Sdf4786k Twincharged December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 5W-40 is too thick IMO. Can get SHU 0W-30 from this guy: https://sg.carousell.com/p/183631703/ I think Giant is 29.90 .. this guy is 10 dollars more ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 Was at tampenis giant yesterday, the way they arrange the EO, look like going to go on offer liao ..... Errr I think Tampines not spelled like that le. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 Errr I think Tampines not spelled like that le. Lol He purposely de 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imac 5th Gear December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 (edited) 5W-40 is too thick IMO. Can get SHU 0W-30 from this guy: https://sg.carousell.com/p/183631703/ Bro Fcw75, 0W-30 is too thick for my ride... You should try using Mobil 0W-20...you can feel the engine come alive when you hit the pedal. Or even this Royal Purple 0W-10 Edited December 31, 2018 by Imac 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 Anyone wanna buy 3 bots of this shell helix ultra and stay near kovan? i went to whack 3 bots, but just signed up for a special servicing promo package with stamford that was given for Tucson owners in line with a Tucson event. The package comes with oil, so my oil no use liao... If stay around here, no need go Giant. I deliver to you lor 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 Bro Fcw75, 0W-30 is too thick for my ride... You should try using Mobil 0W-20...you can feel the engine come alive when you hit the pedal. Or even this Royal Purple 0W-10 I tried Fuchs 0W-20 once before. Pour like water. Engine is lively indeed but became noisier. Not sure about the protection. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 (edited) For passive driving and BnB cars, 20w is ok but if you drive performance cars and drive hard and the engine heats up real hot, at least a 30w or 40w is need for better protection. Else when the engine reaches 100 or 110 deg C, the oil will become too think to protect the engine moving parts properly. Sure it will rev easier but over the longer term it will come at a price. Turbo engines are especially vulnerable. Viscoscity is a function of temperature. Edited December 31, 2018 by Ahbengdriver 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 Anyone wanna buy 3 bots of this shell helix ultra and stay near kovan? i went to whack 3 bots, but just signed up for a special servicing promo package with stamford that was given for Tucson owners in line with a Tucson event. The package comes with oil, so my oil no use liao... If stay around here, no need go Giant. I deliver to you lor If you dont mind dropping it off at Ang Mo Kio, I can take them off you at the same price that Giant is offering. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic January 1, 2019 Share January 1, 2019 If you dont mind dropping it off at Ang Mo Kio, I can take them off you at the same price that Giant is offering. Can lah, not extremely far. I'll pm you to arrange Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear June 5, 2019 Share June 5, 2019 Now giant has shell oils made in Turkey as well. Still no made in Hong Kong one sold in local petrol stations. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 5, 2019 Share June 5, 2019 same here, my last car was running on carlube triple R for 7 years/270,000km+ since new Is this a Getz? One of the most extremely under-rated cars in the world? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 5, 2019 Share June 5, 2019 I keep reading here since cars are so expensive 100k 200k people should only use expensive oil. Its like saying people that stay in 5 star hotels should eat all their meals from the hotel restaurants and never eat from cheap restaurants outside the hotel. A car is only expensive here because of COE. The same car is US will be so much cheaper. We should just use the oil spec for the car and not the price of the oil. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear June 5, 2019 Share June 5, 2019 One of the very expensive oil is motul. Using dun know what esthers formulation. Definitely not worth the money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic June 5, 2019 Share June 5, 2019 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uzHRYxRiboc This guy says Bacon Grease is just as good if not better (when hot)!BTW he does a lot of comparison tests of different oil/additives. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged June 5, 2019 Share June 5, 2019 Is this a Getz? One of the most extremely under-rated cars in the world? yes, it's a 2004 1.3L 5 doors Getz very reliable workhorse and very cheap to run and maintain I used it to ferry my MIL from home to hospital almost weekly until she passed away in 2010 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 5, 2019 Share June 5, 2019 If diesel engines, use Shell Rotella T6 cheap and good. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hachi 3rd Gear June 5, 2019 Share June 5, 2019 I keep reading here since cars are so expensive 100k 200k people should only use expensive oil. Its like saying people that stay in 5 star hotels should eat all their meals from the hotel restaurants and never eat from cheap restaurants outside the hotel. A car is only expensive here because of COE. The same car is US will be so much cheaper. We should just use the oil spec for the car and not the price of the oil. 80% of BB car cost consists of taxes. Nowadays I print out all my taxes and soak them in double ester engine oil so that my car wont spoil. Change them religiously every 6 months.... Lucky i did that and my car running fine.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 5, 2019 Share June 5, 2019 (edited) yes, it's a 2004 1.3L 5 doors Getz very reliable workhorse and very cheap to run and maintain I used it to ferry my MIL from home to hospital almost weekly until she passed away in 2010 Very stable on the NSH. It was designed at Hyundai's European engineering center in Frankfurt, Germany. The chassis is built to handle the power of a 1.6 petrol or a 1.5 turbo diesel with 235 Nm of torque. Awards[edit] Australia's Best Small Car in 2003 and 2005 Scottish Small Car of the Year award in 2003 UK What Car? Magazine Budget Car of the Year in 2003 Budget car champion on the UK motoring programme Fifth Gear in 2003 Denmark's Best Seller of 2003 award Portuguese Car of the Year for 2004 (1.5 CRDI) Edited June 5, 2019 by Jamesc ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...