Throttle2 Supersonic November 23, 2023 Share November 23, 2023 On 11/23/2023 at 2:48 PM, t0y0ta said: 3.8 happy Ask people dont low ball, ownself lowball, kns leh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged November 23, 2023 Share November 23, 2023 On 11/23/2023 at 3:01 PM, Throttle2 said: Ask people dont low ball, ownself lowball, kns leh Mine is non competitive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 23, 2023 Share November 23, 2023 On 11/23/2023 at 3:49 PM, t0y0ta said: Mine is non competitive Wah say, non competitive…….🤦🏻♂️ the lowest ofthe lowest, anything also jiak….. yet asking people not to low ball….. confirm KNS hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear November 23, 2023 Share November 23, 2023 On 11/22/2023 at 10:12 AM, Lala81 said: competitive 3.8% for me. zun zun hit bullseye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged November 23, 2023 Share November 23, 2023 On 11/23/2023 at 4:11 PM, Throttle2 said: Wah say, non competitive…….🤦🏻♂️ the lowest ofthe lowest, anything also jiak….. yet asking people not to low ball….. confirm KNS hor me small ikan bili just go with the flow. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 29, 2023 Share November 29, 2023 latest T bills 3.8% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged December 3, 2023 Share December 3, 2023 (edited) hey guys, I have a question regarding buying T-bills using cash. Please advise.... Let's say my CDP is linked to a bank account from Bank A 1) Can I buy T-bills from an account in bank B? 2) If the answer to (1) is yes, then the interest from the Tbill goes to Bank A or Bank B? 3) At maturity, the money all goes to Bank A, I suppose? Edited December 3, 2023 by Starry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 3, 2023 Share December 3, 2023 (edited) On 12/3/2023 at 6:07 PM, Starry said: hey guys, I have a question regarding buying T-bills using cash. Please advise.... Let's say my CDP is linked to a bank account from Bank A 1) Can I buy T-bills from an account in bank B? 2) If the answer to (1) is yes, then the interest from the Tbill goes to Bank A or Bank B? 3) At maturity, the money all goes to Bank A, I suppose? I doubt so...but stand corrected...mine is link to bank A and I transfer the fund from bank B to make placement...😁 Edited December 3, 2023 by mersaylee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 3, 2023 Share December 3, 2023 On 12/3/2023 at 6:07 PM, Starry said: hey guys, I have a question regarding buying T-bills using cash. Please advise.... Let's say my CDP is linked to a bank account from Bank A 1) Can I buy T-bills from an account in bank B? 2) If the answer to (1) is yes, then the interest from the Tbill goes to Bank A or Bank B? 3) At maturity, the money all goes to Bank A, I suppose? Yup no problem to buy from whichever bank. You can even choose whichever account to make it easier to know which account it is debited from. it goes to whichever account you used. when the money goes back. It goes back to the bank account you have with CDP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged December 3, 2023 Share December 3, 2023 On 12/3/2023 at 6:25 PM, Mkl22 said: Yup no problem to buy from whichever bank. You can even choose whichever account to make it easier to know which account it is debited from. it goes to whichever account you used. when the money goes back. It goes back to the bank account you have with CDP. Ok thanks bro..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged December 3, 2023 Share December 3, 2023 On 12/3/2023 at 6:18 PM, mersaylee said: I doubt so...but stand corrected...mine is link to bank A and I transfer the fund from bank B to make placement...😁 Yeap that will certainly work as well, just thinking if can skip a step by directly buy from bank B. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic December 3, 2023 Share December 3, 2023 On 10/24/2023 at 12:40 PM, Throttle2 said: So excited, i think i will try small small amt in upcoming TBill using cash. do they auto deduct upon successful application and auto return upon maturity via the same acct of choice? Unlike SSB, Since Tbills has not limit, you can apply for $1mil from your OA, if it turns out to be about 3.8% for 1 year, you will gain about 13k more as compare to the 2.5% in OA. The next run of 12-months tbills will be in Jan, you may want to consider, small small 500k also can . You will lose 1 month interst back and forth, still worth the effort. Before CPF implementing the 2k max transfer limit previously, a good way to lock up your cpf money from being scammed was tbills.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 3, 2023 Share December 3, 2023 On 12/3/2023 at 8:15 PM, Ct3833 said: Unlike SSB, Since Tbills has not limit, you can apply for $1mil from your OA, if it turns out to be about 3.8% for 1 year, you will gain about 13k more as compare to the 2.5% in OA. The next run of 12-months tbills will be in Jan, you may want to consider, small small 500k also can . You will lose 1 month interst back and forth, still worth the effort. Before CPF implementing the 2k max transfer limit previously, a good way to lock up your cpf money from being scammed was tbills.. Sekali they plug the hole on the daily limit after some like me in out in out to rid the accrued interest...😂 I put some in to lower it and leave the sum in there for a few days to earn some of the 4%...then withdraw in full...then put in again...and again... Heng ah...i completed the task before it's implemented...can still be done but more troublesome...😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 3, 2023 Share December 3, 2023 On 12/3/2023 at 7:13 PM, Starry said: Yeap that will certainly work as well, just thinking if can skip a step by directly buy from bank B. I was concerned about the possibility of a longer delay in the refund part upon maturity with say, a bank B...thus, I used bank A that's directly link to my CDP...maybe can change the linked bank within the CDP account? 🤔 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 3, 2023 Share December 3, 2023 On 12/3/2023 at 8:15 PM, Ct3833 said: Unlike SSB, Since Tbills has not limit, you can apply for $1mil from your OA, if it turns out to be about 3.8% for 1 year, you will gain about 13k more as compare to the 2.5% in OA. The next run of 12-months tbills will be in Jan, you may want to consider, small small 500k also can . You will lose 1 month interst back and forth, still worth the effort. Before CPF implementing the 2k max transfer limit previously, a good way to lock up your cpf money from being scammed was tbills.. Thats what i hate. All this stupid bulls**t. Losing 1 mth here and there…. why cant it be as simple and efficient? Sigh cant be bothered already 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Khng8 4th Gear December 4, 2023 Share December 4, 2023 @mersaylee are you referring to earning OA interest by moving funds in & out? CPF pays interest based on the lowest balance in the month. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 4, 2023 Share December 4, 2023 On 12/5/2023 at 12:49 AM, Khng8 said: @mersaylee are you referring to earning OA interest by moving funds in & out? CPF pays interest based on the lowest balance in the month. Huh?! I thot it's calculated based on daily rate? Need to fry my home finance minister cuttlefish liao 😂 Hmm...liddat isn't it good to move fund in on the lust day of the month and withdraw most amount on first day of the following month? ↡ Advertisement 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...