Thanks to COE, I earned 18K in one day!!!!

Mustank

at least this is real money....because open cat value is based on whichever mth's cat that it is register....so if i brought a open cat 3 mths ago at for example 20k....then now I used it to register for cat B which is for example 45k....it will be based on 45k...mean effectively I make 25k out of nowhere....and should i deregister the car...rebate will be based on 45k coe....so of course there will be people who are willing to buy over the COE from him...he make alot...the other save a bit....win-win situation...

Edited by Seaweed

at least this is real money....because open cat value is based on whichever mth's cat that it is register....so if i brought a open cat 3 mths ago at for example 20k....then now I used it to register for cat B which is for example 45k....it will be based on 45k...mean effectively I make 25k out of nowhere....and should i deregister the car...rebate will be based on 45k coe....so of course there will be people who are willing to buy over the COE from him...he make alot...the other save a bit....win-win situation...

can keep COE for so long??

hey no lah....the rebate is based on whichever is lower - Cat A / B or Open Cat COE price

but car dealer won't mind to pay for market price of the open cat COE just to deliver the car, because in any case they must pay for the Cat A or B coe price anyway

only car owner's paper value is lower than what it should have been if the Cat A / B COE of higher price was used

Edited by Fedup-camry

I do not think this is correct.

The Open Cat is tied to the bidding cycle that it was obtained. And the de-registered value of the COE is the lower of the cat it is converted to or the open cat price, which ever is lower.

This was illustrated in the famous $1 Cat A COE quite a few years ago.

Edited by Samshio

wah!

this one even better then the 12k one [drivingcar]

and the title nearly the same too! [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Baibai

wah!

this one even better then the 12k one [drivingcar]

and the title nearly the same too! [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

cannot say loud loud lar, later kena curse by the 12k one

hey no lah....the rebate is based on whichever is lower - Cat A / B or Open Cat COE price

but car dealer won't mind to pay for market price of the open cat COE just to deliver the car, because in any case they must pay for the Cat A or B coe price anyway

only car owner's paper value is lower than what it should have been if the Cat A / B COE of higher price was used

Yes, that is correct.

In this case, if it is given to one of those BM guaranteed package, then it is not worth it, as they topped up for a COE worth 20k only

Yes, that is correct.

In this case, if it is given to one of those BM guaranteed package, then it is not worth it, as they topped up for a COE worth 20k only

no difference if you drive the car for full 10 years - be it $1 or $100,001 coe, still the same car, day in day out

Edited by Fedup-camry

cannot say loud loud lar, later kena curse by the 12k one

hahaha, no leh.. nvr disturb him mah [:p]

just find the titles similarity amusing [laugh] [laugh]