Ender Hypersonic April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 a reputable retailer like courts will never do such a thing. you have a stupid friend. MY colleague receive his brand new thompson washing machine with dead water inside.. Courts claims thta it's part of the testing process from the manufacfturer. I'm very incline not ot believe Court's story. Bought sever washning machine before, none of them has water inside.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lengendcf 1st Gear April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 actually u can negotiate w these sales ppl de. last time i brought a camera, the best denki guy said wat others offer u for freebies, he can also except lower down the price. when i brought a fridge from courts, we dont want the $200 vouchor so we asked to offset from the selling price, they are ok. Can? Thought these hypermart, courts, Best Denki, Harvey Norman, all fix price.. Next time must try. Think of it quite dulan. Last year bought 1 LCD TV, the TV anntena cable only costs a few dollars, I still have to pay. Never offer me as free gift Last time, bought one 29in CRT from those neighbourhood shops, they will throw in the cable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lengendcf 1st Gear April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 a reputable retailer like courts will never do such a thing. you have a stupid friend. Courts won't do, I believe. But it's the people there managing it will. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 i like the new Sony LED TV NX700, but during the so call Courts Massive Sale, I walked into it to check out the NX700, the price is $2999 no reduction at all lor. What huge discount my foot ?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 i made a number of price enquiries in courts but always am greeted with a 'price is firm, no discount' reply. either I am a very lousy bargainer or I have a rich man's face. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear April 13, 2010 Author Share April 13, 2010 i like the new Sony LED TV NX700, but during the so call Courts Massive Sale, I walked into it to check out the NX700, the price is $2999 no reduction at all lor. What huge discount my foot ?! perhaps you were late? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiannshan Clutched April 13, 2010 Share April 13, 2010 a reputable retailer like courts will never do such a thing. you have a stupid friend. haha! will tell my friend that! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear April 13, 2010 Share April 13, 2010 HN confirm can coz few times i tried b4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear April 13, 2010 Share April 13, 2010 Courts won't do, I believe. But it's the people there managing it will. yeah i dun believe also. more likely hdb electrical shops may do that coz its home biz, can do accordingly to 'house rule'. furthermore, when u register ur warranty and if its not new, u will know it. if its not new products they r selling and its proven true, it will impact their biz badly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic April 13, 2010 Share April 13, 2010 yeah i dun believe also. more likely hdb electrical shops may do that coz its home biz, can do accordingly to 'house rule'. furthermore, when u register ur warranty and if its not new, u will know it. if its not new products they r selling and its proven true, it will impact their biz badly. How to explain the pool of water inside my colleague's washing machine from Courts? We suspect this could be returned due to default payment from another customer. Unless you buy Courts sotry that it's part of the manufacter testing process. Once used, Courts can't return to the manufacturer, we don't see them holding preowned sales at also. So what do they do with the returned used product? they sell as display unit or what? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear April 13, 2010 Share April 13, 2010 yeah i dun believe also. more likely hdb electrical shops may do that coz its home biz, can do accordingly to 'house rule'. furthermore, when u register ur warranty and if its not new, u will know it. if its not new products they r selling and its proven true, it will impact their biz badly. warranty card easy to give new one,coz usually different brand is same card just an empty card will do, if about serial no.s ,so far all my products i bought never write anything for serial number b4 iirc i never give any receipt when send out but still valid Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalbone Clutched April 13, 2010 Share April 13, 2010 Usually they sell retail price with a few freebies, I am sure u can get cheaper elsewhere in neighborhood electrical shops Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wreckwrx 1st Gear April 13, 2010 Share April 13, 2010 Yep, they do allow some bargaining. Once I had wanted to purchase a PC from them...then decided at the last min against it. The SE spoke to the Sup who then came over. Started to negotiate with me from throwing freebies to lowering the price. At the end of the day, still didn't take up their offer. I tried that at HN..... whilst he could not reduce the price, I made him threw in a lot more freebies like thumb drive, nicer carrying case, anti-virus etc..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear April 13, 2010 Share April 13, 2010 warranty card easy to give new one,coz usually different brand is same card just an empty card will do, if about serial no.s ,so far all my products i bought never write anything for serial number b4 iirc i never give any receipt when send out but still valid if the serial number is inside xxx brand database, i dunno if u can register another one under ur name if that item is used. nowadays no warranty card given. u have to go online to register. my nespresso machine no warranty card...hotline only asked me to keep receipt for 2 years...can scan into soft copy for archive and show them in future. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged April 15, 2010 Share April 15, 2010 a reputable retailer like courts will never do such a thing. you have a stupid friend. hmmm i hv a fren who went to get a lcd TV, was told no stock. SE said take display set not preowned. seeing that the tv will be used for tenant, he ok to it but got to self-collect. went back & fixed up the lcd tv & was shocked to see the name of previous owner of the lcd tv set & address stick on an inconspicious place. called up for an explanation, the only explanation he got was "goods sold non-refundable" & since the receipt doesn't state the condition "display set" he doesn't hv a case against them. the only stuff that i got fm Courts was instant water kettle ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...