Bluepica 4th Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 Shouldn't repeat offenders get heavier? http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/EDC10...a-one-off-Judge ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 Shouldn't repeat offenders get heavier? http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/EDC10...a-one-off-Judge Yes, I agree that the penalty should've been heavier. And I think her excuse about having to get a toy for her kid is a ridiculous one! The kid apparently demanded a toy which resulted in her infringement. WTF man?!?! If that was my kid, I would've slapped some sense into him/her!! Utter nonsense ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 Yes, I agree that the penalty should've been heavier. And I think her excuse about having to get a toy for her kid is a ridiculous one! The kid apparently demanded a toy which resulted in her infringement. WTF man?!?! If that was my kid, I would've slapped some sense into him/her!! Utter nonsense ! and then be charged with child abuse.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 u hear the name and see the occupation of the hb can be pass of as an elite liao. garment protects the elite... the a known secret. u see if a peasant like us kenna. cmf sit long long fine big big la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agentwilson 1st Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 and yea.... wad happened to the deferred judgement notes on why the judge decided against a jail term for the doctor who drink & drive? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 and then be charged with child abuse.... Wen lah! If everytime your kid demands for a toy, you must immediately get it for him/her then how? Cannot bring children up lidat what. Must slap some sense into them...just leave out the bruises Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyhawk 1st Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 a commercial pilot is elite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 """Justice V K Rajah decided to set aside the jail sentence, saying that Peter was not likely to repeat the offence"""" When I read this...The first question that came to my mind was how come Justice Rajah can be so sure that Peter will not repeat the offence?? Her license was gone for drink driving....now she drove without a license...it basically already proof that she can commit any offence when required to do so!!! And by saying not likely to repeat the offence...Can we assume the offence = driving without license only...so if she commit other offense like riding a motorbike etc without a license....Justice Rajah is not wrong either because she didn't commit the same offence but rather another kind of offence.... Did the reporter miss out on some facts or it is purposely excluded so that I can work out my brain this morning ???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 (edited) Ignore what i say....thank you.... Edited April 14, 2010 by Wish1719 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyhawk 1st Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 erm which court was this? please tell me at least the DPP is appealing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 Ang Mo tua ki, but this one tua liap..... how you know ang moh??? we have many with angmoh sounding name, but turned out to be orr per... eurasian with indian mixed blood... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 Wen lah! If everytime your kid demands for a toy, you must immediately get it for him/her then how? Cannot bring children up lidat what. Must slap some sense into them...just leave out the bruises haha.. i think she's just using her kid as an excuse. does she need to present the reciept to justify her claims? must beat at the cannot see places one. eg. backside or thighs. that's what my mum do last time hahaha.. sometimes if beat wrong places i will wear long sleeves for a week. then i good girl and recover for few days. then the next week must wear long sleeve again LOL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 sorry. ignore what i said... kam sia! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 sorry. ignore what i said... kam sia! What have you said .............. that we had to ignore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 how to appeal???? already go to Justice V K Rajah liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalbone Clutched April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 I wonder if this is a Singaporean, maybe a more heavy jail term after appeal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 (edited) Yes, I agree that the penalty should've been heavier. And I think her excuse about having to get a toy for her kid is a ridiculous one! The kid apparently demanded a toy which resulted in her infringement. WTF man?!?! If that was my kid, I would've slapped some sense into him/her!! Utter nonsense ! 慈母多败儿。Nowadays I dunno what are the parents thinking. They can go all out to lavish love on their children in an excessive manner. No toy will die meh? Knowing very well she was convicted before and still wanna risk it just because the kid want a toy.Its not like its going to be life threatening if the kid cannot get his toy in time??! Cannot wait for husband to come back first before buying the toy meh? Seriously the reason for being repeat offender in this case is unacceptable..If the kid was in this case stricken with high fever or what and she have no choice but to rush him to A&E or what and break the laws again, then still got nothing to say.. Edited April 14, 2010 by Damienic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyhawk 1st Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 how to appeal???? already go to Justice V K Rajah liao ? district court appeal to high court, further appeal to Court of Appeal? im not sure, but you mean to say V K Rajah exclusively hears Court of Appeal cases? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...