Thargor 1st Gear April 16, 2010 Share April 16, 2010 OK, since you use this analogy. So say, after waiting for an hour, you start to show displeasure, which is understandable (I would also do the same) and the cook came out apologetic and tell you they can't deliver, not in the sh-t way you described. I think this is fine. Haven't you met such situation in famous chze char shop before? I did.... And does that mean that shop is bad all the time? Well, if you have the patience, can try at different timing. Anyway, the crucial part is how they handle the situation. It's still forgivable if they are apologetic about it, not the ai ciak mai suak attitude. Yup i couldnt agree with you more ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear April 16, 2010 Share April 16, 2010 OK, since you use this analogy. So say, after waiting for an hour, you start to show displeasure, which is understandable (I would also do the same) and the cook came out apologetic and tell you they can't deliver, not in the sh-t way you described. I think this is fine. Haven't you met such situation in famous chze char shop before? I did.... And does that mean that shop is bad all the time? Well, if you have the patience, can try at different timing. Anyway, the crucial part is how they handle the situation. It's still forgivable if they are apologetic about it, not the ai ciak mai suak attitude. This is very true. With the ai lai mai suak attitude service sure suffer one what. He himself say he adopt such attitude, yet when people complain about it, he's not happy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear April 16, 2010 Share April 16, 2010 lol, such a reply from the service provider. good luck man. He has said clearly, he's not a service provider. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 16, 2010 Share April 16, 2010 It hard to find good customer service in Spore. Its also very hard to find good customers in Singapore. At the end of the day, we all get the level of service we deserve. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enilorac40 Neutral Newbie April 16, 2010 Share April 16, 2010 yup. true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enilorac40 Neutral Newbie April 16, 2010 Share April 16, 2010 wow...well said. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enilorac40 Neutral Newbie April 16, 2010 Share April 16, 2010 its really no point saying any thing right now.... you know...typing sucks...you guys can misunderstand my intentions....so....i shall just stop all this 'explaining'. if u were in my shoes...hai... things just gets worse...forgettit... i know what to do and what not to do also... its just a matter of choice. for those who thinks tat my company is not good enough to SERVE them...then its ok for me. i am sure our actions will speak louder then words, for our supporters, thank you. well...one thing good came out of this! I am famous / infamous! hahahahahahah!!!! and hi guys....i am a female in my 20s...... and this is my first time 'chatting' in a forum....its fun! though a little upsetting reading all those 'negative' feedbacks. good learning experience for me.... good luck and good bye. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged April 16, 2010 Share April 16, 2010 and hi guys....i am a female in my 20s...... and this is my first time 'chatting' in a forum....its fun! though a little upsetting reading all those 'negative' feedbacks. good learning experience for me.... hoho... i'm sure now many will be interested to know more liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bighappyjer 1st Gear April 16, 2010 Share April 16, 2010 its really no point saying any thing right now.... you know...typing sucks...you guys can misunderstand my intentions....so....i shall just stop all this 'explaining'. if u were in my shoes...hai... things just gets worse...forgettit... i know what to do and what not to do also... its just a matter of choice. for those who thinks tat my company is not good enough to SERVE them...then its ok for me. i am sure our actions will speak louder then words, for our supporters, thank you. well...one thing good came out of this! I am famous / infamous! hahahahahahah!!!! and hi guys....i am a female in my 20s...... and this is my first time 'chatting' in a forum....its fun! though a little upsetting reading all those 'negative' feedbacks. good learning experience for me.... good luck and good bye. I take back my harsh words!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear April 16, 2010 Share April 16, 2010 well... it depends... :) I read all your replies until this stage, you claim you sibei sibei busy.... But you can reply to all these one by one, reading takes time, typing, clicking to reply takes more time.... You really so busy anot?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear April 16, 2010 Share April 16, 2010 this could either go very bad or right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Surpize 1st Gear April 18, 2010 Share April 18, 2010 Hi All, I have placed orders for signage from Nanyang on and off since two years ago due to my nature of works, and have been a happy customer, in terms of quality and cost... Have observed that they seem to be getting more & more busy, but overall services still acceptable for me... Btw, service industry got up & down, just wanted to share my fair assessment on them, * Not related to Nanyang at all, just their customer... