Cars in Singapore... Need or Wants?

Picanto

Bro, mine different. We run biz together, money make together, certain things, must inform her  :D

She ask me buy less bumpy car.. I told her have Audi drive select to choose comfort suspension, she want the mirror behind the sunshade with light, I told her Audi leh confirm have. Okay liao settle.

Lol, so easy to settle women. If men, everything also have to check first. Got enough power, FC low or high, got turbo, 0-100 how fast, etc etc etc

8k a mth, single i also wont drive. Household 12k but dink, also wont drive. Unless obsessed w cars, w/o family commitments, its just not rational to throw away $ like that. Esp w minimal safety net. W/o car. After work can drink. Go work no need season parking. Weekend go out no parking issue. Can get drunk. Plug in earphones in pt can rest n space out. Car inst, opt cost, insur, etc...saved ....add few hundred drawn from cpf can go semi retirement.

Everybody got their hobbies, for some like me it is having a car haha. That's why car is a want that thankfully I can fulfil  [:)]

Lol, so easy to settle women. If men, everything also have to check first. Got enough power, FC low or high, got turbo, 0-100 how fast, etc etc etc

Everybody got their hobbies, for some like me it is having a car haha. That's why car is a want that thankfully I can fulfil  [:)]

Your are right. Having car or not sometimes doesn't depends totally on how much a person's salary is, although it is an important factor. If a person don't like driving or don't like cars, even the person earns 30k a month also think that buying a car is a waste of money. Lol.

Girl buy cars only think of few criteria..

Beautiful or not ?

Does the car fit my life style ?

Big and quiet ?

Comfortable ?

Men buy cars... jialat...

Fuel consumption ( although I never consider this a factor )

Power 

max RPM

Manual or auto 

Sedan or hatch or wagon or SUV or MPV or sport

Front or rear wheel drive, or all wheel drive 

Traction control can be switched off ?

4 in line , boxer ?

Have approved legal exhaust ?

4 bolt wheel pattern or 5 bolt ?

Rear got disk brakes ?

Sun roof have ?

Power mirror, rear wiper, CD changer, USB, bluetooth ?

Drive mode , eco, sport , etc

Turbo how big ?

Exhaust sounds nice  or not ? ( very important , LOL )

Any red stitching ?

Got carbon look ?

Leather want tan, black, brown , red, orange combi ?

Paint must metallic ?

Girl friend approved ?

Wife OK to sit ?

Can put baby seat ?

Your are right. Having car or not sometimes doesn't depends totally on how much a person's salary is, although it is an important factor. If a person don't like driving or don't like cars, even the person earns 30k a month also think that buying a car is a waste of money. Lol.

I am one of them .

I don't need any expensive car.. just a basic one will do. I don't mind paying all the insurance, road tax, instalment and servicing. As long as I save time.

For me, Time = money

Some people need car for work , some for the sake of convinent .

Singapore can have the world best transport infrastructure but then again , it has the worst recovery for breakdown .

Where else all the roads are always jam & full of formula 1 drivers wanna-to-be . And every min is ka Ching ka Ching contributed to the economy of Singapore .

some people earn $2500 also can buy car.

some people earn $6000 still think car is expensive.

Depends on how you leverage car price.

But in general singapore car price is retarded.

Agreed. I also think the car price in singapore is very high. But what to do? Unless we do a tikam system and take away coe and parf. Then the rich will kpkb.

Some couples combined income 20k say cannot afford to have kids.

Some couples, single income 3k can have three.

Some couples combined income 20k say cannot afford to have kids.

Some couples, single income 3k can have three.

So many women want to be the mother of George Clooney's kids, but he die die refuses to have kids.

He rather has cars instead, and just recently got a GT3 RS.

Exactly, my friend who earns over $100K annually but he thinks having car is not reasonable...

It completely depends on individual's life style.

Exactly, my friend who earns over $100K annually but he thinks having car is not reasonable...

then u must see your 100k friend lifestyle liao, maybe he's giam gana kind and that matches with his overall lifestyle lo. so cars is not a need nor a want, its just not necessary haha.

Know of CEO of home grown regional company, stays in modest private apartment, lives a simple lifestyle, multiple ppty investments.

Recently just traded in his 10 yr old cefiro for a new legacy (full cash of course).

Some people earn 30K a month make a big hoo har about what they drive, eat and shit....

Some people earn 100K a month, you wouldn't give him another look when you see him eating at kopitiam in his polo and slacks, they don't even make a pip squeek about it.

There is always a mountain that is higher unless you are mount everest.

Know of CEO of home grown regional company, stays in modest private apartment, lives a simple lifestyle, multiple ppty investments.

Recently just traded in his 10 yr old cefiro for a new legacy (full cash of course).

Some people earn 30K a month make a big hoo har about what they drive, eat and shit....

Some people earn 100K a month, you wouldn't give him another look when you see him eating at kopitiam in his polo and slacks, they don't even make a pip squeek about it.

There is always a mountain that is higher unless you are mount everest.

There will b mountain taller than Everest

My point being, there is only one Mt Everest in the entire human race, and I am 99.99999999999999999999999999999.....% sure that this person is not here chatting.

So be humble and it will go a long way.

Bro $100k annually no big deal leh. No offence but $8000+ per month is peanuts compared to the big guns in MCF all $20K or $30K at least per month  [laugh]