$70k Picanto $100k Forte

Ferraricalifornia

On 4/9/2010 at 2:13 AM, Zenithpool said:

near soon, u will need to earn at least 6k a month to afford to drive a Picanto. [hur]

No need lah. Some born with silver spoon in mouth. Undergrad nia start driving FD2 to school, then buay their lao bey car in NSH [lipsrsealed]

70K picanto is nothing, but hor after drive vtec, doubt they would wanna a cheap korea ride.

On 4/10/2010 at 6:58 PM, Ken4555 said:

vote for a party based on car affordability??? [hur]

even if WP or SDP or watever wins.... you tink they will abolish COEs? so unlikely... [laugh]

longest ruling party of a country (in world history?).... i do not believe that they will lose an election just like that... they ALWAYS have something up their sleeves... [lipsrsealed]

dont be too sure bro... remember that Jap previouse government had rule japan longer than PAP if i am not wrong. look at what happen?? still tow..

On 4/13/2010 at 2:46 PM, Friendstar said:

Latest price from car dealers' websites.

Comparing 1.6 Auto

1) Kia Forte 70k

2) Mazda3 90k

3) Civic 95k

4) Altis 90k

5) Avante 75k

6) Lancer EX 82k

Why Lancer EX not Lancer MR?

and Cruze is missing in your list.

On competitive level.

Lancer MR vs Cruse vs Avante vs Cerato Forte.

Price tag almost same.

But i think after the price you gave, Kia is still the best buy.

  On 4/13/2010 at 5:12 PM, Sohboonguan said:

On competitive level.

Price tag almost same.

must see you talking about the forte 1.6 EX or SX lo.

On 4/13/2010 at 5:33 PM, Lebet said:

must see you talking about the forte 1.6 EX or SX lo.

Anything within that price range lor.

Manual vs Manual

Auto vs Auto lor.

Lets take 60-70k for example.

or 70-80k for example.

Which 1.6 car fall under these catagory?

Edited by Sohboonguan

On 4/13/2010 at 5:12 PM, Sohboonguan said:

On competitive level.

Price tag almost same.

i can't find it in the website.