped Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 u work for sing power ? rofl we in the internet are bunch of cynics! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 knn talk c--k.. wow 1st post in this tread and knn ? lol who piss u off? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Salmon 1st Gear April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 Bro, you staying in Oxley Rd? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 eh, wat seems to be the issue? things got tripped are not unheard of. no internet? of course lah, your modem/router reboot also need time one hor... traffic light? i guess could be the same reason or somehow it is remotely monitored & controlled. yest thunder storm. entire flat's electrical system tripped. went out to reset the circuit. after that, flat has electricity but no internet. apparently, my neighbours are all affected. 2 sets of traffic lights outside not working. it happened around 7pm i went to bathe and 15 mins later, surprisingly, everything went back to normal! i seriously feel that such efficiency cannot be achieved else where. i mean, 15 mins? its really fast! im not sure how the solve the problem but its quick and efficient! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 btw, wat i meant was that after a lightning accompanied by a loud thunder, the electricity circuit tripped anything caused by team thunder themselves, will be resolved efficiently because its their fault in the first place Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 that place where got trip one, backup gen, ups whatever also can have, cannot afford to have life support system shut-down due to no electricity one lah.... Bro, you staying in Oxley Rd? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 Ok, have to give credit to Essential Maintenance Services too. Reached home last night, found out that the lights at the open carpark in front of my block are out. Call EMS and feedback to them. Within half an hour, the lights at the carpark are up again. That's what I call efficient. If you are in other countries e.g. Canada, be prepare to wait until the next day before they come. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 Ok, have to give credit to Essential Maintenance Services too. Reached home last night, found out that the lights at the open carpark in front of my block are out. Call EMS and feedback to them. Within half an hour, the lights at the carpark are up again. That's what I call efficient. If you are in other countries e.g. Canada, be prepare to wait until the next day before they come. i think sometimes SIZE of country also plays a part... yes i am greatful that our country is so efficient... really... but try to get PAP to run a country the size or Malaysia enuf... Sure different results... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 (edited) These companies got standby team,got call centre to route the jobs etc,15mins v normal liaoz lor like my ex coy if a person is trapped inside a lift, our contracts stated within 7 mins lift vendor muz come, if not LD! nbz i reset myself, when the guy came,still asked me which lift.. -.- if not any thing, call centre will call us.. if slow,then something is wrong with the system of EMSU liaoz lor Edited April 20, 2010 by Freestylers09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 Maybe PUB electrician was the culprit to trigger the black out in the first place !! hahahahaha....that is why so fast respond. Anyway...on the subject of efficient...I want to say ICA @ Lavender St is super !! Day 1 make passport. Afternoon. Went in to make passport and learn that they got drop box service. Fill up the form....pay at the NETS kiosk...attach the receipt+photo+form...drop into box. Out of the place less than 5 mins. Day 2 collect passport. Morning Went in the morning around 815am...the sign shows 830am they start work...was surprise that at 815am...they already start to work. When to the 2nd floor, collected a number...there was about 10 person infront of me...in less than 10mins, it was my turn. Check and sign...outta the place even before 830am !! Both time...I cheap the coupon by 5 mins...and both time also wasted...came out still can pass the coupon to others. Thumbs up for ICA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 ya ICA v v fast..even in peak hour, took me 15mins nia worst i feel is HegdeDeeBee nbz forever take to reply even an email one..somemore wrong answer! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 ya ICA v v fast..even in peak hour, took me 15mins nia worst i feel is HegdeDeeBee nbz forever take to reply even an email one..somemore wrong answer! HoleDiggingBoyz is like dat one. Take money beri fast, need answer wiat for instructions. Going to their HQ is like www....as in WaitWaitWait.... [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...