Which bank offers the highest Fixed Deposit rates?

they up the limit. no more 50k

i don't know where you might have received the news from but the 75k limit is only effective from 1 apr 19 onwards. i hope it is not from the bank tellers because my in-laws got the "immediate effect" news from a bank teller - and this is incorrect.

Funny but uob one acct accept Fr aug 2018

I just extracted this from SDIC. https://www.sdic.org.sg/SDIC/apps/services/www/SDICSecureApp/desktopbrowser/default/calc/di_calc

"Amount insured under the DI Scheme

In the event a DI Scheme member fails, all insured deposits placed with that member, except for deposits under the CPF Investment Scheme and CPF Retirement Sum Scheme, are aggregated and insured up to S$50,000. "

Maybe UOB's move is an unilateral one?

Edited by Kxbc

I just extracted this from SDIC. https://www.sdic.org.sg/SDIC/apps/services/www/SDICSecureApp/desktopbrowser/default/calc/di_calc

"Amount insured under the DI Scheme

In the event a DI Scheme member fails, all insured deposits placed with that member, except for deposits under the CPF Investment Scheme and CPF Retirement Sum Scheme, are aggregated and insured up to S$50,000. "

Maybe UOB's move is an unilateral one?

I stand corrected

Think uob still 50k too.

Referring to the limit of the inteeest rates

I stand corrected

Think uob still 50k too.

hey bro

as i am low ses citizen and i dont have any uob saving account

you can use my name to open up another uob account for your others 50k

steady boh

post-131345-0-91200600-1532056994.gif

I stand corrected

Think uob still 50k too.

You stand corrected meh.

Thought you can't stand.

any 2% for 3mths ... please share ... tks!

3 mths don't have ...

but I just got a sms from GE for a 3 year single premium endowment plan and get 2.2%pa + protection against DTPD.

nabei last year only give 1.68% [mad]

3 mths don't have ...

but I just got a sms from GE for a 3 year single premium endowment plan and get 2.2%pa + protection against DTPD.

3 mths don't have ...

but I just got a sms from GE for a 3 year single premium endowment plan and get 2.2%pa + protection against DTPD.

Only 3 yrs ?

All these bull crap with terms and conditions donât count

Real pure deposit please

yalor. kena lock up with single premium and structured deposit. gotta wait for them to expire [mad]

small cash ... heng ah!