Which bank offers the highest Fixed Deposit rates?

I apologise in advance but they look really really kinda stupid .

I apologise again as i am not a BMW hardcore fan like our bros here having only owned 3er coupe, 5er and 6er

So wtf is a BMW524?

Bro, you are more hardcore than me la.

I only got 5er

Meh, last time also no have but now they ask me to move the funds to another new account.

The local branches between the same bank are actually vying for a higher customer deposit, apparently it some PMI for them I think thats why they ask to close and reopened.

Anyway better dun say too much on the workings of the banks later kanna slap as hao lian  [laugh]

No leh Boss

Just move out the money and move back in.

Meh, last time also no have but now they ask me to move the funds to another new account.

The local branches between the same bank are actually vying for a higher customer deposit, apparently it some PMI for them I think thats why they ask to close and reopened.

Anyway better dun say too much on the workings of the banks later kanna slap as hao lian [laugh]

HAOLIAN ! @mercury1

To all my dearest brothers and sisters

Can I ask a question please?

Since the interest rate is so low

Do you guys think it is better to pay cpf back our home loan or so called pay back the initial OA flat down payment?

Please enlighten me

Thank you very much for the kind attention

Its down to oneself on how versed are you in investing the money, I mean if you put into REITs you can get 5% dividends which will give you abit of "extra" cash or if you into trading you might be waiting for a good time to enter the market.

Its not for everyone that said, if you not comfortable then its best to pay off the loan, anyway its always good to have a loan free home. Its like seeing your kid graduate lol

Do you guys think it is better to pay cpf back our home loan or so called pay back the initial OA flat down payment?

Please enlighten me

CPF OA earns 2.5%, if you can make more than that with your cash, keep doing so, otherwise pay back to CPF. But be noted money in CPF can only be get back when 55 years old, putting money into cpf OA is like putting a 2.5% fixed deposit for a very long term (depends on how old you are). If your CPF SA account is not full yet, it is better to top up the SA account first because it yields 4%.