Swingarm 1st Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 since they are rich y not park at road side???? per day 70 only mah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agentwilson 1st Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 cocksters la... join the condo management committee...inside make some frens, be on the council. security see u, sure let u in. i dun believe the condo at night 100% full, sure got extra lots here n there... this family must be those stuck-up type. dun talk to ppl. like to 'puah hang', insist on their way with the security guards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan96935sg Neutral Newbie April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 Just another tiny problem with the rich........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carer 2nd Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 actually ERP is the best system. remember, the key thing is usage that leads to jam. if u consider all these: 1. COE discourages ownership; does not tackle usage problem. I can own 5 cars but do not contribute to jams 2. $6 per litre of petrol; does not tackle usage problem. I can travel 50km in 3am but do not contribute to jams 3. expensive parking fees; this one funny leh. i dun use the car and park most of the time. why tax me the most? i dun contribute to jams wat As you can see, no single solution can solve all problems. However, in my sincere honest opinion, the ERP is the best system in place among all. It taxes owners who contribute to jams at a SPECIFIC time, eg 730am to 1030am. Unfortunately, the ERP gantries do not tax enough to deter people from using. This is understandable as they wan to ROI faster on the cost of ERP gantries. This has another advantage as well. More users can use the road, however, at a compromise. which is why they emphasize that optimal traveling speed shld be a min of 40km/h Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 or they can do this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 actually ERP is the best system. remember, the key thing is usage that leads to jam. if u consider all these: 1. COE discourages ownership; does not tackle usage problem. I can own 5 cars but do not contribute to jams 2. $6 per litre of petrol; does not tackle usage problem. I can travel 50km in 3am but do not contribute to jams 3. expensive parking fees; this one funny leh. i dun use the car and park most of the time. why tax me the most? i dun contribute to jams wat As you can see, no single solution can solve all problems. However, in my sincere honest opinion, the ERP is the best system in place among all. It taxes owners who contribute to jams at a SPECIFIC time, eg 730am to 1030am. Unfortunately, the ERP gantries do not tax enough to deter people from using. This is understandable as they wan to ROI faster on the cost of ERP gantries. This has another advantage as well. More users can use the road, however, at a compromise. which is why they emphasize that optimal traveling speed shld be a min of 40km/h so wats this got to do with this situation.... sud ask LTA to erect erp at the entrance of the condo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 Actually I feel that it's not fair as the change of rules came in later. And the committee which is most likely aware that some residents have more dan one car. They should have come up some kind of compromise so that these residents have more dan one option to consider. Unless the condo has a lack of car park lots for its residents dan LL but there were no mention of it. I believe some ppl are just jealous of what others have that they dun. IMO dun have to stay in landed property to park all 4 cars. HDB MSCP can also what, just have to pay season parking and provided there are plenty of lots available. The change of rules is irrelevant. The pre-change rules allowed 2 cars max. They already let them park 4 cars. Even though the current rule limits it to one car, they're still allowed three cars. What right do they have to complain? They should do what my friend did if they wanted more lots. Buy another unit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 not happy?, go buy a landed with a huge garage lor.....or, they can sell this penthouse away, buy the bishan penthouse and buy as many cars as they like since it's HDB and no problem with parking lot as long they buy the season parking..... Most landed properties also cannot fit 4 cars lah. Those that can will cost upwards of 10mil lor! These people are rich, but not that rich lah! Still wanna hao lian and kuai lan with the condo management Really rich one will never have this problem, and even if they do, will never behave in such a silly, low-class manner either. Best suggestion is stay HDB for these bunch of fools... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 actually ERP is the best system. remember, the key thing is usage that leads to jam. if u consider all these: 1. COE discourages ownership; does not tackle usage problem. I can own 5 cars but do not contribute to jams 2. $6 per litre of petrol; does not tackle usage problem. I can travel 50km in 3am but do not contribute to jams 3. expensive parking fees; this one funny leh. i dun use the car and park most of the time. why tax me the most? i dun contribute to jams wat As you can see, no single solution can solve all problems. However, in my sincere honest opinion, the ERP is the best system in place among all. It taxes owners who contribute to jams at a SPECIFIC time, eg 730am to 1030am. Unfortunately, the ERP gantries do not tax enough to deter people from using. This is understandable as they wan to ROI faster on the cost of ERP gantries. This has another advantage as well. More users can use the road, however, at a compromise. which is why they emphasize that optimal traveling speed shld be a min of 40km/h My sentiments are mostly the same, although I'm kind of sitting on the fence for point 2 as I suspect that the majority of vehicle owners do not use their cars in the wee hours of the morning. I do strongly agree that the ERP pricing is not high enough during the peak and the peak fringe timings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 since they are super rich can pown 4 cars and a penthouse then they can sponsor the management to build an elevator for them or simply do this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 then buy 2 lot and demolished one of them to make a parking lot.... if they got better idea than can put barrier and charge people who wants to park there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 Fix a GPS + Odometer + Clock to your car. Based on where, when and how far you travel, deliver you a 'special' bill every month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 The change of rules is irrelevant. The pre-change rules allowed 2 cars max. They already let them park 4 cars. Even though the current rule limits it to one car, they're still allowed three cars. What right do they have to complain? They should do what my friend did if they wanted more lots. Buy another unit. Thanks for pointing it out. After so much debate, the main concern is still related to money. They can always buy season parking if there are still lots available and if they are allowed to. Why involve rights when money can be earned and the other party can be satisfied. It's a win-win situation. Anyway not all residents will have cars or more dan one car. I always think such problem arise is becos of face value and not becos of rights or lefts. It's just rules, since you mentioned they are irrelevant why even talk about rights when there are no such law to restrict ppl from having more dan one car? Right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Classy310 Neutral Newbie April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 this world is always unbalance. I already struggling with 1 car but others have 4 cars.. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 (edited) since they are super rich can pown 4 cars and a penthouse then they can sponsor the management to build an elevator for them or simply do this opps Edited April 14, 2010 by TangoElite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7007 2nd Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 Many rich that i know are basically very 'neow-chee neow-lan' that piss off many people....period! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 Most landed properties also cannot fit 4 cars lah. Those that can will cost upwards of 10mil lor! These people are rich, but not that rich lah! Still wanna hao lian and kuai lan with the condo management Really rich one will never have this problem, and even if they do, will never behave in such a silly, low-class manner either. Best suggestion is stay HDB for these bunch of fools... hmm...so u saying ppl who stayed in HDB are fools lah....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikael74 Neutral Newbie April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 why not??? ssangyong is using merc engine wor.... consider merc b------d lor.... Maybe its a Ssangyong Chairman, saw this car in Korea, later found its a rebadged merc http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ssangyong_Chairman ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...