Ahtong 1st Gear April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 Man, I'm telling ya, car prices are really high these days, really really high. How high you say? Car prices are so high, President Nathan will arrive in a Vios at the next NDP Car prices are so high, SAF will scrap GP cars and give all COs a bicycle instead Car prices are so high, Geely is rebranding itself as the new Rolls Royce. Car prices are so high, showrooms will list prices as $120k instead of $120,000 to save ink. Car prices are so high, you can take a 30 years loan and pay with your CPF. Car prices are so high, a wheel nut can soon be traded as precious metal. Ok, enough of that, Let's move on. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 Remember what our govt told us early this year? We need to improve our productivity! So how? By increasing the HDB price, condo price, car price and health care cost, . We silly citizen will surely chase after better home and better car. Then, take big big loan. So, we all have to work extra hard and smart and longer to earn enough to pay the installment. Productivity will surely increase! So, property and car price up is good thing, OK? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 I think those people who gained from stocks and properties will still buy cars. In a way, is one way to equalize the rich and poor gap. My only hope is that gov should promote more motorcyle riding! It's better that taking mrt and buses. I might want to sell my car for a profit, and ride motorcycle full time. When Coe hit $100k, I will let go my bmw for a nice profit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 My only hope is that gov should promote more motorcyle riding! It's better that taking mrt and buses. I might want to sell my car for a profit, and ride motorcycle full time. When Coe hit $100k, I will let go my bmw for a nice profit. god please no, not more motorbikes i dont want spore to be like vietnam or cambodia.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theone2010 Neutral Newbie April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 god please no, not more motorbikes i dont want spore to be like vietnam or cambodia.... bicycles perhaps? we are moving backwards instead of forward. what happen to our Switzzzzzzzzzzzz std??? Once upon a time in China everybody ride a bicyle. Now, China everywher also got cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeromania 1st Gear April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 Increase tax, increase price. That's their solution for EVERYTHING. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 We d citizens of singapore... Pledge ourselves as one united people... Regardless of increase of prices and erp and coe to build a better nationand society so that i can eat ur money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theone2010 Neutral Newbie April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 (edited) Remember what our govt told us early this year? We need to improve our productivity! So how? By increasing the HDB price, condo price, car price and health care cost, . We silly citizen will surely chase after better home and better car. Then, take big big loan. So, we all have to work extra hard and smart and longer to earn enough to pay the installment. Productivity will surely increase! So, property and car price up is good thing, OK? Let me (gahmen) get this straight. we didn't caused the COE to increase, YOU suppose to bid that pce of paper yourself, remember? we did not point a gun on your head to buy car. we think you should blame the AD or PI for this insanity, not us. we have given you a choice, give up driving & GO public. we think it is your self-centred, showoff, Kiasi, Kiasu, Kiabor & Kum lan metality that has make COE so EX. Edited April 7, 2010 by Theone2010 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeromania 1st Gear April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 Maybe it's a good time to open a bicycle shop already. Hopefully Gahmen don't implement COE for bicycles though. Cat K -> 'K' for Kah lah Chia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 I think those people who gained from stocks and properties will still buy cars. In a way, is one way to equalize the rich and poor gap. My only hope is that gov should promote more motorcyle riding! It's better that taking mrt and buses. I might want to sell my car for a profit, and ride motorcycle full time. When Coe hit $100k, I will let go my bmw for a nice profit. pls do. i bet you'll love the engine vibration of the 15000 rpms bikes. However they are considered tame compared to the single piston thumpers, woowee, the vibrations you get from them are like riding a horse, you will simply love it!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theone2010 Neutral Newbie April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 god please no, not more motorbikes i dont want spore to be like vietnam or cambodia.... if S'pore weather like taiwan, i don mind riding the "little sheep". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 Car prices are so high, people carry COE papers instead of an LV/Prada/Chanel/Hermes bag Car prices are so high, men propose with a COE instead of a diamond ring Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theone2010 Neutral Newbie April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 Car prices are so high, people carry COE papers instead of an LV/Prada/Chanel/Hermes bag Car prices are so high, men propose with a COE instead of a diamond ring why not create COE for bicycles, another brillant idea for revenue generating yah?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 bicycles perhaps? we are moving backwards instead of forward. what happen to our Switzzzzzzzzzzzz std??? Once upon a time in China everybody ride a bicyle. Now, China everywher also got cars. imagine taxis use bicycle, bus with 6 seat bicycle, CTE,KPE,PIE AND ECP will be filled with bicycle, cool right?? sibei go green Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nimm12 Neutral Newbie April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 first time i feel happy COE is going UP, UP, UP!!!! because my car appreciate like nobody business Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fivegear Clutched April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 Wow!!! My 1.8A Civic I bought 3 years back now cost more than > $110,000. Superb! First time feels like driving a luxury car liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 No point complaining folks... it's a free market anyway.. I've got a friend who booked a car 2 months ago at $50K+. Then was asked to top up a few $K last month to stand a chance to get a COE. The way I look at it, unless she top up another $10K, she can wait long long liao... Btw, most of the expat PRs I knew (except the SVP, EVP level), don't buy a car here because they always compare to the car prices in their country. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear April 8, 2010 Author Share April 8, 2010 Car prices are so high, Komoco hired a Gurkha contingent Car prices are so high, Danielgsx was caught taking a bus ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...