Thanks to COE, I earned 18K in one day!!!!

Mustank

cannot say loud loud lar, later kena curse by the 12k one

lemon car seller spotted!!!!! (refer below quote)

guess that's why the self-explanatory nick

there is a premium to the newness of it. u never know how the previous owner rammed the car when they sell to you

the person who bought my Camry 2.5 years old - literally like new, but never know that it has suspension changed 6 times and steering shaft 4 times and rack & pinion changed one time.......it drives better than the new car, but .......

to make it crude, a virgin wife is not the same as one who has bore 4 kids, although some will quote MILF ..... (lolz)

agree that the second hand car price will sure appreciate but it is NEVER straight line and directly proportionate

Edited by Nimm12

[laugh] i hope the title is well received [laugh] ]

i hope Nimm12 is not crossed with me because i am also lobbying my friend to sell his van which he seldom use [grin]

hey, the contents are totally differrent hor [cool]

Nimm12's one is about selling his car for a profit

mine is about people selling cat e coes for a profit [grin]

hey, the contents are totally differrent hor [cool]

Nimm12's one is about selling his car for a profit

mine is about people selling cat e coes for a profit [grin]

COE is part of the car right ? ........lolz

i think there is some misundestanding here [sweatdrop]

the purpose of this thread is not to mock Nimm12's thread [confused]

(in fact, i am advising a friend of mine to sell off his van which is seldom used [scholar] )

i was reading this from asiaone and wanted to post here and thot of this similar sounding title to sound funny and catch some attention here [grin]

when the recent goods veh coe hit 36k, my friend's face when from -_- to [laugh]

i think when next one hits 40 plus k, his face [sunny]

if he finally sells his van for a profit, he owes me free coffees [grouphug]

when the recent goods veh coe hit 36k, my friend's face when from -_- to [laugh]

i think when next one hits 40 plus k, his face [sunny]

if he finally sells his van for a profit, he owes me free coffees [grouphug]

now spore is golden period liao

everything price go up

HUAT AH!!!!

Edited by Nimm12

no difference if you drive the car for full 10 years - be it $1 or $100,001 coe, still the same car, day in day out

while true, but most people do not drive for 5 years, let alone 10 years.

Also, as a buyer, even if I intend to keep 10 years, also want as much value of coe as possible. :)

its base on the prevailing mth that with cat a or b is used to register with the open cat...i know cause mine was a open cat...

"Punters used to place ever-higher bids to secure COEs in order to resell them at a profit. And if a speculator could not resell a costly COE, he would use it to buy a cheap motorcycle and deregister it immediately to recover his outlay."

That was the past. It no longer works because the COE is only worth the lower of the cat A-D or E.

If you use a $45k cat E to register a $1k cat D today, the COE is only worth $1k.

I have no proof, but I believe COE went very high in the past because it was the only effective depreciation component. Last time, ARF was high (140% of OMV), but PARF was also high, so the car owner only lost a little $. Now, ARF is "low" (100% of OMV), but PARF is also low.

its base on the prevailing mth that with cat a or b is used to register with the open cat...i know cause mine was a open cat...

I think you better read properly from LTA.....