Kklee 6th Gear December 5, 2015 Share December 5, 2015 14 altis oil filter is not so far in. it is using paper filter type correct? those are a little harder to install. I change oil without jacks but if you want you can try to jack the right front without having the wheel lift off the ground, just to raise it a bit higher but after a while dun need to even jack it. Eh, I phobia get crushed leh. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged December 5, 2015 Share December 5, 2015 Eh, I phobia get crushed leh. You won't get crushed if the wheels are on the ground. If you can feel the oil filter with your hand, you can probably change it with out even jacking it up. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged December 5, 2015 Share December 5, 2015 Got lobang for Mobil1 green cap or not? $15 each would be nice. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear December 5, 2015 Share December 5, 2015 Got lobang for Mobil1 green cap or not? $15 each would be nice. $15 not lobang price leh. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged December 5, 2015 Share December 5, 2015 Got lobang for Mobil1 green cap or not? $15 each would be nice. this price can easily get from places like mxtradings 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged December 6, 2015 Share December 6, 2015 Thinking of getting the engine oil myself and then look for a mechanic to just do the oil-changing work and filter replacement. Does anyone know a workshop in the west or central part of Singapore who is willing to do the job? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AHBA 2nd Gear December 7, 2015 Share December 7, 2015 Thinking of getting the engine oil myself and then look for a mechanic to just do the oil-changing work and filter replacement. Does anyone know a workshop in the west or central part of Singapore who is willing to do the job? Most ws will be willing to do the job but charges varies. Maybe all the bros can share their experience the lowest charge they paid. I paid for $30 with oil filter (west) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear December 7, 2015 Share December 7, 2015 You won't get crushed if the wheels are on the ground. If you can feel the oil filter with your hand, you can probably change it with out even jacking it up. If wheels on the ground, of course problem solve. Ok, I will try to locate the filter and see if can reach it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged December 7, 2015 Share December 7, 2015 this price can easily get from places like mxtradings Bought from Giant yesterday at $15.90 each. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic December 7, 2015 Share December 7, 2015 Izit the giant at eastside, beside ikea tampines? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged December 7, 2015 Share December 7, 2015 If wheels on the ground, of course problem solve. Ok, I will try to locate the filter and see if can reach it. It is in the same vertical line as the drain nut about 15 cm away. You got to lie on the floor beside the car. If it is too low just jack the right side a bit, not enough to raise the wheel, just to raise the suspension so you can change easier. I do not think it is too low as one of my family member car is even lower that it will hit the kerb if parked head first n it can be done without jacking. After a while, you can change without a jack. I hope you have a filter wrench. Before you do it, find a basin that is low enough for the oil. When u remove yr oil filter, you need newspapers or a shallower tray. Standby a crush washer for your oil nut and an extra oil filter in case the first fails for whatever reason. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged December 7, 2015 Share December 7, 2015 Izit the giant at eastside, beside ikea tampines? Your question is for me? Yes. The giant next to ikea. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear December 8, 2015 Share December 8, 2015 Thinking of getting the engine oil myself and then look for a mechanic to just do the oil-changing work and filter replacement. Does anyone know a workshop in the west or central part of Singapore who is willing to do the job? mine is $20 at synergy. jacked up on lift and drained. oil filter and engine oil from myself. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 Shell Helix Ultra 4l $39.90. Offer at Giant Suntec, ends 21 Mar. Date of manufacture Aug 2015. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 Shell Helix Ultra 4l $39.90. Offer at Giant Suntec, ends 21 Mar. Date of manufacture Aug 2015. Seems like clearing stock. What's the difference between giant oil n those use by agents? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eric76 1st Gear March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 Tried shell Ultra on my car for 5k liao, seriously no feel any difference to my previous something called toptech oil, if not fc slightly better....to me continue with big brand won't go wrong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 Seems like clearing stock. What's the difference between giant oil n those use by agents?The ones in Giant are selling at ~$40, and similar ones in shell stations are selling at more than $100. I am wondering about the difference too. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 The ones in Giant are selling at ~$40, and similar ones in shell stations are selling at more than $100. I am wondering about the difference too. Made in eu vs made in spore? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...