Do single people have character issues?

Ahtong

But when they hit late 30s and early 40s, their window of opportunity will open up again because men in their 40s/50s (divorced, widower etc) and who wants a life partner will look for women in that age group and not those in 20s because really generation gap.

but once they hit mid 40s and above, window closes again.

ala sliding window theory ? ? cheem .

i have a wise friend who ever said that, actually there is no rule that says two person inlove must get married, or a maried couple must have children.

on the topic, i know of quite a number of single girls in their thirties, most of them quite proper and eligible. dont know if virgin or not.

You date them out and do a inspection lor..... :ph34r::ph34r:[laugh]

i have a wise friend who ever said that, actually there is no rule that says two person inlove must get married, or a maried couple must have children.

on the topic, i know of quite a number of single girls in their thirties, most of them quite proper and eligible. dont know if virgin or not.

Haha... They still waiting for their 白马王子 to come...

Anyway, nowadays the more educated they are. The higher expectation they have.

SO is common to see them still single.

Had a chat with someone. He mentioned that if someone can remain single into middle aged, he / she must have some character issues. Maybe they are too snobbish, standard too high, anti-social or just plain insufferable. Do you agree with this comment?

Extrapolating further, does marriage indicate someone is normal and functional within the context of society?

Erm... anyone can be snobbish, standard too high, anti-social or just plain insufferable...well...maybe not all of the time but some ppl can still find someone. I won't say they have character issues lah. Maybe they dun bother to go out there to look for one.

I find that in a marriage you get to know yourself more and knowing what you want and the will to change to a better person. Or things may change for the worst but nobody knows until you try. And it differs from person-to person.

Had a chat with someone. He mentioned that if someone can remain single into middle aged, he / she must have some character issues. Maybe they are too snobbish, standard too high, anti-social or just plain insufferable. Do you agree with this comment?

Extrapolating further, does marriage indicate someone is normal and functional within the context of society?

i've seen married normal ppl

i've seen married abnormal ppl

i've seen single normal ppl

and i've seen single abnormal ppl

and in the first place it is difficult to actually define what normal is.... maybe for your friend he finds ppl who do different things from him as abnormal.

so it won't surprise me if actually others who live their lives differently view your friend as an abnormal person too.

my ans to you qtn would be that i disagree.... i feel that this is more of a lifestyle issue than normalcy issue.

you seriously remind me of another great forumer. robo.

That's true and most cannot lower their expectation or cannot afford to buy a mirror. In addition, they are so used to their single life that they are not willing to compromise living with another person. It's a mix of things altogether. I personally know of 2 ladies in my age group like that.

it's human nature to be biased against the minority... such as

normal against handicaps

locals against foreigners

poor against rich

heterosexual against gay/lesbian

etc..

last week paper got come out in Wan Bao,

1 from Thailand 1 from China, income 400-600k annually

looking for local guy ma..no need v good qualification from the China gal, best is i remembered she say "count notes with her" LOL

btw both 40s

know u so long this is the first time i hear u confess to your sins. forive thargor, for he has confessed. lol .

Nothing sinful lah.....

just that on 2nd dates they hint abt marriage...AIYOOOOOOOOOOO....i dated a few but end up everytime after 2 dates.....i ermm..tell them..."Sorry I have a major king monster to kill this weekend with my group...ermm its final fantasy XI online...great game...another time then we arrange for dinner k...."

last week paper got come out in Wan Bao,

1 from Thailand 1 from China, income 400-600k annually

looking for local guy ma..no need v good qualification from the China gal, best is i remembered she say "count notes with her" LOL

btw both 40s

Haha... dan any guy selling hell notes will not have any problem? :D

Actually some of them are not bad...just that maybe they were attached for a long time in their twenties...broke up late 20s...then at crossroad for another 2 yrs...by the time they are looking for love again..they are in their early 30s but still expecting to find someone same age or 1-2 yrs older...ermmm..by that time those guys their age will be looking for someone mid 20s to late 20s....

hmmm

18 yr old boys look for 18 yr old girls

28 yr old guys looks for 18 yr old girls

48 yr old guy look for 18 yr old girls

68 yr old guys are still looking for 18 yr old girls

that's why...

" Women are like Milk... Men are like Red Wine"

i duno but just dont work for single female bosses!