Forte3737 5th Gear March 26, 2016 Share March 26, 2016 Btw , is this shell SN rating?Yep.but no api logo. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear March 26, 2016 Share March 26, 2016 Thanks,wonder if tampines giant have or not.... Just saw it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged March 26, 2016 Share March 26, 2016 (edited) Giant at Suntec also has helix at $35.90. They placed them at the isolated store facing Han's and Popeyes restaurants. Edited March 26, 2016 by Albeniz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged March 26, 2016 Share March 26, 2016 Has anyone tried Schnell Ultimate II fully synthetic? Made in Germany and selling at S$19.90 for 4 liters. Seems too cheap. Shell Helix Ultra and Mobil 1 Gold retailing at $100 & $120 mean they are better engine oil? You are paying for the advertising and F1 sponsorship. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic March 26, 2016 Share March 26, 2016 Has anyone tried Schnell Ultimate II fully synthetic? Made in Germany and selling at S$19.90 for 4 liters. Seems too cheap. Used it in my car. No issue at all! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear March 26, 2016 Share March 26, 2016 Shell Helix Ultra and Mobil 1 Gold retailing at $100 & $120 mean they are better engine oil? You are paying for the advertising and F1 sponsorship.Willing buyers willing to pay.if not, ws that carry these oils will be out of business Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 (edited) NTUC at JEM is selling Helix cheaper than Giant. $32.90 only but offer ends on 6 April 2016. Edited April 4, 2016 by Albeniz 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fit44 Clutched June 16, 2016 Share June 16, 2016 New batch of shell helix ultra is make in Hong Kong.(April 2016) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 on papers, 29.90. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 Some say these cheap Shell Helix Ultra are prized so low because they may be recycled oils or made from such oils. Not I say one hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic October 22, 2016 Share October 22, 2016 (edited) When you changed your oil at workshop, where does it go ? It is collected and went back to a recycling company. The company for sure can't dump it into a drain. In fact, used oil has a price. They pay the workshop for the oil collected. It is treated, cleaned and recycled. Some of it may become heating oil, etc Some of it goes back to become engine oil. As long as it passed through proper recycling, remanufacture, is fit for the labelled specs, it is perfectly fine to be reused. Same with recycled water, even fit for drinking. Edited October 22, 2016 by Kb27 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alg 5th Gear October 22, 2016 Share October 22, 2016 To some, as long as it is expensive, it is good oil, cheap means no good oil. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged October 22, 2016 Share October 22, 2016 So long as it meets the specs good enough for me. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged December 12, 2016 Share December 12, 2016 any promo lately? another 400km, due for servicing.. wanna try this e.o again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear December 12, 2016 Share December 12, 2016 NTUC AMK HUB. $32.90 4L MAI TU LIAO 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged December 12, 2016 Share December 12, 2016 NTUC AMK HUB. $32.90 4L MAI TU LIAO last week when I check, I still have 7 X 4L enough for the next 80,000km Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear December 12, 2016 Share December 12, 2016 last week when I check, I still have 7 X 4L enough for the next 80,000km Wa...I thought I kiasi, got 5 x 5L of Liqui Moly at home, but you lagi kiasu. Steady... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged December 12, 2016 Share December 12, 2016 Wa...I thought I kiasi, got 5 x 5L of Liqui Moly at home, but you lagi kiasu. Steady... I lazy to do stock check, whenever I see $32~$33 in the supermarket I will grab two. recently stock check and realised I still have 7 in the store room.... haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...