21 injured when SBS bus rams into bus stop in Eunos Link

Ticklish8

An SBS Transit bus service 51 rammed into a bus stop at Eunos Link, injuring 21 people.

The Singapore Civil Defence Force says the victims were sent to Changi General Hospital and KK hospital in four ambulances.

One of the victims suffered head injuries and was semi-conscious, while the rest were reported to have light injuries.

An SBS Transit bus service 51 rammed into a bus stop at Eunos Link, injuring 21 people.

The Singapore Civil Defence Force says the victims were sent to Changi General Hospital and KK hospital in four ambulances.

One of the victims suffered head injuries and was semi-conscious, while the rest were reported to have light injuries.

Nowadays I encountered a lot of impatient bus drivers....not sure they are FT or not.

Just the other evening, was coming out of small lane into main road where the main raod was jammed, I entered the yellow box (in my favour) but kena lonnnnnnnnnnnng horn from a double-decker bus driver charging at me. He was like telling me to "fcuk off" altough I know my highway code that the yellow box was meant for cars to come out and that I could even remain in the box.

After I inched away and he managed to pass through, he still gave me the unfriendly horn.

Hai...no wonder more bus accidents nowadays lor.

Aiya...long time no bus accidents.

Now just one accident.....so cannot say the drivers are impatient.

Its just unlucky I guess.

Maybe rushing to buy their hello kitty toys.

Personal experience. Took a double decker bus service 86 from AMK interchange to Sengkang. I was sitting right at the back of the upper deck. It was raining very very heavily and the driver was like driving like a madman. And when traveling along TPE, the whole bus veered off the left lane and hit the railing along the road shoulder and I was holding on to the handles on the seats for my life as the whole double decker bus wobbles. Guess he just finished watching an F1 race before his duty.

The bus driver could be speeding...or perhaps he suffered a heart attack? Let's not judge too early.

Or maybe it's a Toyota bus, cannot stop. :D

Aiya...long time no bus accidents.

Now just one accident.....so cannot say the drivers are impatient.

Its just unlucky I guess.

Maybe rushing to buy their hello kitty toys.

Actually what I observed otherwise, the singapore bus driver is one of the worst lot, start from can not brake or accelerate smoothly, can not gauge the space correctly and hog the no standing lane.

Too bad, bus passenger in sg pay world class but considered dead baggage during service.

In developed countries, public bus considered the safest road transport and proofed by statistic but here never see the stats yet.

Actually what I observed otherwise, the singapore bus driver is one of the worst lot, start from can not brake or accelerate smoothly, can not gauge the space correctly and hog the no standing lane.

Too bad, bus passenger in sg pay world class but considered dead baggage during service.

In developed countries, public bus considered the safest road transport and proofed by statistic but here never see the stats yet.

So much for world class transport system. [lipsrsealed][laugh]

Nowadays I encountered a lot of impatient bus drivers....not sure they are FT or not.

Just the other evening, was coming out of small lane into main road where the main raod was jammed, I entered the yellow box (in my favour) but kena lonnnnnnnnnnnng horn from a double-decker bus driver charging at me. He was like telling me to "fcuk off" altough I know my highway code that the yellow box was meant for cars to come out and that I could even remain in the box.

After I inched away and he managed to pass through, he still gave me the unfriendly horn.

Unfriendly horn, high beam and all the ugly facial expressions coming out from the bus drivers and public buses.....

talking about bus drivers, i recall seeing a lot of them "blocking" the entrance of a left filter lane at traffic junctions when they have SO MUCH space infront of them, at least 3-4 cars can fit into the gap he left infront of him & he choose to do that leaving a long trail of cars behind waiting for the light to turn green so the bus will move off, then they can turn left.

You all know why ? Because these bus drivers have been given too much face leow that some have gradually acquired to be arrogant and drive inconsiderately. They are overprotected and would feel this way thus resulting in more "terok" behaviour. Everything-we must give way to them, must stop for them, my lane only and only I can drive etc has made them feeling "machiam" like got immunity on the road.

Another matter to note is that nowadays, there are also more goods carrying vehicles involved in accidents. Many of these vehicles can be seen speeding and driving rescklessly. Last time cars travel at faster lanes but now cars travel on inner lanes and instead van, lorries etc driving at outer lanes. They are driving faster that cars and they occupies all three lanes. The fault ? We upped their speed limits and that is why.

Something is wrong with our road system. Everything is haywired.

:mellow:

i kenna the same issue yesterday evening...

maybe the bus driver meeting a FL after his drive...

You all know why ? Because these bus drivers have been given too much face leow that some have gradually acquired to be arrogant and drive inconsiderately. They are overprotected and would feel this way thus resulting in more "terok" behaviour. Everything-we must give way to them, must stop for them, my lane only and only I can drive etc has made them feeling "machiam" like got immunity on the road.

Another matter to note is that nowadays, there are also more goods carrying vehicles involved in accidents. Many of these vehicles can be seen speeding and driving rescklessly. Last time cars travel at faster lanes but now cars travel on inner lanes and instead van, lorries etc driving at outer lanes. They are driving faster that cars and they occupies all three lanes. The fault ? We upped their speed limits and that is why.

Something is wrong with our road system. Everything is haywired.

:mellow:

our buses and taxis are the worst drivers on our road...

bus drivers dun need to see when coming out of bus stops..

taxi drivers dun need to see when cheonging for passengers...