Shell Helix Ultra at Giant

Minut3s

  On 6/5/2019 at 2:57 PM, Hachi said:

80% of BB car cost consists of taxes. Nowadays I print out all my taxes and soak them in double ester engine oil so that my car wont spoil. Change them religiously every 6 months....

Lucky i did that and my car running fine....

Haha your taxes must be enjoying a bath of Motul 300V  [thumbsup]

On 6/5/2019 at 3:30 AM, RogerNg_185295 said:

Now giant has shell oils made in Turkey as well. Still no made in Hong Kong one sold in local petrol stations.

Bought it yesterday at Tampines Giant for $29.90.

post-2654-0-51234300-1559821621_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-04004000-1559821637_thumb.jpg

Today see Fairprice advertised at $38. Maybe theirs from HK???

post-2654-0-24395900-1559821702_thumb.jpg

On 1/1/2019 at 3:08 AM, Atrecord said:

Can lah, not extremely far. I'll pm you to arrange [:)]

BTW I just used 8L last week.  Now engine is smooth like KY Gel. 

Whoever says SHU is cheapo oil need to see a psychiatrist.

On 6/5/2019 at 4:13 AM, RogerNg_185295 said:

One of the very expensive oil is motul. Using dun know what esthers formulation. Definitely not worth the money.

Motul is good but also way over rated.

My SHU 5W40 from Giant when changed every 5k is just as smooth as Motul and cost less than half the price of motul.  Very shiok every time u pour the SHU into the engine, esp when engine is warm u can see the SHU "melt" into the engine

On 6/6/2019 at 12:45 PM, Ahbengdriver said:

BTW I just used 8L last week.  Now engine is smooth like KY Gel. 

Whoever says SHU is cheapo oil need to see a psychiatrist.

Great to hear that.

I'd used it myself before and had no complaint - that's why went to buy some more. Just coincidental that our Tucson club - according to KMC it's only one of 2 car clubs that are registered with registry of societies - organised a car event with Stamford Tyres and they had promo for 2-yr servicing package that was half the price of KMC's package. The package comes with oil already, so what i stocked up will have to wait 2 yr before they become useful  [sweatdrop]

Been using 0w30 grade oil for 2007 Mitsubishi CS3 and there was no oil consumption.

^coe car, 300k km, engine specification allows for min 0w30 grade oil. 

On 12/31/2018 at 10:45 AM, Imac said:

Bro Fcw75,

0W-30 is too thick for my ride...

You should try using Mobil 0W-20...you can feel the engine come alive when you hit the pedal.

mobil_1.png

Or even this Royal Purple 0W-10

royal_purple_qt_xpr_0w-10_01009.jpg