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hexy 1st Gear April 18, 2010 Share April 18, 2010 this is what i am talking about. how you wanna 'decode' what i type is up to you. its my way of 'explaining' the situation: picking up the phone and dialing the numbers for the customer is easier then for us to search for the customers number in the large stack of our 'to do' list and blah blah blah.... you get the picture. customers expect 'immediate' response from us when we have ten thousand emails to read and reply and ten thousand phone calls to answer and follow up.... heard of a 'QUEUE' before? you try calling singapore poly clinics to make or change appointments, they never answer their phone calls for a start, you leave a message, they NEVER call you back. you try enquiring quotations from other suppliers/company....they either take more then 2 weeks to response or they do not response at all....in comparison...i don think we are that bad la, cummon man.... you try being in my type of service line (not like serving in a restaurant)....and then you come and make response to this. you'll probably stand on my side! :) well.... all i can say is that i cant please anyone... :) As far as i can read in this thread, i feel that your attitude to doing business is totally wrong, maybe you should take some time to reflect instead of making more sarcastic comments here.. And thats provided you are indeed the owner of the said sign-making company.. All customers have the right to expect good customer service, and being busy is not an excuse to crappy customer service. I emphatise with threadstarter's frustrating experience, and he has all the right here to complain about bad customer service.. Go think about it, i shall not say more.. But you are certainly in my blacklist now though, and i want to see how long you loyal customers can last you.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear April 18, 2010 Share April 18, 2010 Despite what some of the others said, I concur with u. As the shop is near my place, I dropped by and wanted to do a new number plate when I collected my new car. As u mentioned, the attitude was 'ai lai mai suak'. No eye contact, rude and also over priced. I went to reccee along little india at the lane opp mac d jalan besar towards mustafa. There is a shop in the middle. Service was quick n good and cheaper by at least ten bucks. Now i know why Singaporean known for BAD services.. I went to this shop at seragoon intend to order some signs.. a sale guy attend to me without having eye contact as he talk he was like doing others things.. and he quoted me a price for the signs i wanted to order.. after some discussion he suggest i send him the file to print the signs.. so i went looking for a designer to create the file .. after 2 days i send him the file and even call him.. he sounded quite busy i told him i have send the file and ask him the price is it the same as he quote me .. he said will get back to me .. i waited for 1 day i called him and he said the boss will get back to me which i did not reivce any call from so call the boss so i was like I have to look for another signs shop to do my signs THey should have tell me my order is too small then i would have look for other supplier rather than wasting my time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged April 18, 2010 Share April 18, 2010 As far as i can read in this thread, i feel that your attitude to doing business is totally wrong, maybe you should take some time to reflect instead of making more sarcastic comments here.. And thats provided you are indeed the owner of the said sign-making company.. All customers have the right to expect good customer service, and being busy is not an excuse to crappy customer service. I emphatise with threadstarter's frustrating experience, and he has all the right here to complain about bad customer service.. Go think about it, i shall not say more.. But you are certainly in my blacklist now though, and i want to see how long you loyal customers can last you.. fully agree. The attitude towards the business is incorrect. Who doesn't want his business to be busy? But being busy doesn't mean it is an excuse to serve customers poorly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear April 18, 2010 Share April 18, 2010 (edited) U can afford to be smurk for de moment if it is at all gratifying. With the internet, u will lose more than u win. Cheers. its really no point saying any thing right now.... you know...typing sucks...you guys can misunderstand my intentions....so....i shall just stop all this 'explaining'. if u were in my shoes...hai... things just gets worse...forgettit... i know what to do and what not to do also... its just a matter of choice. for those who thinks tat my company is not good enough to SERVE them...then its ok for me. i am sure our actions will speak louder then words, for our supporters, thank you. well...one thing good came out of this! I am famous / infamous! hahahahahahah!!!! and hi guys....i am a female in my 20s...... and this is my first time 'chatting' in a forum....its fun! though a little upsetting reading all those 'negative' feedbacks. good learning experience for me.... good luck and good bye. Edited April 18, 2010 by Achtung Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 18, 2010 Share April 18, 2010 its really no point saying any thing right now.... you know...typing sucks...you guys can misunderstand my intentions....so....i shall just stop all this 'explaining'. Hello, mind sharing your company name, address under this thread ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hexy 1st Gear April 18, 2010 Share April 18, 2010 its really no point saying any thing right now.... you know...typing sucks...you guys can misunderstand my intentions....so....i shall just stop all this 'explaining'. if u were in my shoes...hai... things just gets worse...forgettit... i know what to do and what not to do also... its just a matter of choice. for those who thinks tat my company is not good enough to SERVE them...then its ok for me. i am sure our actions will speak louder then words, for our supporters, thank you. well...one thing good came out of this! I am famous / infamous! hahahahahahah!!!! and hi guys....i am a female in my 20s...... and this is my first time 'chatting' in a forum....its fun! though a little upsetting reading all those 'negative' feedbacks. good learning experience for me.... good luck and good bye. Since you are only in your twenties, i assume that you took over the business from your dad or something? Quite unlikely that you set up the business and led it to become so 'busy' (successful) given your attitude. I may be wrong though. So i may suggest you learn the proper ways, and not ultimately making your (presumably) dad's hard work (setting up the business) go down the drain with your wilfulness.. Cheers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...