Good time to sell car?

Me too Me too.......after driving a jap & kimchi car, i would love to get hold of a conti. Maybe a 2nd hand wowo.

This S80 2.5T looks rock solid.........got both safety and power!!! ^_^

Price diff from a almost 3yr old and brand new car is a whopping 100k!!! [sweatdrop]

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...432&DL=1183

http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_...p?CarCode=10358

Hmm you have a point. I might go for a 2nd hand conti though... i reckon even the 2nd hand market will take a while to cool down eh?

Edited by Hiphiphoray

agree...

actually now , 2nd car dealers will take in any car..

I heard the AD also not selling car to them.. if they dun eat in car as fast as they sell their car.. then they also no $$ to make.

aniway, 08 car is very easy to sell one lah.. cos' still quite new meh.. 2005 car also out in the mkt..

just ask ard and get the best quote. For my '09 car, the worst quote and the best quote is 40k different..

hiphip... volvo has overtrade lah .. so actual price is diff from what is advertise.. I remember last year we almost bought a volvo at 20k below the listed price.

Someone who say he can earn 12k on his 4yrs old car already kenna bashed up down left right...who dare to talk about selling his car for profit.

Singaporeans simply cannot tahan others making money, but they'll be happy to hear your misfortunes [laugh]

I think the problem with selling relatively new cars is, the 2nd hand dealers with buy in with prices maybe slightly higher than your purchase price.

They will in turn sell the car after adjusting the depreciation of a new car at current price, thus maximising their profits. Otherwise, they have no profits to make.

I think COE is gonna go higher and higher in the next few months.

2nd hand car market will also adjust itself upwards.

So actually can place your booking for a new car now.

By the time you get your new car, you should then be able to sell your old car at a higher price.

Hmm you have a point. I might go for a 2nd hand conti though... i reckon even the 2nd hand market will take a while to cool down eh?

Hey, you have the same idea as me. Which conti brand/model are you looking at ?

sell to buyers direct!!

dont sell to agents

u wont get much more than paper+scrap

Err.. I'm not conversant in this process.. How to go about doing this ? Advert to sell is it.. hehe , sry bout the newbie questions.

sell in newspaper classads, or online eg sgcarmart.com.sg

newbie question here.. i have a 1.6l jap car registered in aug 2009.. looking to sell for a profit.. how do i sell direct to buyers? whats the procedure and paperwork like and whats gonna happen to my 10yr loan?

hmmm..... 'profit'..... very sensitive word i wld say....

not very possible i wld say, after acctg for interest costs, dealer/seller profits/costs blah blah...

advt in papers, carforum blah blah

well, i believe the buyer will have to source for loans, the banker/finance company wil then settle with ur own financing company. the net difference u either nd to top up or get back lor

Mmmm...I find it weird that if u do not really need the car in the first place, why take up loan and buy the car in the first place?

then now looking to sell car for a profit?

My guess is that somewhere along the line, you will itch for a car soon and you might not be better off in the end. That is what happened to a friend of mine.

Think carefully before u sign on the dotted line (for sale or purchase)...