No immunity for Ionescu

Chewbacca

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_514878.html

It's....another step, I guess. Or maybe less than that. Just saber rattling and such. The 'no immunity' is for in Singapore, not Romania.

Still, no real end in sight. Same situation as before, can't do anything since no extradition agreement. Besides, seems that S'pore still has not officially seek a waiver of his immunity.

Meh.

they had a bird in the hand.... then they let it fly.... now want to catch again... really hopeless MIW we have running this country... [shakehead]

If a pai kah can charbot, who cannot run away?

if there is no news about it, i believe most will forget.

but seemed like these addons are to show that ppl are concerning about this issue.

ultimately, if there is no final judgment, there is no conclusion but all silly acts...

I hope war time is not like that, if not by the time finish all the politic and cover backside, HQ gana over run already.

Back to Topic.....quicky activate all the old auntie to draw "ang Kong" and Da Xiao Ren....hahaha.

This stupid idiot diplomat is a disgrace to the diplomatic corps

KNN, if they had figured that out in the first place, they wouldn't have let him leave the country. [shakehead]

Edited by Fcw75

KNN, if they had figured that out in the first place, they wouldn't have let him leave the country. [shakehead]

True, this clause in the convention was'nt drawn up overnight...why only now did our miw discover this? [whip]

That was what I was thinking when I heard this news. Took them so long to established this?

Not letting him leave would be breaking the law. His immunity only ended(according to the article) when his posting ends AND he leaves Singapore. As long as he was in Singapore, he had immunity.

LPPL...Will not be arrested by Interpol because there's no extradition treaty between S'pore & Romania. Dun think we'll ever see his face again...

Anyway he can be arrested in a 3rd country with an extradition treaty?

Assuming he can be tricked into travelling there or some international waters...

Wayang, wayang. All this is to appease us. What Interpol, what no immunity. He is now in Romania, as long as he dun step out of Romania, there is nothing we can do abt him. Wayang

What's the point of doing so much now? Just detain him there and then, sometimes I wish we can be like Indonesia or Malaysia, just detain first then say. Why do we care so much abt diplomatic ties with that country? They and that fat arse certainly don't give a damn abt us, esp that arse who keep talking s.h.i.t abt singapore.

Stopping a diplomate when he is leaving the country is really no good, just imagine grandpa lee is stopped when he is leaving romania.

Think the AG is really try to develop a loophole in the Geneva convention. In the past, it was taken for granted that immunity is active all the time. Now, he trying to say, if you are now doing something not related and outside of your job, you have to take your own responsiblity. Maybe imagine a Lewis Hamilton. He race car driver right? When he speed on the race track, his team is responsible for him. When he speed and drive racklessly off the race track, it is his own pasah. AG is trying his best lah.