Varoom Clutched April 19, 2010 Share April 19, 2010 Wah lao eh, been living in Clementi all these years and I didn't know that my neighbours were all rich fellas! 18% earn more than $8000 a month leh. All hide money under pillow siah...hahahah http://analytics.shownearby.com/clementi-c...65/demographics Next time look for golden turtle can look around the area. See got any rich tai tais. Hahahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear April 19, 2010 Share April 19, 2010 Wah lao eh, been living in Clementi all these years and I didn't know that my neighbours were all rich fellas! 18% earn more than $8000 a month leh. All hide money under pillow siah...hahahah http://analytics.shownearby.com/clementi-c...65/demographics Next time look for golden turtle can look around the area. See got any rich tai tais. Hahahaha Bro...ermmm..... "Demographic data obtained from Census of Population 2000 by Singapore Department of Statistics." And it's Household income..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 19, 2010 Share April 19, 2010 That says household income. Two people working in 1 household is only an average of 4k each. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged April 19, 2010 Share April 19, 2010 TS is low income earner.. not every household has > $6k income OK... my wife not working so I also below this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear April 19, 2010 Share April 19, 2010 sighz, i don't even earn $4k..... But there might be cases like 2 working parents + 2 working kids. As you know, alot of people cannot get married/their own flat due to the govt policies Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear April 19, 2010 Share April 19, 2010 iirc for hdb ,highest income group is from Toh Yi pple.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Varoom Clutched April 19, 2010 Author Share April 19, 2010 Bro...ermmm..... "Demographic data obtained from Census of Population 2000 by Singapore Department of Statistics." And it's Household income..... Den lagi worst. Now should be even higher....coz of inflation! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Varoom Clutched April 19, 2010 Author Share April 19, 2010 iirc for hdb ,highest income group is from Toh Yi pple.. Yar, this is obscene... 58.5% more than $8k per month... tsk tsk tsk http://analytics.shownearby.com/toh-yi-cou...35/demographics insane amounts they making...somemore it says more than 8k per month. So could also be 20k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear April 19, 2010 Share April 19, 2010 Yar, this is obscene... 58.5% more than $8k per month... tsk tsk tsk http://analytics.shownearby.com/toh-yi-cou...35/demographics insane amounts they making...somemore it says more than 8k per month. So could also be 20k Misrepresentation of statistics.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear April 19, 2010 Share April 19, 2010 (edited) Wah lao eh, been living in Clementi all these years and I didn't know that my neighbours were all rich fellas! 18% earn more than $8000 a month leh. All hide money under pillow siah...hahahah http://analytics.shownearby.com/clementi-c...65/demographics Next time look for golden turtle can look around the area. See got any rich tai tais. Hahahaha Usually matured estates should have higher household income as most families have adult kids who are already working. Edited April 19, 2010 by Roh96 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ren_Hao Clutched April 19, 2010 Share April 19, 2010 Clementi is a matured estate, so the possiblity of having more than 2 working adult per house hold is very high. When I was living with my parenets, the household income was more tha 8k too. Because my parents, my sister and I are working. But we are not rich Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear April 19, 2010 Share April 19, 2010 Yar, this is obscene... 58.5% more than $8k per month... tsk tsk tsk http://analytics.shownearby.com/toh-yi-cou...35/demographics insane amounts they making...somemore it says more than 8k per month. So could also be 20k wah thanks for the site,seems interesting, i guess using Date Mining programming i read somewhere else b4..so roughly still remembered Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 19, 2010 Share April 19, 2010 Yar, this is obscene... 58.5% more than $8k per month... tsk tsk tsk http://analytics.shownearby.com/toh-yi-cou...35/demographics insane amounts they making...somemore it says more than 8k per month. So could also be 20k How is this obscene? Slightly less than half the people there live in landed property. I would expect that people living in landed property have an total household income of over 8k per month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 19, 2010 Share April 19, 2010 are these reports from 2000 or 2010? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redboy 1st Gear April 19, 2010 Share April 19, 2010 I'd say it's not surprising. Nowadays, some fresh grads can command 3K starting pay already. And I dun need to mention the number of fresh grads out there. So if the two kids at home are working, it's already 6K or more. Imagine the figure if parents are working as well. Moreover, this is matured estate where some have been living there for quite long. Even if some bought it on resale, flats around there are not cheap, so one needs to command higher pay to afford the payments. Now, I am wondering, if household income inclues tenants who rent room from owner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged April 19, 2010 Share April 19, 2010 Now, I am wondering, if household income inclues tenants who rent room from owner. then my unemployed neighbour at the next block has >10k household income. he leased his 4 room flat to 11 indian workers earning >1k each. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 19, 2010 Share April 19, 2010 Now, I am wondering, if household income inclues tenants who rent room from owner. the survey was conduct base on the family income, if the owner is answering the survey, i doubt he want to put the tenant income in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 19, 2010 Share April 19, 2010 then my unemployed neighbour at the next block has >10k household income. he leased his 4 room flat to 11 indian workers earning >1k each. if you are jealous, you might want to report him. 11 to a 4 room flat is illegal if i am not wrong ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...